giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Activity & Learning Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym

Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Review 1 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013
So Entertaining!
As a first time parent, all play mats looked the same to me. We registered for this one because it popped up first on the Giggle website. We got lucky because this is the best play mat and not all play mats are the same! Our son loved tummy time and looking up at the treetop friends starting when he was just a few weeks old. The mat has so many different textures (and crinkle leaves which our son LOVED). The hanging toys are so well made and are much brighter in real life than they look on the website. One of the birds makes a tweeting noise and was our go-to calming toy when our son got fussy. Now that my baby is a crawler, he's moved on from the mat but still loves the "friends." The birds and squirrel hook easily onto his car seat and his stroller.
Review 2 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2013
Best Looking playmat/gym on the market
I chose this mat because it was the most subdued of the crazy mat options on the market. I wanted something with great colors and graphics but one that didn't induce a seizure. This one suited me well and my daughter got so much use out of it. Now one year old, she still plays with the toys though the mat is long packed away. Lastly, it is well made and totally worth the money!
Review 3 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
the best activity mat
Our son has loved this mat since he was weeks old and he is now past 6 months. The different colors, textures, sounds, and things to chew on keep him entertained day after day. And it is so cute and nicely designed we don't mind having it in the middle of our living space at all!
Review 4 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:san pedro, ca
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Kids:2
Status:grandparent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Great for little ones!
I bought the Treetop Friends Activity Gym for my daughter's shower because it matched the nursery. My grandson just loved it! The hanging parts were close enough for him to reach for. He has enjoyed being in it and smiles at the owls. It is well made & looks cute.
Review 5 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great Entertainment
This activity mat has been a fantastic purchase so far. My son loves lying on his back and looking at the various critters -- the eyes are fantastic. He also loves all the sounds the different toys make -- the jingle of the owl and the rattling bird are his favorite. I like how I can rearrange the toys to change his point of view. I now frequently take the toys off and let him play with them separately while he is in his carseat. This is definitely a toy I can see him growing with since once he can sit up or be move involved on his tummy he can enjoy the textures, sounds and squeaks that the mat makes.
Review 6 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Lebanon, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
My Son's Absolute Favorite!
When I registered for this toy, I wasn't sure about it... But it has turned out to be my son's absolute favorite toy. He started playing with it around 8 weeks and everyday from then until he was 4 months old it has entertained him for almost 40 minutes at a time! Best toy we purchased!
Review 7 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Cleveland, ohio
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Good quality
We used this play gym non stop! The quality is fantastic, so I don't worry about anything breaking, tearing or falling apart. Have washed the "mat" a few times already and there's no pilling or wear. Great product.
Review 8 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Stockton Ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Play time
Loved this play mat. My son is 6 months and still loves playing under it. The toys all do different things so it keeps him busy. Also I like the option to be able to attach other toys. This is a great mat that was easy to put together and travels well.
Review 9 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:other
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Big hit with nieces and nephews
I've bought this item for several little ones, and they have all loved it. Keeps them entertained, happy, and quiet !
Review 10 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012
love this playmat
Our baby loves this playmat! We used it for tummy time right from the start and now our baby (5 months) loves her tummy time!
Review 11 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2012
The best activity mat ever!
My son has had his Skip Hop mat since he was 3 weeks old and he absolutely loves it. He was mostly interested in the sounds in the beginning, but now (at 11 weeks), he can kick around the dangling objects and loves looking at the hanging birdies.
I did a lot of research before getting this activity mat and as far as I can tell, it is one of the few ones on the market that do not have garish colors/designs and do not make annoying sounds (the bird chirping sound is quite pleasant!)
Review 12 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Maryland
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012
Love everything about this mat!
I did some research and this is the most eco-friendly play mat I could find. I also LOVE the colors and design. The quality is great, it washes well and packs up easily in the bag it came in. My daughter has spent hours on this mat - she loves the textures on the mat itself and the dangling toys hold her attention. I highly recommend this mat :)
Review 13 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Dayton, OH
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012
Makes tummy time fun!
I was immediately attracted to this activity mat from all the others because of the beautiful color scheme. It's definitely baby-friendly without screaming "baby," which I loved. It was fun to discover the different things that each hanging toy did. The bonus is that this mat is great for either a girl or boy, so I know I can use it beyond our first child!
Review 14 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:San Francisco
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
So cute!
I really love the look of this floor gym, especially in comparison to the other ones out there that can sometimes look borderline tacky. My now 6 month old baby loves to play with the different soft animals and hear them twitter, squeak or rattle as he bats them about. No regrets in registering for this play gym. We absolutely love it!
Review 15 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Perfect
My daughter loves this mat. We were able to utilize this soon after her birth for tummy time. She is now able to engage with the toys that are hanging and loves to spend playtime on this mat versus anything else. It is super easy to set up and store when needed. I highly recommend this to everyone!
Review 16 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Montgomery, AL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
My son LOVES this!
I have been using this playmat with my son pretty much since he was born. He loves to look at the bright colors and patterns on the animals and it has been great for developing his hand-eye coordination. I have washed it several times and it still looks just like new. Easy to store away.
Review 17 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Burbank, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
I love this play mat!
This play mat is beautiful! Vibrant colors, easy to clean and the hanging toys are perfectly adorable. My 4 month old loves this play mat. There are squeakers and crinkle noises hidden in the mat, as well. Every time someone comes over they comment on this. Buy this, register for this!
Review 18 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Wynnewood, PA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Fun for baby & not an eyesore
This mat is the best combo of being fun for my baby- he loves looking at the animals and the noises they make- and it's also not to terrible to look at in our house. Would definitely buy it again.
Review 19 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
My daughter's favorite
She loved this and we used it until 7 months. She really hated tummy time but on this mat she learned to love it--she loved rubbing her hand around and finding all the different textures & sounds.
Review 20 for Skip Hop Treetop Friends Activity Gym
Location:Wellesley, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Great Multi Functional Product
Our 3 month old son loves swinging for the hanging objects. When we are on the go we can also unhook one of the animals and bring it with us! As he has built up his stamina on his tummy he is also finding the cloth side of the mat more interesting. Thankfully, the fabric is very easy to wash-- spit up be gone!
1 2 3 next>>