giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures

Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Review 1 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:flushing, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2009
great first bath toy
so colorful, it caught my eye in the store. i used it with my baby as a newborn. it was safe and she was intrigued with them--she'd try to chew on them and look at them, etc. and there's enough pieces to 'rotate' them, so she doesn't get bored of the same creatures every time. and she loves it when i squirt water on her, as well. it's a great first bath toy!
Review 2 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:NYC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Fun
Have them and have given them as a fun little gift a few times in visiting friends. Everyone loves them and the kids always seem to have a favorite. They do fill with water and can be used to squirt at each other too!
Review 3 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Tarrytown, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
The best bath toys
These are wonderful bath toys. My son finds endless ways to play with them in and out of the bath. We've had the sea creatures, the airplanes, the boats, and even a Christmas set. They are small enough to tuck a couple into a diaper bag to play with on a plane or at a restaurant. And they are non-toxic, so I have always felt perfectly safe if my son chewed on them. A great buy!
Review 4 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Safe Bath Toys!
These are darling and it is so nice to know when my baby is chomping on them during his baths, that they are totally safe for him without all the toxic materials used in other ones. I purchased both sets.
Review 5 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011
Cute Toys but hardly non-toxic
I love the look of these toys and they have been a favorite of my son's since he was just a few months old. We have three different sets, but no matter how hard we try to squeeze out all the water inside them, it is impossible to get it all out and after a couple months of use, these toys are full of mold inside. Pretty gross for a baby toy - especially one your child plays with while you are trying to get them clean. My son, and the children of several other parents I have spoken to, enjoys chewing and sucking on these things, which is actually pretty dangerous considering what's growing on the inside. I'm really not the kind of person that takes the time to write bad reviews about anything, and for the most part I love everything this site has to offer, but I am upset that these toys are marketed as "non-toxic" since there is literally no way to keep them that way. Parents should know what they are getting.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsJune 23, 2011
"Squirters” by nature over time can develop mold and are difficult (but not impossible) to keep clean. For those of you that love squirter playtime with your little ones, we recommend (1) cleaning the insides regularly with mouthwash (whatever you use at home, we like the all natural Tom’s solutions!) or (2) throwing them out after a few months of use and replacing them. For those customers that would rather avoid the issue altogether, there are lots of fun “bath toy” choices that are not squirters. Some of our favorites are:

http://www.giggle.com/eng/product/dunck_bath_toys_set_of_3_/235300
http://www.giggle.com/eng/product/deep_sea_dive_chunky_puzzle_playset/9781601691149
http://www.giggle.com/eng/product/magic_mirror_shapes/526023
http://www.giggle.com/eng/product/floating_ducks/10323
Review 6 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009
Squirters are high maintenance
As far as squirters go - - these get my vote, but squirter bath toys like this are more work than I realized. After every bath, I empty the water out of the squirters [when she was younger, she'd try to suck the old water out]. Even with doing that, they build up mold. Sometimes the water squirts out a little bit of black. It's actually not as bad as the toys that have larger openings. I've also tried to clean them as I read about online. I love that by comparison, the creatures are cute and they're all water creatures unlike many I've seen. I do often reach for the toys that are closed off and don't fill up. Just easier. if you are looking for a squirter though - do buy these. She does love them.
Review 7 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Gilroy, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Too cute to pass up
These little bath toys are just as sweet as pictured. They're the perfect size for little hands. A great toy for imaginary play either in or out of the tub!
Review 8 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Great Toys
My daughter loves these bath toys! The only thing is, like most bath toys, they tend to get moldy after a period of time. We are on our second set and she still loves them!
Review 9 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
So cute!
I love these. They are so cute.
Review 10 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:bay area, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2009
Good bath toys
My baby is really fond of these. He doesn't quite get how to make the squirt yet, but he likes to wave them about...and chew on them. One star off for smelling a bit plasticy and for being painted (don't like that for in-the-mouth).
Review 11 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2009
So cute and fun to play with
Great for bath time. However eventually need to throw away because start to smell odd. since hard to try inside out
Review 12 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
so cute
My 3-year old son has had these since he was an infant and he still loves them. They are super cute.
Review 13 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:new york, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:other
Kids:0
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
lots of laughs!!
My niece and nephew play with these in the tub - they are 1 and 2. THEY LOVE THEM!! so fun to make believe with the creatures while using them to rinse off soap! GREAT GIFT!!
Review 14 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:Vallejo, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
fun bath squirt toys!
These have lasted a long time and have grown with my childs imagination. She now names them, counts them, and is learning her colors. The water play factor is way fun
Review 15 for Bath Squirters - Sea Creatures
Location:ATL, GA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Awesome for young bathers!
My 9-month old daughter loves these bath toys--they are perfect for grasping and putting in her mouth, too. She's had them since she was just learning to hold objects and they were the perfect size for that. They are also super cute--you can't go wrong!