giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bouncers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance

BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Review 1 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2009
LOVE IT
I normally don't rate items too high but I really love this bouncer for my newborn. It doesn't rock her too hard and only moves when she moves. Also, there are 3 settings so I can raise her up if she wants to play or lower the seat so she can take a nap in it. I am not a fan of the electric bouncer because it rocks her constantly but this only moves when she moves! It doesn't take a lot of space and it's light to carry so you can move it from one room to another while you're holding your baby in one hand. I would recommend to all my friends.
Review 2 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013
Excellent seat
It offers the perfect way to keep your baby upright after a feeding and it's so comfortable.
Also incredibly useful at the beach.
Review 3 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Great bouncer
We wanted to get something that wasn't battery operated and this seat is great. Both our babies have loved sitting in it.
Review 4 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
great seat
this is such a great seat for the city. small, well made, doesnt clutter my apartment (& doesnt have crazy distracting pattern!!)
Review 5 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2012
Love this bouncer from the beginning!
We used this bouncer from the very first week our daughter was born, and it was such a great item to have in our home. She is over a year old now and can still enjoy it!
Review 6 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Glastonbury, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012
Helped me get a shower everyday!!
This seat has been through 2 boys now & I don't know what I would have done without it!! I could put my babies in it so I could take a quick shower & sing to them at the same time, make dinner, vacuum, what ever!! Washes and travels so well, folds flat & fits in even the tightest spaces! I recommend getting the toy bar that is sold for it. I didn't have it for my oldest, but wish I did!
Review 7 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2012
Good but not great
This bouncer universally gets great reviews, which is partially why I bought it. But ultimately, I don't see what all the fuss is about, especially for its price. This was one of the few things I had for the arrival of my baby. Baby hated it at the beginning. I wouldn't say that she ever loved it, but she was ok with it eventually. I used it till she was about 6 months old. I will say, I once forgot to strap in one of the sides, and she nearly fell over. Very scary, so if you do get this please always remember to strap in baby. I don't know that I'd recommend to buy this but my friend who also bought it raves about it, so maybe it's just about what your baby prefers.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 26, 2012
Every baby is wonderfully unique, and will ultimately “tell” a parent whether or not they like using a product – we definitely encourage parents to try-before-they-buy at their neighborhood giggle location just to make sure that the products they’re selecting will be a sure-fire hit with baby!

Baby Bjorn’s Babysitter Balance Bouncer is a practical aid that allows a child to move and rock in a safe and comfortable position, and when the child rocks in the babysitter, they are developing motor skills and balance. It’s also important to remember that small children always benefit from changing positions – they should alternate between being in a bouncer and enjoying time on the floor, on their tummy, sitting, crawling etc.

Babysitter also meets ASTM standards for the safe and proper manufacturing of bouncers when used per the manufacturer’s instructions. According to the ASTM standard, the harness on a bouncer is a primary safety requirement and should be used to safely secure a baby every time they are placed in the bouncer.

Review 8 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2012
A cool seat
We love this bouncer, it's nice to have all the different positions as options - also it doesn't stand out in our living rooms (it just blends in) and the colors are reversible (if you feel like changing things up!).
We added the toy bar when our daughter was about 3 months old and it's been even more fun for her.
It's nice to have a battery-free seat sometimes!
Review 9 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Like not Love
Good bouncy not great. I feel as if my baby already got bored with it. She probably used it for 2 months and now she cries in it :(. We bought it when she was about 6 weeks and she is now 4 months and she seems to not like it. However, that being said .............. it works when I need to do a quick chore and dont want to put her in the crib.
Review 10 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Bouncy Chair
This chair got a lot of use. Our son would sit in it and play with the toy bar. I highly recommend this product. It's worth the investment.
Review 11 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Best baby gear we have
We use the bouncer every day. Baby LOVES it and it looks nice in the living room. Plus we can easily stash it away after he goes to bed at night.
Review 12 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:long beach, ca
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
The best bouncer
I first picked this bouncer because it wasn't ugly like most of the others you will find. Once I got it and used it, I loved it even more. Only problem...the toy for it is really expensive!
Review 13 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2011
Excellent!!!
It took my baby a while to get used to it but now he really loves it. I like that my baby powers the chair instead of a battery. I did buy the Babysitter Balance Wooden Toy Bar to go with the chair. I'm not sure if he would like the chair as much without this add on. Given the price of the chair I actually think the chair should just come with this add on instead of having to buy it separately.
Review 14 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2011
Great bouncer
I bought this for my son when he was 3 mos. and tired of being on his back all of the time. He loves this. It allows him to sit up at a comfortable recline and it rocks gently with his own movements (which he seems to prefer to a motorized bouncer or swing). Another plus is that this supports more weight than most bouncers, which means my 99% baby can use this longer. It also folds flat for easy storage/transport (we regularly take it over to friends' houses for dinner/playdates). From my perspective, it also doesn't hurt to have it look stylish (and more subdued).
Review 15 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2011
Great bouncer
Our son LOVES this bouncer and the toy bar (which was purchased separately). He sit in this several times a day and enjoys flailing his legs to make it bounce. It folds flat which is great for travel/storage, and, unlike most other bouncers out there, it's nice not to have a giant piece of brightly colored plastic in the middle of our apartment :) One note: he didn't like this bouncer at all until he was about 10 weeks - he wasn't really kicking enough then to make it "do" anything I guess.
Review 16 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:SF
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011
A good time
Great baby toy! I love that it is powered by baby rather than batteries. I also used this as a place to feed him his first bites of baby food before I moved him to the high chair.
Review 17 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Columbus, OHO
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2011
Hands down, best baby toy!
We love this as our children have spent hours in the bouncer. It was a favorite of our sons, and now our daughter loves it. Best baby equipment i've ever bought!
Review 18 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
We love this!
Our baby really likes this seat, and it seems to be very comfortable and ergonomic for him. It folds flat, which is great for travel and is super lightweight. Easy to move around the house with only one hand, which is key when you have the baby in your other hand. I put him in it with the wooden toy while I shower.
Review 19 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Great place to put baby
I started putting my son in this when he was about 1.5 months old, and I love it. It's a great place to put him when I need to have my hands free. He doesn't really bounce himself yet (he's 3 months now) but he still loves sitting in it. I also got the wood toy bar and that is an even better addition. My son is started manipulating things a few weeks ago and I really credit the Bjorn toy bar for that because that is where he first learned how to use his hands to play!
Review 20 for BabyBjorn Babysitter Balance
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Best chair ever!
This chair has everything - it is a space saver for a small Manhattan apartment. You can fold it up easily and store it in a closet or take it with you for a weekend trip. My son loves this chair more than any other chair we got, mostly because he can kick his feet and move around in it. Also he loves that his movements make the chair bounce. Best of all, the fabric comes off and is machine washable. All in all, an A+ product!
1 2 3 next>>