giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Potty Training or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

BabyBjorn Smart Potty

BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Review 1 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Bellingham, WA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Get's the Job Done
This potty is exactly what it looks like. No frills, no bells and no whistles. Ours is grey and white. My toddler picked it out herself because she liked the bear on the front. If you're looking to go minimal this potty will do it. I only gave it 4 stars out of 5 because my toddler squirms around on it a lot and the hole seems very long, possibly longer than necessary, although the width is great and the splash guard is great too. It's small, you can easily put it away and most importantly of all it's incredibly easy to clean. If I were going to buy a second one I might look into getting the same brand with the back as I think it's possible that one may be a little bit more comfortable, but for the price and for what it is I'd buy this one again before a lot of others on the market.
Review 2 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2012
simple and easy
My son just loves this simple potty chair. It's easy to clean and I love the simplicity. But I wish it was a different type of BPA free plastic that doesn't get static-y and attract hairs and such. But overall a good purchase, best little BPA potty I could find. Love how low maintenance it is.
Review 3 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Novato, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Know your child
My daughter isn't properly potty training yet, but very interested in sitting on the potty. I bought this chair for our small bathrooom because I thought it would be perfect to put her on it when I needed to go to the bathroom myself. Unfortunately she has no interest in even sitting on this because it doesn't look anything like a real potty.
I'm hoping once she is really potty training she will be willing to use it because it will be easy to use and clean. But that's why I say, know your child.
Review 4 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Sharon, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Best potty chair!
This is the best potty chair! It is lightweight and easy to clean and use. My daughter loves it!
Review 5 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2011
Perfect fit!
I love this potty chair! It is simple but not too simple. The design is comfortable for my toddler. Plus it's easy to store and clean. Couldn't be happier!
Review 6 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Armed Forces Pacific
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Good lil' toilet, no frills
Baby Bjorn never lets down, and this little potty is a good example of function meeting style. This potty has no bells and whistles, no padding, no music, nothing. It does work just fine, though. It fits in smaller spaces, which bathrooms tend to be, so this is an advantage. My daughter, who just turned two, likes to practice sitting on it although I do think she gets uncomfortable on it after a minute or two. I would recommend this to parents whose child or children are ready to be trained and understand what it means to just sit down and go. This is not a good potty for sitting during long periods waiting for a number one or two to happen. I liked the simplicity of this potty, although I do think my daughter might have liked a padded potty seat just to hang out on until she really is ready to go. This would also be a good travel potty, since it is very light.
Review 7 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2011
Well-designed and easy to clean
This is a well-designed potty chair that is comfortable for the child, as well as simple and modern. It's easy to clean.
Review 8 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:noblesville, IN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Super Easy to Clean
My son loves to sit on his potty and dump it by himself. The entire surface is smooth making clean up super easy. We just keep a container of anti-bac wipes in the cupboard nearby.
Review 9 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great portable potty
At first I thought I should've gotten a "fancier" potty with more bells and whistles. However, my 28 month old just started going for real, and this is great. We take it to every room with ease and it is super easy to clean, even she can dump it into the toilet herself.
Review 10 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great portable potty
The only thing I wish this had was a lid that would seal so if you have to take it on the go, in the car (for car trips, etc.) there would be no messes. Have no complaints about it though. Cute color and you don't use it that long, so it works fine.
Review 11 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Perfect!
My son absolutely loves his potty. It is the perfect size for our small apartment bathroom. Lightweight and portable makes it essential, as my 2 year old can easily move it where he feels comfortable. Easy to clean and durable, a must for anyone trying to potty train their little one.
Review 12 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Amazing Potty!
This little potty is amazing! It is only 2 pieces so it's super easy to clean. Not a bunch of cracks and crevices that you can't get clean. It's low to the ground making it really easy for small children to use. It doesn't scoot around on the floor.
Review 13 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Lewisville, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great for Potty training
My husband and I love the size. Our daughter was 13 months old when we potty trained her. Do to her size I needed a find one a potty that was smaller. I would highly recommend.
Review 14 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great for potty training
Trained my daughter with this potty. She loved the color and seemed to be very comfortable in it. I'd recommend this potty to everyone!
Review 15 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Concord, NH
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Easy to clean
Easy to clean, light-weight enough to move around the house. I was very satisfied with this product (but I'm happy we no longer use it!)
Review 16 for BabyBjorn Smart Potty
Location:Hope Mills, NC
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Best Potty We've Tried!
When we started potty training our 2 year old daughter, I think we tried FOUR different potties before deciding to try the Baby Bjorn. It is SO simple, easy to clean and our daughter is comfortable on it. She loves that there are no sounds or noises and I love that there are no distractions. Personally, I wanted a potty that was a potty, not something that resembled a toy. The other potties we tried were treated as seats, toys or stools, but not this one. She goes and does her business and she's done. She is even able to pick up the basin and pour it in the potty by herself. It is not complicated and it fits in our small bathroom perfectly. I cannot say enough good things about this awesome potty! I've found my new baby shower must have!