giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Cribs & Beds or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

Stokke Sleepi Crib

Stokke Sleepi Crib
Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Review 1 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Too many reasons to love
I could go on and on, seriously.
1) design = it's cute
2) high quality and long lasting. It's made of real wood instead of other materials that you'll see in the big box stores. It has a 7 year warranty so I can feel confident that it will last or be replaced. AND it converts into a toddler bed (we're not quite there yet) without buying any conversion kits. Plus you can even turn it into a larger bed for when your child is older and eventually chairs. I am all about multi-use products.
3) ease of use. Something that hadn't occurred to me while I was pregnant, but I am sooo thankful for now! The wheels allow me to bring the crib into my room so that I can be close to my daughter. The crib isn't too wide so it fits through our doorways. This was huge when she has been sick and I want to keep her closeby, but not in my bed. Another thing that I am thankful for is the height of the rails. At first it seemed low, but now that my daughter is on the lowest setting my back is very thankful. If it were any taller I'd have to drop her an inch or 2; nobody wants to do that to a 1 year old that is almost asleep!
Review 2 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013
Perfect fit for small apartment
Most things have already been said about this crib but I really do love it. Great for my Mom's house because it moves from room to room. Great quality
Review 3 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Bronxville, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great quality and design
This crib is especially great for for small or awkward spaces. I absolutely love the design and the mobility of the crib. The set up was relatively easy. I would indeed buy it again, but it would have helped to know of some of the drawbacks of the design in advance.
The small footprint of the crib has a couple of down sides. First, my son was able to climb over the side of the crib and jump over and out by the time he was 15 months. Even on the lowest mattress setting, I don't believe this crib is as deep as other models. Additionally, I have a tall boy. He's always been in the top 10% of his age. By the time he was two, the "toddler" setup was simply not long enough for him anymore. Finally, standard bedding options are limited for oval-shaped cribs. I stuck with classic white, so this was a non-issue for me.
Review 4 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:New York, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2012
Love it
We LOVE this crib! It is perfect for our apt and we can easily wheel it from one room to another. It's great quality and was easy to put together
Review 5 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:San Francisco
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Not sure if I see the value
When looking for a crib we were deciding between this one and the Alma Papa as they were both well-suited for smaller spaces. We decided to go with the Stokke because we liked the look of it better (took up less visual space and didn't look ultra modern), they were offering a free mattress w/ purchase promotion, and there was no separate conversion kit to purchase to make it into a toddler bed like the other options.
So now that we've had it for a month, I'm still not quite sure if I'd still make the same decision. Don't get me wrong, we haven't had any problems with it, it's just that I'm not sure if I see the value in a $800 price tag yet. In terms of ease of assembly it wasn't too bad. However, my husband found the instructions almost as bad as IKEA instructions (you know what I mean!). Quality of the product is good and it's small size allows it to fit perfectly in our room. However, another reason why we purchased it was because it claimed that you can easily move it from one room to another because it's on wheels and it has a slim construction to fit through doors. However, it does NOT fit through our doors. Not sure if it's because we live in an old Victorian but it was not going anywhere when my husband tried to move it out of the room (while baby was crying...hopefully no connection).
I guess one other thing I'll add which I'm sure is obvious...the unique oval shaped mattress makes it challenging to find "fun" bedding options. You are pretty much restricted to bedding made by Stokke (currently no organic options and not much variety) and custom sheets made on Etsy.com. Saw some by Dwell Studio but they seem to be unavailable now.
Review 6 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:lagunitas,ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
It's all you need for sleep!
I have used this crib for all 3 of my little ones and I am still very happy with it. The best feature I find is that it has weals! In the first few months you wan't your little one close by. For some it might be safety for others nursing or the fact that you wake up many times just to make sure everything is ok. You can keep this crib in your nursery and at night just pull it next your bed (thats assuming they are on the same floor). When your baby gets a cold the weals are perfect. Just roll the crib where you are to keep an eye on your sleeping baby. I love the shape as well I find it cozier for a little one. I have no complaints!
Review 7 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:sausalito, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Perfect crib for a small space
At a time when I was feeling overwhelmed by all the baby stuff we needed, I came upon this crib in the Giggle store and knew it was the one. Without even measuring the dimensions of our tiny one bedroom that we would be sharing with our baby, it fit perfectly. It is solid without being obtrusive and so well made. I can't wait to transition it to a toddler bed.
Review 8 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:BC,CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
quality and style
from all the ones we've looked at it has the best quality and style. suites our lifestyle too.
Review 9 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Vancouver
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
ticks all the boxes
it's stylish, functional, practical, minimum space required for it....great .
Review 10 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2011
For the Style & Space Conscious
I researched every single crib out there before making my purchase and am so happy with my selection of the Stokke Sleepi. I chose it mainly because of it's small footprint without sacrificing sleeping space for the baby and it's ability to move from room-to-room for when we have guests or want to move his sleeping space elsewhere. We live in a 1BR and intended to keep the baby in our room for at least the first 6 months so, we didn't find the need for the bassinet conversion - we've been putting our son in the crib since the day we brought him home from the hospital.
The oval design is not only eye-pleasing, it makes it easy to fit in small spaces. The wheels are a much appreciated function, allowing me to move the crib for cleaning, changing the sheets or even into another room (it also fits through most doorways without a problem). Although the oval design does limit your options for bedding somewhat, Dwell has a lot of options (which do go on sale frequently!) and I've been able to find many vendors on Etsy who sell both pre-made and custom linens at very affordable prices.
I would highly recommend this crib to anyone - especially those with space concerns.
Review 11 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:San Rafael, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011
Beautiful & Functional
We have this in the dark stain, we don't have a ton of space and this fits our compact living fabulously. It's very handsome as a crib and seems as though it will be a really fun bed for toddler. Very happy to have something we can use for years to come.
Review 12 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Dallas, Tx
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2011
no regrets :)
We love our stokke crib. It is on its second child and still looks brand new. It was a great investment. I would recomend it to anyone.
Review 13 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Great for apartments
lightweight, easy to move around. Does take time to assemble and change from bassinet to crib
Review 14 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Our favorite splurge
We loved this crib with our first, who used it until she was 3, and are excited that her little sister will sleep in the same comfy, simple, sleek crib as she did. The wheels will be particularly useful when we're moving it from room to room while sleep training the new babe. Well made, beautiful looking, I'll be said to retire it.
Review 15 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Functional and convenient
This crib has served us well with our 21-month old son. It is sturdy but also easy to move. We have rolled it into other rooms when needed because of visitors. We also roll it against his closet when it's not in use to provide more play space in his room and then wheel it back to the middle of the room for naps and nighttime.
Review 16 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Wonderful Crib for City Living!
We've had our Stokke Sleepi since our first child was born 3.5 years ago. It's still in wonderful condition and we're excited to use it for baby #2 due this spring. We love the easy gliding wheels, for moving from our bedroom to baby's room, and the bassinet to crib conversion. We got a ton of use out of it and it has held up so well. My one gripe is that in the toddler bed mode there is no way to use a bedrail. We switched it to the toddler bed and our squirmy-sleeping daughter fell out the first night! We decided to just switch to a twin size big girl bed, but had hoped to use it as a toddler bed as well. We're glad to get more use out of it for our second child, though. Overall a great piece. Pricey but worth it!
Review 17 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Excellent Crib
This crib is so great for rolling through doorways and for transitioning from crib to toddler bed. We have used it for three kids and it is so well made!!
Review 18 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great Convertible bed
I have used this bed through all the stages. First as a bassinet, then crib then toddler bed and now back to a bassinet as I am expecting my second. I love that it is oval and has wheels. I have received numerous compliments.
My only complaint is that the mattress on the bassinet seems to me to be to thin.
Review 19 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Shape is Challenging for Sheets
I have this crib and overall I love it. I can wheel it into other rooms when I want to turn my nursery into a guest room, and it is very cute and stylish. My only complaint is that changing the sheet is kind of a hassle. Some of the sheets are made very tight (possible for the previous thinner mattress) which makes getting the sheet on a challenge. There are also color limitations although I have heard if you search on-line you can find more options. Also - if you have a drafty room consider that the lower setting of the mattress (for when baby is older) is pretty low to the ground.
Review 20 for Stokke Sleepi Crib
Location:Astoria, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great for tiny Queens apartment!
Extremely versatile, really easy to maneuver via the handy wheels, also love the fact that the set grows with your child—from bassinet to crib, etc. Highly recommend this crib!
1 2 next>>