giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Skincare or
Choose a Category

Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream

Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Review 1 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2009
Works every time!
This cream does exactly what is says it will do - a Barrier Cream that protects and soothes. It is also safe to use consistently. I used it as a protection cream practically every night for my daughter and she RARELY got diaper rashes! And when/if she did it was ALWAYS mild and she never reacted to them. It also lasts a long time!! It took me almost a year to go thru one tube!
Review 2 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
clear tushie!
I put a little dab of this on at the first sign of redness and he's been free of diaper rash for his (almost) 8 months.
Review 3 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2011
No Diaper Rash Yet!
We use this every time we change our little one's diaper and he has yet to have any irritation from diaper rash. He's almost a month old and we have been using since he was born, and he goes through 12-15 diapers a day. I think those who did not like this product may not be using it frequently enough as this is meant to be a barrier and help PREVENT diaper rash. Although it's a little pricey, it's worth the money! We go through a tube about every 2-3 weeks - a little bit goes a long way.
Review 4 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
Others work better
I tried the Mustela diaper cream but it did not work on my baby. It really did not help his diaper rash at all. It is not worth the money in my opinion. I do however love other Mustela products.
Response from giggle:By customer servicecsMarch 16, 2011
Helpful Hint -- Mustela's Vitamin Barrier Cream is intended to prevent, not treat, diaper rash. Consistent use creates a barrier against moisture on your baby's bum.
Review 5 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
don't bother
I normally use another brand that we love and had this in my diaper bag. We went out of town and forgot to pack our old faithful so we resorted to using this for the weekend. What a mistake, don't bother with this diaper rash cream. It's very liquidy and it was as if the baby did not have a barier on. In fact he got a rash, it was as if we did not put anything on him.
Review 6 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:Chicago
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Not impressed
I did not think this product made any difference on my daughter's bum. California Baby or powder worked better.
Review 7 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Worth every penny!
Perfect for sensitive skin that needs protection from wetness...Great moisturizer!
Review 8 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
My favorite!
This is the only barrier cream I have used on my babies! Worth spending a little extra for those little bottoms.
Review 9 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:walnut creek, CA
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2009
Best diaper cream!
I loved this product so much that I had to buy two for all of my mommy friends!
It works so well to protect my newborns delicate skin with all the vitamins and shea butter!
Review 10 for Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
really works
I love this stuff. Just put it on any irritated area and the redness is gone by the next diaper change.