giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop High Chairs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair

Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Review 1 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Danville, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Workhorse from Toddler thru Elementary Years
Yes, at first blush the price is quite high- but if you really break it down, this chair is SO WORTH IT. Our 4 year old started sitting in it two years ago, and loves it. Because of the adjustable height seat and footrest platforms, he can sit at the table with us at exactly the right height. He won't outgrow this seat anytime soon, because of this flexibility. Our 1.5 yr old is obsessed with this chair and no longer wants to sit in his highchair. He's even able to climb into this seat himself (because of that footrest). We love that this chair is made with sustainably harvested wood and painted with non-toxic paints in beautiful colors for parents like me who want great kid-friendly gear that still looks great with your adult decor! We have the dark espresso colored wood, which is understated and blends nicely with our dining furniture.
Review 2 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:OR
Gender:male
Age:50 or older
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014
Grows with your kid
We bought the Tripp Trapp and the newborn seat so that our son could eat from the begging on with us. He loves to sit in his chair. The next step will be the baby seat, when he can sit sturdy enough by himself.
The chair has a very good quality and is easy to adjust. You buy it once and give it later to the next generation. The only minus in our opinion is the high price for the extras: newborn seat, then baby seat, cushions for the newborn seat or the baby seat, extra harness for the baby seat. But it's durability and high quality is worth it.
Review 3 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Best chair
Not only a clean and attractive design, also a very stable and balanced chair. We also love that our daughter feels like she's at the table with us, rather then off to the side.
Review 4 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Love this chair
This chair has been the best baby gear purchase ever! This chair fits in perfectly with my living room and dining room decor. Its super sleek and modern. My daughter has been using this chair since she was 8 months old and i can see us using it for years to come. We also have the removable tray, which adds to its versatility. We can use the tray for meals, or remove the tray and pull her up to the table for family dinners. It's also really easy to clean. I always get compliments on this chair!
Review 5 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
6months+, easy to clean, easy to climb up
This is the only high chair we both for him. He is 2years+ and he can climb up by himself but luckily cannot get out of it unlike other high chairs we get to try at restaurants and at our friends' houses. It's really easy to clean. Since it doesn't have a tray, he is virtually eating on the same dinner time as we do, which makes it easier to impose proper table ethics.
Review 6 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2012
Great Chair - Used at 7 months.
Although the price may be a bit steep - this chair has been a fantastic purchase for our family. Our daughter enjoys it immensely, and it is very easy to get her in and out. She was able to sit in it and eat at about 7 months, and has been there ever since.
Review 7 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2012
Beautiful chair!
I love the beautiful design and wood color options.
Review 8 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Novato, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Worth the money
Could not be happier! The design is awesome, we love that it is wood and not a huge heap of plastic. It's really nice to have baby pulled up to the table with us... I think it sets the precedent.
Review 9 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Beckley, WV
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Excellent
We started using this high chair recently and my daughter who is 5 1/2 months loves it. It was easy to assemble and the baby set & pad is also easy to affix to the chair. I feel it is well made and very sturdy.
The nice thing about this seat is that we can use it later for an adult sized person.
Review 10 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Expensive but worth every penny
This was one of the more expensive purchases we made for our baby but worth every penny.
- the chair grows with your child so you can use it until your child is an adult
- small footprint, doesn't take up a lot of space like other high chairs
- wood blends right in with the adult furniture
- easy to clean, no crevices or fabric to have to remove food from
- foot rest provides a comfortable seat for your child
- for a baby, the baby rail is a must (but extra cushion is not necessary.)
Review 11 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:College Station, Tx
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Sleek Space Saver with a few minor drawbacks
Before purchasing the Stokke Tripp Trapp, I did a LOT of research on this chair and others. I would absolutely recommend the Stokke Tripp Trapp, but there are a few things parents should know before purchasing to make sure this chair is right for you.
So for starters, here are the *PROS*:
1) This chair looks amazing...everyone that enters our house overlooks it at first b/c it blends so nicely with our kitchen table (AWESOME FEATURE!), but then freaks out when they do notice it. I'm talking parents and non-parents...everyone that sees it loves this chair...it's really sharp looking!
2) Space-saver. The Tripp Trapp is narrow and doesn't take up too much room and slides right up to the table.
3) Doesn't scream "baby" like so many baby products. In a smaller place, there are only so many baby things you can tolerate that smack of normal baby bright colored baby items. My husband and I think this chair is really cool for a baby thing, beyond it's supreme functionality.
4) It also grows with your child, negating the need to buy a booster seat later.
5) Eco-friendly/Non-toxic! This was my absolute most important feature since my children will spend so much time in their highchairs and booster chairs. There aren't a lot of non-toxic (or at least obviously labeled) high chairs on the market.
6) Comes in lots of colors, so there's something for everyone.
Ok, now the *CONS*:
1) A bit pricey, but I would definitely say it's worth it. My 3 major factors for saying it's worth the money being the non-toxic materials, the functionality, and the fact that it isn't a giant plastic monstrosity. :)
2) You have to buy the chair and the infant seat separately. (You can find them sold together, but not always.) Also, if you want to buy a padded cushion for easier washability, you have to buy that separately as well...this really adds up.
3) For a non-toxic chair, I wish the seat covers came in organic cotton.
4) There is a tipping hazard with this chair in certain circumstances (search for online videos if you want to see for yourself via parent testimonials). However, Stokke includes leg extenders as part of your purchase that is supposed to negate this hazard, just makes the length of the chair a bit longer.
5) No tray option from Stokke. Again, a bummer. The thought behind this is that a child develops best socially when pulled up to the family table instead of off to the side by themselves. Great in concept, not as great in functionality. You can buy a separate tray sold by another company...for an addition hundred bucks.
6) Some parents have had a hard time getting their children in the infant seat. I can see how this could be a slight problem for some families, but it's not a problem for our family.
So, overall, despite the negatives, I would choose the Tripp Trapp again and again. But I will be getting the play tray for it separately. We've used it without the tray for 6 months and our family really needs the tray. I highly recommend this if you have a round shaped table. However, since there are some significant negatives that might make this chair less than ideal for some families, I'm only giving it 4 stars. We love the chair!
Review 12 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:miami
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
part of the home, part of the family
i love this chair because - unlike a lot of other children's products - it blends in with the rest of the house. it is a completely functional high chair, but it isn't horrible plastic or huge and bulky. it is beautiful and comfortable and functional. i have two and i hope to have them for the next 20 years or more. and now that they sell the tray with the chair, it is even better (otherwise, you need a table for the chair to work as a highchair)
Review 13 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:washington, dc
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
great chair to grow in
This has been a great chair for our now 2 plus year old. We started with the extra smaller child addition to be able to have him sit in it while he was small- starting around 6 months. And now he does great in it without any extra security. Plus it looks great!
Review 14 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2012
A Chair Affair to Remember!
Over the 12 years I've owned Tripp Trapp it's been:
1. A high chair
2. Office chair
3. Booster chair
4. Step-stool
5. Extra adult dining seating
6. Extra movie-night seating
7. A giraffe (someone has an imagination!)
8. Emergency end-table
9. Unused, and beautifully nested next to my Eames dining chairs.
Practical utility enhanced with beautiful design and the ultimate in longevity. Need I say more? The affair continues...
Review 15 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Calgary
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011
Trendy
Trendy, functional, durable, versatile, and doesn't make you close your eyes and run like the plastic high chairs out there! Just simply great!
Review 16 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:NJ
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2011
Best high chair that will last for years
Being practical I prefer to buy quality items that will last for years: good leather shoes, bags, jackets. This chair fits similar profile: I expect it to last.
Review 17 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:ca
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Brilliant.
Really, what else is there to say? Stylish, functional, great colours.......
Review 18 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:BC,CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Best!
Love the versitility of the chair and age range it can be used for.
Review 19 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Kingston, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011
Look No Further - The Tripp Trapp is PERFECT!
Ok, I'll admit it - I love ALL things STOKKE...that being said, I have owned other 'high end' high chairs, and they don't hold a candle to the Tripp Trapp! There's a reason why Stokke has been selling the Tripp Trapp for so many years - it works for both child and parent. Your child shares the family meal right where they belong - at the table! The Tripp Trapp is more than just a high chair - it is a beautiful quality piece of furniture. We use both of ours (yes, we have two - they are that great) many times throughout the day. With just a quick turn of a screw it's quite easy to customize the chair to fit your child as he or she grows - ensuring you will get many years of use out of this chair - try doing that with a run of the mill high chair. There's no PVC or plastic so no health worries here, and to top it all off - clean up is a breeze - Just a quick wipe down, and the Tripp Trapp shines like the top of the Chrysler Building!
Review 20 for Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
Location:Vancouver
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011
Wonderful
My sister had the tripp trapp for her 4 children and I loved that it kept the little ones at table height, feet not dangling and engaged in the meal. It made dinner hour at her home delightful. I hope to have the same with my children using the TT.
1 2 3 4 next>>