giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bouncers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger

bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Review 1 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:Chula Vista,CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2009
Great Lounger works well and very modern
I knew purchasing this was both for style and lounger. My 2.5 month old loves this (she's 14lbs). I put her in it and she usually just relaxes watching me and her big brother play. She stays content and never fusses. It matches well with our furniture but most of all she loves lounging in it.
Review 2 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:las vegas, nv
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Eco friendly, gorgeous!
I fell in love with this rocker before my daughter was born and I searched high and low for an eco friendly option for a bouncer and found none. I'm so glad I splurged on this rocker, as my daughter LOVED it and used it all the time. I know some people complain of not having an activity bar, but one isn't needed at all times and the seat must be pretty comfortable because my daughter never complained in it and this thing was a life saver for me to be able to shower in the first few days, as I would just sit her in it right outside the shower. Needless to say, it's gorgeous!
Review 3 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
my son loves it
he loves sitting on this and kicking like crazy! He just sits and watches me as I work in the kitchen or wherever.
Review 4 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Style over function
The bouncer is absolutely gorgeous. It is sleek and modern, and fits in beautifully with my house decor. It is so rare to find such a stylish baby item. However, you must purchase the $40 liner for infant use. Also the piece has no place for toy attachments, so I think it falls short in helping with development and stimulation. The baby bjorn bouncer is more light weight and has a toy bar, and is the same price.
Review 5 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:san francisco, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2010
Looks beautiful -- broken snap
Our baby hasn't arrived yet, but we got the lounger as a gift a week or so ago. One of the seat snaps was broken, so I contacted Giggle. They suggested that I contact Bloom directly. I can't tell you how helpful they have been. They immediately responded to my email and said that they will ship me a new seat out this week.
So far so good...though reading the other reviews makes me think that I should also register for the Baby Bjorn bouncer?
Response from giggle:By laurafCSSeptember 23, 2010
We’re very sorry to hear about the broken snap; we sell a lot of these bouncers and have never heard of that happening. Our partner, bloom is as committed as giggle to product quality. We’re happy together we could resolve this for you quickly!

The key differences between the Baby Bjorn Babysitter Balance and the Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger – other than style, which we know is pretty straight forward! – is the portability and entertainment option between the two. The Coco Lounger was designed more like furniture than gear, so unlike the Baby Bjorn Sitter it does not collapse for easy transport or storage. Moreover, it doesn’t include an option for a toy bar for hanging toys and entertainment. While loungers and sitters, rather than motorized bouncers, are typically more about quiet play, the toy bar option and collapsibility of the Sitter does make it a bit more of a hybrid between the traditional two categories of loungers and bouncers.
Review 6 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:Lincolnwood
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:3+
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009
great for infants
i love this bouncer it is great my sister in law has it and her baby just loves to stay in it he loves to eat in there and it is so strong her older son always sits in it and he is preaty heavy its just the best cant waite to buy it when i get pregnent....love it......
Review 7 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Very sleek
I fell in love with this product before I had my baby and it was a very coveted item on my baby registery. Admittedly it was its stylish and minimalist design that had me hooked. However, as a young baby my son didn't spend a ton of time in this rocker; it's not the easiest piece to carry around from room to room, etc. (fairly heavy), he did slide a bit in it, and he wasn't able to really rock himself. However, at around 7 or 8 months, he absolutely loved to climb in and rock, and, at amost 2, he still uses it today. Overall, you can't help but love the design and appreciate how it looks whether in his room or our living room, but if you can only buy one rocker, you may want something a little easier to move around the house.
Review 8 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2009
Baby needs to be around six months before use
The bloom is advertised for newborns yet my baby (now 3 months old) can't sit in it without the snug. He slides around even with the straps as tight as possible, and there is no head support. Hopefully he will grow into it.
Review 9 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:encino, ca
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:3+
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2009
beautiful!
The lounger is a beautiful piece of baby gear. My son was a month early and also slid around in his early and tiny days. I suggest the insert if you find this is the case with your baby. I would buy this again as a gift for a very special friend.
Review 10 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2009
Great style, bad function
I loved the look of this lounger but we could not use it until my son was almost 6 months. We did not buy the new cushion and not sure if that would work anyway. My son would slide down this constantly and the straps are too bulky for a little one. I used it for 2 months then went into storage. I also wish there would have been something attached to stimulate him. Now that I am a parent I understand what to look for and this is a beautiful piece of furniture but not much more than that.
Response from giggle:By linsywJune 10, 2009
Our pick for an activity chair rather than a lounger is the BabyBjorn Sitter. It comes with a great activity bar, and has long been a favorite for the parent looking more for an activity chair than a lounger for the baby to rest in.
Review 11 for bloom Coco Stylewood Baby Lounger
Location:las vegas, nv
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Chicest baby rocker ever!
We love this rocker, even for sleeping. Bonus how sleek and chic it looks in our house, oh and its super light even though its bulky.