giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bassinets & Moses Baskets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set

Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Review 1 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:San Ramon, California
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2009
Love this product!
We just love this product. Prior to the arrival of our little one, not aware of the gender and wanting an item which was "green" and would grow with the family. It is fantastic, gender neutral and grows with the child as they grow. In purchasing this item, we do not need to replace furniature as the child grew, had a constant theme to their room and was able to feel comfortable that it was in essence as a result a, "green" item. Furthermore, the style is morden, easy to fit in narrow areas as well as easy to move around. We have found it to be a true pleasure, from planning, through infancy to now nearly, one year old. We are super pleased with it and the companion items we have purchased as well.
Review 2 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Hoboken, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Best Crib Ever!
We received the Stokkes Sleepi Crib and have it set-up in our home ready for our little one on the way. The solid wood and lines of the design are really nice, but most of all the way this cirb system grows with your child is pretty awesome! Anyone whose come over to my house is envious of this crib and has told others about it. We live in a very small apartment and this crib, currently in bassinet form, fits even in my small bedroom and easily moves to the living room. I love Stokkes products!
Review 3 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:NY, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Best option for Versatility
The design is attractive and the compact size is not offered by any other crib on the market. We are using this crib for our third child and we are very happy with the quality. For our first two children we used it first as a bassinet, then the crib and finally the day bed/crib option. It has held up wonderfully. We frequently move the crib from our guest room to our room as needed. The crib easily fits through our door frames. The biggest downside is finding sheets to fit the bassinet. Most retailers take up to 6 weeks to delivery, they costly and don't come in any color options beyond beige.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 19, 2012
giggle's offers Stokke Bassinet Sheets! Follow this link for additional product information:

http://www.giggle.com/Sleepi-Bassinet-Fitted-Sheet/652427,default,pd.html
Review 4 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:croton, new York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Stylish, great for small spaces
Well made & gives any room character. Super stylish.
Review 5 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:BC,CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
like that it ticks all the boxes
the combo is great. one for the master bedroom and one for the baby's room. LOL unless there's twins, then we'll need two.
Review 6 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Vancouver
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
like the combo
we're looking forward to having the bassinette in our room and the crib in the nursery. it's stylish, functional, practical, minimum space required for it....great .
Review 7 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:ca
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Tiny space dwellers.
We're on a tight budget so we live in a tiny city flat. the size of the crib is perfect for small spaces, while looking stylish in both small and large homes. :)
Review 8 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2011
Functional and stylish, but expensive
Loved that it's non-toxic. I was very concerned about chemicals and off-gassing regarding baby furniture so I was happy that this was child-friendly and eco-friendly. The fact that it's European is a huge plus, since it seems that European standards are higher and better. I liked how this converts from bassinet to crib, and toddler bed. The wheels are helpful when you're cleaning and you need to move it around, or mostly for us, when we wanted to rock her to sleep on those rough nights. I liked the oval shape the most, it seemed more organic and easier to navigate around. The big downfall is that there is not much bedding for this shape unless it's from Stokke and it's very very expensive.
Review 9 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:New York, NY
Gender:male
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011
Love this crib
One of the great things that people don't always think about is what to do when your baby grows out of their crib. We love the Stokke because you have great options: either convert to a toddler bed, or (as we decided) put the bed on craigslist and re-sell it. Either way you can't go wrong. The PERFECT crib for an apartment dweller.
Review 10 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Ny,ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Love it for our small space!
We bought the stokke because we have a small one bed apt and wanted to make our available space as useful as possible. And this was the perfect crib! I loved that it was round and different but the major factors in our purchase were the wheels (made it portable from room to room) and the size (no wasted space with bulky crib corners).
The only thing I would change is to make it a bit higher for newborns. You have to bend pretty low to get the baby even on the highest setting.
Review 11 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Amanda
The Stokke Crib/Bassinet set has been absolutely perfect for us. We assembled it ourselves (very easy). The bassinet was the perfect size for bringing home baby and it was wonderful to be able to roll it all around the apartment. Now, our little boy is 16 months old and the crib is fantastic. We moved to a larger apartment in the same building a few months ago, so having the crib on wheels and able to fit through doorways was wonderful. The simple design and sturdy materials make it well worth the price!
Review 12 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Simple, practical, worth every $
We love these cribs. We purchased one sleepy set and changing table when we had our first son. We did not think twice when our second boy arrived. These cribs are the best. Safe, simple, elegant, practical and they grow with your child. We also have the changing tables and we adore them. Only drawback is that the bedding could be a little expensive but we have given thse cribs so much use that we don't care.
Totally recommend them!
Review 13 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011
Wonderful Crib!
The bassinet is not worth it. My son was too big for it by the time he was 7 weeks old. He did start out kinda big...lol...8lbs. 11oz. and 21 in. However, we could never get him to sleep in there. The mattress for the bassinet is SUPER thin. Once we discovered he was too big, we put up the crib. He has slept in the crib every night since then. We LOVE the crib. Both pieces of furniture are beautiful.
Review 14 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010
Amazing crib!
My husband and I are thrilled with the Stokke crib. We originally purchased the crib because of its modern look, but it has turned out to be super functional. It is helpful to have a crib on wheels that works in small spaces. It allows us to move our little one from room to room. Also-- most babies favor one side versus the other when sleeping...our pediatrician recommended that we move the crib itself every week to help him develop muscles evenly. With the Stokke, this is a simple task I can do myself. Fabulous crib, we are THRILLED with it.
Review 15 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:New York, Ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2009
Great crib
We love the crib and it has worked well for both of our twins. However, the bassinet was a waste for us. The twins lasted a week in each of their bassinets. It was too small and they moved way to much to be in it. It was a waste of money but the crib is great and we love it!!!
Review 16 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Love the Wheels
We love this crib. When our son was using this as bassinet, we move it to where we are. Because it's compact and has wheels, it's easy to move it around from room to room. It's a really nice feature to have. What I love about this produc is that you can use it for a long time. You can convert it to junior bed or chairs. You get your worth for sure.
Review 17 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009
Great for small space
This looks great and helps creat a cozy sleep environment for our newborn. The wheels enabled us to move the bassinet into the living room when we were nervous about leaving him alone in his room.
Review 18 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2009
the best!
One of 2 pricey items purchased for our daughter along with the bugaboo stroller, Anne-Louise has always LOVED her bed. In the bassinet form, she was nested and cozy and the bassinet was easy to move from room to room, to keep her with us. Even at almost 3 years old, she looks forward to getting into her crib at nap and bed time and still can not escape even though she is tall. I love that the look is modern in that understated European way without screaming "MODERN". The quality is such that I can pass this on to my younger siblings for their use when they have kids and I'm sure it will stand the test of time so that it can become a family heirloom. The only draw-back I can name is that you can't use standard sheets, etc., so getting all of the bedding is expensive too.
Review 19 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Rye, NY.
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
High quality bed but...
the directions are awful! My husband who's normally rather good at figuring things out had a tough time with the directions and needed assistance through Stokke's customer service. Fortunately, they were very helpful. Our son sleeps well in this bed. Very sturdy piece.
Review 20 for Stokke Sleepi Crib & Bassinet Set
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Sleepi is the best
We love the Sleepi crib. My son has been sleeping in it since we came back from the hospital - as the bassinet. It was so handy - we could move it all around the house... Now as a crib, he loves it, and I do too... The oval shape makes it look nice in the room, and can be repositioned easily... My son (he is 22 months and very active), still has not been able to figure out how to climb out... I don't think he is even interested. Great Crib, great mattress (we got ours replaced by Stokke)...
We are thinking buying the "extension" to convert it to a toddler bed - when that happens ...
1 2 next>>