giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category

Infant Sink Tub

Infant Sink Tub
Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Infant Sink Tub
Review 1 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013
Makes bath time easy!
We loved the puj so much that we used it until our baby absolutely didn't fit anymore. It is easy to use and easy to store. It packs easily into any suitcase. Our baby loved taking baths in it too. The water comes to the perfect level. I'm so glad we didn't go with one of those bulky baby tubs. We might have pushed it on using this until 6 months but now our baby sits up and is in the regular tub and we side-stepped space-eating baby tubs. This is perfect for apartment living.
Review 2 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2013
Amazing Design
This tub is genius! Lightweight, safe, convenient. Our baby loved taking baths in it and we loved giving them. Upright, close to baby, happy. Now baby is in a bigger tub which takes up our entire bathroom. I have to sit on the toilet bent over in a pretzel. She still loves bath time. Me not so much anymore. Wish she still fit in her Puj!
Review 3 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Austin, Texas
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Love this
This was one of the best gifts we received from our registry. Our son is six months now and uses it for bath time but also as a place to hang when my husband and I are getting ready for work. We just fold it into the seated positiion, put it into the sink (no water) and put him in. He loves it!
Review 4 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Seattle
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Need it for those newborns
I loved this tub! It saved my back and my nerves! Being able to bath our tiny baby standing up, in the bathroom sink where I felt I had control of his floppy little body was a priceless relief for me, particularly after a c-section. It doesn't last long but those first 2-3 months were far less stressful at bath time than they would have been without it. I have passed it along with great thanks too!
Review 5 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Good for when baby is small
We loved this tub until our son grew too big for our small bathroom sink. But the puj didn't work in our larger kitchen sink so we ended up buying a standalone tub after all. A nice choice if your sink is the right fit.
Review 6 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Works best for 1-3 months
Conscious of space and not wanting to purchase a big clunky plastic tub, I purchased this flat tub for my newborn which you place in the sink (avoiding having to bend over on your knees to wash your baby - this is especially helpful if you have just had a c-section). While the tub worked for the first few months, it was always a bit tricky insofar as the bottom panel often opened up (it has a magnetic closing fixture), leading to the whole tub opening and to the baby shifting/floating around which was potentially dangerous. This happened more frequently in our larger, kitchen sink. In the smaller bathroom sink, we did not have that issue. However, the issue that arises is that most faucets in the bathroom sink do not move and cannot be oriented to the side, so the faucet is very very close to your baby's chest which is not convenient and also presents its own dangers.
I really love the IDEA of this tub but I think the functionality of the design needs to be re-thought. Eventually though, I can see how a better version will do away with the issues I had. The only issue that remains is that of the faucet that cannot be moved in a bathroom sink. So best use is in the kitchen sink.
Review 7 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:brooklyn, ny
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Too big, too small
This tub folds up nice and compact. HOWEVER, it's too small for our kitchen sink and too big for our bathroom sink. So, it lives nicely stored, completely unused. Be sure to read the measurements very carefully before buying.
Review 8 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Dayton, OH
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012
Best newborn tub!
I absolutely love the Puj tub! The foam is incredibly soft and did an excellent job of supporting and cradling my baby when she was a newborn. I could tell she felt safe and relaxed during her baths because we never heard her cry! Bathing her in the sink was more comfortable for us, so it prevented back strains. (We bathed her in one side of a double sink.) The drainage holes were handy so that if/when our baby peed, we could easily flush it out with clean water. The foam always dried quickly and it doesn't take up much room when stored flat. Definitely worth every penny!
Review 9 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2012
I don't get it
This first tub, to be used in the sink, just didn't work for me. I just don't understand all the positive reviews I read online. Maybe it's the shape of my sink. I used it a few times, and then abandoned it. It's expensive too. I'd skip it and just do a sponge bath till baby is ready for the next step.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 26, 2012
Wondering if a product is a good fit? Sometimes you just need to take it home to test it out, especially if you're wondering whether Puj is the right fit for your sink!

Rest assured that if you'd like to "try-it-on" before committing, giggle makes exchanges super-easy for busy parents. Simply contact giggle's Customer Service team at 1-800-495-8577 or customerservice@giggle.com, or visit your neighborhood giggle location for fast, friendly same-day service.
Review 10 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
Fantastic tub!
I brought home my daughter a month ahead of schedule and this tub has been wonderful for us. I can't imagine her growing out of it anytime soon, although we brought her home at just over 4 lbs. She still is just over 6 lbs and the tub is gigantic compared to her. I am so happy to have found an INFANT bathtub. This has worked wonderfully for us. I really like how easy it is to just hang dry as well.
Review 11 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Novato, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2012
good space saver
we didn't want a huge, plastic tub because we simply do not have the space. the puj tub is great... easy to use, soft and squishy. my little dude outgrew it by week 6 but since then i've laid it flat in the bottom of our tub. provides a nice cushion for bath time!
Review 12 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Good for a few months
I got this for my 2nd child because the one we'd used with our 1st child was a small plastic bathtub that leaked. I ordered this and it worked exactly as I thought it would. The snaps/magnets do come undone easily but once I got the hang of it in our sink it worked great. Best of all, it gave me more confidence since I was able to stand at the sink instead of hunch over a big tub. My only complaint is that we couldn't use it beyond the first few months because she outgrew it. Other than that it worked great. I would buy it again and definitely from here!
Review 13 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:San Francisco
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Grew out of it fast
This tub is a good space saver but only for a little while. Baby grows out of it before he is big enough to be in bath w/o a tub.
Doesn't work in all sinks.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 20, 2012
Wondering if a product is a good fit? Sometimes you just need to take it home to test it out (especially when trying to choose the right fit for your sink!), which is why giggle makes exchanges super-easy for busy parents. Simply contact giggle's Customer Service team at 1-800-495-8577 or customerservice@giggle.com, or visit your neighborhood giggle location for fast, friendly same-day service.
Review 14 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Edinburg, texas
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
great product
i love this tub , easy to clean and storage, but i only used it for the fist 3 months
Review 15 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Love the puj tub.
The puj tub worked great for us. It fit our little sink, was super easy to put together each time (basically just folding the ends), easy to clean and dry, and it hung flat on the back of our bathroom door when not in use. Totally worth it. Only reason I didn't give it five stars is that I have heard that the size doesn't work with everyones sink.
Review 16 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Slick
This tub is super easy to use and store, and a nice solution for infant bathing.
Review 17 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Wanted it to work
I agree with the previous reviewer..it is such a great idea but did not work for us at all. The magnets would open each time resulting in us having to prop the tub and hold our baby at the same time. I love the idea though.
Review 18 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Wellesley, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Solid Product
Our boy grew out of this after 2 weeks, but it was very useful while he still fit in it and helped ease the anxiety of the first baths. It was easy to assemble and a steal at that price...
Review 19 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:Columbus, GA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Very comfortable to use!
This tub fit really well in our pedestal sink in our half bath. It was so nice to be able to stand up straight and bath my baby! It is also a space saver. But even though it was so great, I regret buying it because once she outgrew it after a couple months, I had to purchase another tub for her. For me, that was wasteful. But it is a great product!
Review 20 for Infant Sink Tub
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Measure your sink before buying this tub!
Love the intention behind the Puj tub, but because I have a vessel sink that sits above the counter in my bathroom and a deeper (18") kitchen sink, the tub does not sit sturdily in either of my sinks and I am unable to use it. The bottom of the Puj Tub is not flat, so it needs to fit snugly inside a sink that can hug the sides of the tub to prevent the tub (and baby) from slipping or tilting over.
Before you purchase this product or add it to your baby registry, please make sure you measure your sink's diameter and depth. Then, bring those measurements into the Giggle store and compare it to the base of the Puj Tub so that you can make a guesstimate as to whether or not this product will work for you.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 20, 2012
Wondering if a product is a good fit? Sometimes you just need to take it home to test it out, which is why giggle makes exchanges super-easy for busy parents. Simply contact giggle's Customer Service team at 1-800-495-8577 or customerservice@giggle.com, or visit your neighborhood giggle location for fast, friendly same-day service.
1 2 3 next>>