giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bottle-Feeding or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent

Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Review 1 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:expecting
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Useful and usable
This rack is so useful, it's transitioned from holding bottles and breastmilk storage containers to sippy cups. Functional design makes cleaning, storing and drying easy, but not at the expense of taking up too much space or being an eye sore. I plan to get a second one for the arrival of our second child.
Review 2 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
perfect to leave out
This bottle rack is stylish enough to leave out all the time. We love it! It comes apart easily and we wash it in the dishwasher. Perfect product.
Review 3 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Quickly dries bottles.
Good looking and quickly dries bottles. When the rack is full, it's hard to access the bottom row so drying nipples and other bottle parts can get a little annoying. Also since the water pools at the bottom, I'm hesitant to dry the nipples there since it looks "dirty".
Review 4 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Really liked this
We didn't bottle feed, but we needed a drying rack for bowls and spoons once we were able to start solids. This worked great and I was able to dry all of my pump pieces on it as well.
Review 5 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
drying rack
modern looking. can hold 8 bottles and caps, but it's difficult to dry nipples and other baby utensils since space is limited. In addition, the brush does not clean or reach in the bottles or nipples.
Review 6 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Excellent tray
Good for drying and storing all the bottles. The brush was great while it lasted. Great sturdy handle. But I ended up getting a different replacement brush because it was cheaper. You have to replace the brush pretty frequently so not worth $8 every time.
Review 7 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Wynnewood, PA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010
stylish yes, but not as functional as others
I bought this because it looked pretty cool; something I can leave out on the counter top. However, it's just not as good as other products out there. I received another bottle drying rack as a gift and initially was going to return it because it looked really plain and boring, but decided to try it out because the skip hop one wasn't cutting it. The other drying rack holds many more bottles and accessories while taking up just a little more counter space. Now the skip hop rack is in the cupboard somewhere collecting dust. The other negative is the bottle brush, the metal part scratches the inside of bottles up really bad. I don't recommend this product.
Review 8 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Greenwich, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2010
Functional and looks great
Very cool design, looks great on the countertop, easily wash in dishwasher. Handle to my scrubber broke and SH replaced at no charge. Would buy it again and again.
Review 9 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:flushing, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2009
made my life much easier
i didn't get it at first bc i thought it would be unneccesary. but then, i noticed the bottles wouldn't really dry after sterilizing them. i got this product and it made my life SO much easier! it fits my bottles and my pump accessories and pacifiers and baby spoons, as well. keeps the kitchen counter somewhat organized. i used the bottle brush that it comes with for the bottles, but i had to buy another smaller separate brush to clean smaller areas, such as the nipples and some pump accessories.
Review 10 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Stylish and functional
A friend of mine, mom of three, recommended this item to me while I was pregnant. I was hesitant to spend so much money on a drying rack, so I purchased a cheaper rack at Babies R US, for about $10. That other rack was flimsy and not enough to hold the bottles, nipples and other bottle accessories (we use Born Free and they come with anti-colic inserts), so I ended up purchasing this one. I could not be happier. Its ergonomic design allows to store much more than a rectangular rack. It has a cleaning brush in the middle, and several layers of storage for bottle inserts and small items. Plus it's extremely cute. I love when great design is perfectly blended with great functionality. I would recommend this product to anyone, even parents on a tight budget. It will pay off by storing more items and taking less space!¬
Review 11 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009
Organized
This rack made me feel super organized. I only wish that it held more bottles. It also looks great on the countertop!
Review 12 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Rye, NY.
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Great bottle rack
I love this easy circular bottle rack fixture. I can fit lots of bottles on it and the brush in the middle makes cleaning that much easier. Fits perfectly in my small kitchen.
Review 13 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Multi-functional and stylish
The only dish drainer I've ever loved having out in plain sight. Bottles and parts occupy it most of the time, but it's also pretty handy for salad plates, drinking glasses and other assorted dishes. The drip tray can get gunky, but it's easy to disassemble for cleaning. More than two years in, the drying rack is still a champ.
Review 14 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2009
Looks great and functional
After our first use of this bottle rack, my mom said, "Wow, I thought this was going to be a waste of money, but it's a great drying rack." She had thought that since it was so attractive it wouldn't be functional. I like this drying rack a lot - although I'm not sure how they settled on having 9 arms for bottles (rather than an even number). The nipple holders are a little cumbersome, but overall I think it is well designed and I don't mind having it on display on my counter.
Review 15 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Canton, MI
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2009
Could be designed a bit better
We have this in aqua - love the concept and looks much better than the standard bottle drying racks in the big stores, but the bottle brush broke after only using it a handful of times (which I didn't think was a big deal, considering that's an item that would need to be replaced from time to time anyways) and the prongs meant to hold the nipples are poorly designed, so the nipples constantly fall off. Overall, I do like it and given the alternatives, I would buy it again, but wish they would rework the design a bit! Another pro is that it is very easy to clean!
Review 16 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:simi valley, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2009
This is a MUST!
In our house, this is a favorite item! The "Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack" requires NO assembly and is compact on your counter top, but provides a ton of space for items to dry! Its easy to clean too!
Review 17 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:noblesville, IN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2009
matches kitchen
I have a red one so I love that it matches my kitchen. I love the sleek design but if I could change anything I would try to figure out a way the water could drain out of the bottom of the rack. Unless you remove your dry dishes frequently the water could sit in the bottom for days.
I also enjoy how it detaches easily and is dishwasher safe.
Review 18 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Love this!
This is one of our favorite things! Not only is it functional, but it looks really cool sitting on the counter. We love that it comes apart and can be washed in the dishwasher. We didn't really use the brush much, but it is great to have it right there handy. Can't go wrong with this product - function and style!
Review 19 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Clutter-Free
This drying rack is great because it can hold so much in a small space. Also great for sippy cups, droppers, and other small items.
Review 20 for Skip Hop Splash Bottle-Drying Rack - Translucent
Location:Wallingford, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
awesome
Love this rack - so easy to use and clean, can be pulled apart to put in dishwasher and is very space conscious...love it!
1 2 next>>