giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Diapering & Potty Training or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail

Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Review 1 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009
Better than other pails
I've tried quite a few. The Dekor products are great. The idea to have a plastic tube that you cut and tie off yourself is genius. That way, you can decide to throw out a small bag if it's stinky. I've used them for cloth and for disposable. No problems. Eco bag option is great. You get more bag for your money than with other leading brands, and odors stay relatively trapped inside with the design of the trap door opening under the lid. Also, dekor shape fits well in small spaces & design blends in.
Review 2 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013
Best Diaper Pail
The diaper dekor is great--it definitely keeps the smell in, is pretty compact and slim, and looks unobtrusive. If you can't splurge on one of those super cute trash cans (and maybe you don't want to--it's for poo!) then this does the job and does it well. Some people don't like that you have to buy their special trash bags to go with it, but I liked not having to fill it up completely before taking it out if I wanted to. And they sell the refills EVERYWHERE so it's not hard restock. I recommend this one to all my friends having babies!
Review 3 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Santa Monica
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Love!!
This pal is perfect. There is no smell, and its very easy to use. The foot petal makes it very sanitary where you aren't touching anything.
Review 4 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Pretty Good
We have been mostly happy with this pail. It is plastic so it retains some odors, and it is annoying to replace the proprietary bags. But the nursery smells good as long as we clean it with bleach every once and a while.
Review 5 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Houston, tx
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
No stinkiness!
Our daughter is 5 months and not once have we had an odor issue. It's sleek and compact and blends in perfectly.
Review 6 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Only diaper pail you'll need
I love the large capacity of this diaper pail. Even with twins, the diaper pail can hold 1-2 days worth of diapers. AND, it really does contain smells. The system is easy to use and refilling the bags is a breeze.
Review 7 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Durable, Easy to Clean and switch bags
We love our Diaper Dekor Plus. I especially love that you can get the refill bags in biodegradable material. Easy to use with one foot and one hand, and it has an important safety latch. When my son started standing and exploring he was way too interested in the diaper pail, but the safety latch took care of any worry I had about his hands getting into poopy diapers!
Review 8 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Yeah for Poo !
Great diaper pail, serves its purpose and looks stylish. I thought the Diaper Genie was so ugly but this one looks so mush better. Love the fact that the bags are eco friendly ! Holds enough diapers and definitely decreases odors. Be warn it cannot “eliminate” the odors.
Review 9 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Novato, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Works great
I love our dekor. It works very well- no smell even when there are some very stinky diapers in it. It took a minute to learn to use (just read the directions and you'll be fine) but it is SUPER easy once you do.
Review 10 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Lakewood, OH
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
a good buy
I like the Dekor a lot. It's got a nice sleek appearance and I like the make-your-own-size bags that are more earth-friendly. It's not the greatest at masking odor, though. I always get a whiff of the old dirty diapers when I am throwing a new one in.
Review 11 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Well-designed.
This trash can makes it easy to keep our diapering area clean. It keeps in all of the smell and isn't an eyesore to look at.
It does take a while to get used to refilling the plastic, but it does hold quite a lot so you don't have to do it very often. Also it keeps smells in very well when closed, but if you have stinky diapers then the smell will creep out every time you open it to throw a new diaper away.
Review 12 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:chicago, il
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
must have
works great -- controls odor and easy to use. must have!
Review 13 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Great for cloth diapers!
I use this pail with a washable liner for my cloth diapers. It holds a fair amount and is compact and easy to use.
Review 14 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011
Working well
After two months, we are happy with our Diaper Dekor. It has contained all the "stinkies" well and is super easy to use. Glad we chose this unit.
Review 15 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2011
Excellent Product and Great Price
Love this diaper pail. Looked at more $$ ones but for the price this thing is great. So easy to refill and use - and never have an odor issue. Have a 4 month old and have only replaced the liner twice (once just this week).
Review 16 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:East Chatham, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011
Great overall diaper pail
We received this pail for our baby shower and love it! I fits in our limited space and contains odors without a problem. We used disposable diapers for the first month as our son was 3 weeks early and it was great at holding lots of diapers and keeping the smell down. We are now using GroVia cloth diapers and it still contains plenty of diaper shells, inserts and wipes. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Review 17 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2011
Must Have
Better than many other pails both in size and in keeping odors in. Hands free design is fabulous and functional. Highly recommended.
Review 18 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011
Great Diaper Pail System
This is the only system i have used. From recommendations of other mamas it was clearly THE diaper pail to use and I'd have to agree. The bags are easy to install, emptying the pail is easy and there is a bag cutter inside the body for convenience. However, I still use scissors it seems easier and I waste less bag that way. This diaper pail contains the smell pretty well, as best as I think can realistically be expected of any pail. And I have not had any problems with smells residing in the pail after emptying the bag as I read on another review.
Review 19 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great for Youngsters
I am a first time mother of a 7 week old baby. The Dekor has been great so far. The tie off mechanism is wonderful, and the bag hold lots of dirty diapers. Most importantly, the Dekor keeps the smell contained.
However, my 2 1/2 year old nephew just stayed with us, and the Dekor DID NOT work well to with his "man-sized" bowel movements...which is why I only gave it an average rating.
Review 20 for Diaper Dekor Plus Diaper Pail
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
keeps the smell in
It keeps the smell inside the container. it's much better than others I've seen in friends houses.
1 2 3 next>>