giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Stroller Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer

giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
Great for travel
This is the perfect changing kit for when you are away from home. I personally do not like the look of any diaper bag, so this allows me to use my own purse but have all the essentials I need for baby. Also it easily cleans so you can keep it sanitized, it is not bulky, and it has room for extra sets of clothes! When at a restaurant you can just grab this clutch instead of taking your whole purse to the bathroom while you change your little one. I love this product and recommend it to all moms.
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013
Best for on the go moms!
I've got the big fancy diaper bag that I can pack my baby's entire nursery in to, but I bought this for days when I'm using the umbrella stroller or carrier and don't want to lug the big bag. It fits all the essentials and is so cute! It can always go into the big diaper bag but is also great for a mom who uses the big diaper bag as a purse and maybe doesn't want to give it up to Dad or a babysitter for an afternoon outing. My baby loves to look at the giggle stripes!
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2013
Best Mini Changer!
I absolutely love this mini changer. My baby is 10 months and it has served me well since he was born. It is big enough to cover any changing surface to keep my baby clean in public places, and has a great design to boot!
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013
High quality changing pad
My friend recommend that I get this and at first I didn't understand why I needed yet another changing pad when the changing bags I got already came with one. Once I got one of these in my hands I realized it was a far superior product than the cheapy pads the diaper bags come with.
This changer can hold everything you need from diapers, ointments, clothes, mobile phone, wipes and nursing cover. It's great for when you don't want (or need) to take a diaper bag with you.
A great item to use on it's own and with a diaper bag.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Perfect on its own or inside a larger bag
This bag holds 4 #2 diapers comfortably and wipes. I even can squeeze in a onesie for unexpected outfit changes. The changing pad zips off in case you need to use it separately or save even more space in your bag. The zipper pouch holds my keys, wallet and iPhone. I can get al the essentials in this one small bag. We often just grab this bag and throw it in the bottom of the stroller, making leaving the house easy. It also fits nicely inside our larger bag for bigger outings. Love this bag!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Simple and gets the job done.
I love this diaper changer. I changed what I use each pocket for (mesh is for wipes (not in the hard case) and a small powder) but its great and easy to use even with a non cooperating partner (ie your Monkey). Love it. And you can stuff it or leave it lean.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:TUCSON, AZ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Replaces my diaper bag entirely
I love this product... as a nursing mom, I just don't need an entire diaper bag. This little changer holds his wipes, diapers, a change of his clothes, and my nursing cover. AND it all conveniently hangs ont his stroller handle. The mat is appropriately sized and all cleans easily. I have no complaints whatsoever, this is a great find!
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Chicago, il
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Light packer and perfect for on the go
I love this item! It's great because you don't have to bring a big diaper bag with you to the bathroom. The foldable part is great to lay the baby down on as a clean surface. I highly recommend it. And it has a nice shape with handle so you're not fiddling around while holding baby.
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
A must
I can't count how many times I've used this product. It's perfect to throw under the stroller, and great when travelling (especially on planes - everything you need for a diaper change is in one spot). It's easy to wipe clean and the bright colors make it easy to locate in a diaper bag. It holds 3-4 diapers, about 15 wipes, and there's a zipper pocket for diaper cream, etc.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Good for new diaper-changers and travel
I used this a *lot* when I was first learning to change diapers (months 0-3), because I found the pockets easy for organization & the fold-out format great for rolling out on the diaper changing trays that fold out--much easier than laying things out with a squirmy baby. (I never used the wipes insert, just plopped in a travel wipe pack, made it less bulky.) Once I got more comfortable, I used a smaller bag when walking around day-to-day, but loved this for setting up a diaper-changing station while traveling, particularly at hotels--it was an easy, cleanable way to have everything on hand & set up, ready to go on a bed, sofa or ottoman.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Sometimes you don't want to carry the big bag!
One of the biggest hurdles I faced was trying to figure out the whole diaper bag situation. I hated having to lug a big bag everywhere I went, particularly on subways, etc, and especially when it was for a short period of time. The moment I saw this online, I knew this would solve my problems in a cute way. This sleek Mini Changer fits into my medium sized purse, my backpack (which is key when traveling), and into any small carry on. It's got everything I need - space for diapers, wipes, extra clothes, and attached to it - a changing pad - which can zip off so you can wash it!! Great functionality and great design.
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Glad I got this!
Love this for my diaper bag and just having around our apartment when we need to change the baby. Very convenient, great design. Would recommend to any new mom.
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Must have for on-the-go!
This little bag has been such a life saver--makes changing on the go so much easier. My husband questioned me when I bought it, saying we already had two diaper bags and the changing pads that came with them, why this. Then he fell in LOVE with it. Whenever he changes the baby, he could hold the baby with one hand and lay everything else ready with the other. He had the "yup, that's how I roll" grin seeing all the other dads lining up at the Disneyland bathroom struggling while digging for stuff in the diaper bag. This bag is so useful!
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011
Great for on the go, but zipper is a bit weak
I love this product. I carry it around in the diaper bag, or use it in replacement of the diaper bag if I don't want to lug a whole bag. It holds about 5 diapers, a small case of wipes, some vaseline and some diaper disposal bags - everything you need for a change. My one complaint is the zipper. It hasn't fallen apart, but it's a bit challenging to zip the changing pad back on after a change. I wish it were a heavier zipper.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2011
Love it!
I love this product, and it's become THE gift I give all my expecting girlfriends! I'm all about carrying as little as possible now that I have a baby, and having both a diaper bag AND purse was too much for me to juggle. Now, I can easily just carry my own oversized purse, and keep this handy item on me at all times. It's a great product, high quality, and a great gift idea because a new mom wouldn't even think something like this is available. I highly recommend it!
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:caleveland, ohio
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011
Perfect for on-the-go!
This is a great product!
not only is it attractive, but also extremely functional. I usually keep my diaper bag with numerous amounts of essentials in my car and then keep the Pronto changer on top of my diaper bag so that it's available to bring with me on quick outings (like into the mall, into a music class, etc.) I have two in diapers and I can easily cram a few diapers of each size along with a sizable package of wipes and still get it to buckle.
There is an obvious head cushion to keep baby's head comfortable which not only is a nice feature, but also helps identify where the tush goes (so that the next user doesn't put baby's head where the tush was during the previous changing!)
Very handy!
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011
Must Have!
The Pronto Changer is compact, very practical and easy to clean. I use mine for quick outings when I don't need to bring a diaper bag. The clip is a great feature - fasten it to a backpack, stroller, handbag, gym bag, etc. The mini changer is also great for the airplane / trips - I clipped it to my backpack, a great way to maximize carry-ons.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Wayland, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011
holds all I need but bulky
This is a great organizational tool. It has space to hold wipes, diapers, and a tube of bum cream. Two negatives: it takes up a lot of premium space in my diaper bag because it is quite bulky. The mat itself is not very thin. And secondly, speaking of the mat part of it, the mat is just plastic. That's good because it's water-proof and wipeable, but it's bad if the baby decides to pee once the diaper is removed. When that happens, pee slides all over the place and inevitably gets on clothes. When I use this changing pad, I place a washable diaper cloth between baby and the plastic pad.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 23, 2011
Adding a cloth diaper under the baby for changing is a great tip from our reviewer! giggle's Skip Hop Pronto changing pad is a laminated polyester which means that liquids will bead-up, and roll-off, so the pad doesn't absorb any unwanted mositure prior to dropping it back into your diaper bag. And, it's ready for the next change!
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
Not necessary for us
I really liked this when I first bought it, but it never seemed to be too useful. Everywhere I go, our diaper bag is not too far, so this just added more baggage. I love the wipes holder, so I ended up detaching it and the changing pad portion and just using those items in my bag. Now I've purchased a changing pad that takes up less room in my bag. I still use the wipes case, however.
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics Striped Pronto! Mini Changer
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Great product!
Love it good for traveling or just being in the city. There is a changing pad which can be removed. Pockets can store upto three diapers, keys, credit card wallet, and comes with a wipes container. Amazing design!
1 2 next>>