giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Diaper Bags & Mini Changers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

Charlie Diaper Bag

Charlie Diaper Bag
Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Charlie Diaper Bag
Review 1 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2013
Quality is so-so
First, let me say I love how the bag is organized. Other moms have looked in my diaper bag and reacted in amazement because everything has a place. I love that everything wipes clean on the inside. And the front compartment keeps all of my "mom" things organized perfectly- wallet, cell phone, etc.
A few minor issues I have with it- I wish the changing pad was a little longer. I wish it came with a wipes case designed to fit into one of the pockets. And I find that when the bag is full (which is all the time), the shoulder straps are too short, so I have to always use it as a messenger bag.
My biggest issue with this bad is the quality. The stroller straps on the first bag I received were not sewn properly. The first time i opened the velcro, the velcro just pulled off of the straps. Giggle replaced it immediately. Now with the second bag, the cooler lining in the bottle compartment on the outside of the bag has ripped away from the bag- it looks like another sewing issue. I've never even used this compartment, so I don't believe it was user error.
It's unfortunate that the quality is lacking for the price. Because I'm not relying on the bottle pocket, and the rest of the bag has stayed together nicely, I didn't want to return this one and wait for another one. But I probably won't buy another product from this company.
Review 2 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:Morristown, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012
Thank GOD for this bag!
At first, I thought "that's too expensive." Now, I realize it was WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Firstly-the interior is light--this makes it amazingly easy to find stuff in there. (I thought this was such a no-brainer that it must be light in ALL diaper bags...not the case.)
Secondly-there are actual pockets in here that actually hold stuff-basically, I know all of my diaper-changing essentials are being kept along the walls of this bag so I can grab them easily.
Thirdly, I love that it doesn't look like a "baby" bag--I had a baby, I didn't BECOME a baby so I don't want dorky baby themes all over my diaper bag...and since this has replaced my purse (95% of the time) it's great that there's a separate zipped pouch (plus an extra) just for my stuff/ sunglasses/ wallet/ phone/ anything I want to cram in there...We use the back pouch for our iPad--it fits perfectly in there (with our BRU/BBB coupons, haha) and it's safe. It comes with velcro attchmnts to hook it to the stroller, which are super easy to use.
But what's best of all, is that it's truly a unisex bag--my husband will actually wear it and he swears it looks like a man-bag. He keeps threatening to use it when our baby is grown up...provided we keep it poop-free, of course :)
Review 3 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Perfect
I love this diaper bag. There's a space for everything and the design is so cool that even my husband will carry it.
Review 4 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Haven't used it yet- but so cute!
I can't give it a 5 star review because I haven't used it yet, but it's so cute. A friend uses it regularly and she loves it. She gushed about how great this bag is you would think somebody paid her. I am still expecting but it's really cute, nice material and I like the different carrying options and the compartments. Totally a great bag.
Review 5 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great for travel and very versatile!
I chose this diaper bag because I thought it would be very versatile and my husband would carry (as opposed to something girly or flowery). And it is! It's got plenty of room but not so much room that you can't find anything, has a zipper compartment for your things that is really roomy, and has proved to be an incredible carry on. We travel a lot and this is the perfect size for going under an airplane seat. And the zippered top makes it easy to unzip with one hand. My only complaint is that the shape of it makes it a bit cumbersome when carrying on your shoulder and it's bulky under your arm.
Review 6 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Not as I hoped!
We purchased this bag when we were expecting our son - we used it as his "going home from the hospital" bag. We placed a cooler pack and snacks in the insulated section. A few hours later I found that my son's going home clothes were soaked! the insulation on my bag did not work at all.
I contacted the manufacturer and they replaced with a new one, but even that one didn't seem like it would work for us.
Review 7 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:NYC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Love it!
I resisted all diaper bags until I found this one. Its just the right size, has compartments for everything, can handle the day to day and still look great, and works for both parents! Love it.
Review 8 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:Etobicoke
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2012
I wish I had Charlie bag with my first two kids
I have been using charlie bag for over a year now after my third child was born. The bag is very well organized. Even considering the fact that I use cloth diapers, there is enough room for everything: cloth diapers, wipes, spare clothes, snacks, wallet, and I never have to dig for anything. This summer we traveled to Europe and we had to take two flights (9 and 2 hours, and 6 hours in between), I had all I needed in this bag, it made our trip so much easier. I like how fast I can attach it to my stroller. I love the little hidden pocket, where I can put my glasses before my daughter breaks them. I would recommend this bag to all my pregnant friends. And I can see myself using Charlie bag long after my baby is out of diapers.
Review 9 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:Toronto
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2012
Charlie Bag - SoYoung
I've had a Charlie bag for just over a year now, and I absolutely love it. We have 4 kids. My husband and I share use of this bag and have loved being able to take it along wherever we go from the coffee shop at the corner of our street to international destinations. The bag is very well designed, roomy and stylish. I love the pockets, everything we need fits, the different compartments help us stay organized - I love knowing where everything is! The bag is also easy to keep clean and carry around. Really, I wish we had this bag when our first baby was born!
Review 10 for Charlie Diaper Bag
Location:toronto
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2012
It can handle everything!
I have been using my charlie bag since the birth of my 3rd child and absolutely love it. It is stylish, has just the right number of compartments for keys, phone as well as slots for important papers and works of art from my older kids. The pad is durable and folds up nicely and the magnetic close of the front pocket is great.