giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop High Chairs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

OXO Tot Sprout High Chair

OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Review 1 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Great highchair!
This highchair was at the top of my list after doing the research. I didn't want a plastic eyesore in my dining room and this chair blends nicely with our traditional/contemporary style. It's also easy to clean.
Review 2 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Great High Chair
My husband and I didn't want a "traditional" looking high chair; we wanted one that looked modern and would blend fairly well with our furniture. The OXO Sprout chair does that. Additionally, our son is quite comfortable sitting in it, and it is easy to clean.
Review 3 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Sturdy and easy to clean
This high chair is extremely sturdy, very stylish, and super easy to clean. The padding is held on with velcro and can be easily removed for cleaning up spills. The tray is all one piece and very easily slides on and off of the chair. I love that this piece will carry me all the way until she is 5 or so as the seat converts.
Review 4 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Best high chair
We had originally bought a stokke high chair and realized our baby just didn't fit that well in it. So we got this one and it's great! We actually kept the Stokke one too which now works much better for a toddler and now our new baby will get this one. Having a tray is really nice when they're little and you want to just let them go at it. Only thing is make sure to clean up spills into the seat quickly or the seat pad will get messed up (spilled milk would fall under the pad if it fell between the legs). The covering on our peeled off but OXO sent us a replacement. Then it happened again so just be sure to keep that bottom piece clean.
Review 5 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Los Altos, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Practical and pretty
My husband wanted something practical and I wanted something attractive. We finally both got what we wanted with this chair. I love the look and it is easy to put together, clean, and my 2 year old still loves sitting in it.
Review 6 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:San Rafael, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
One of the best baby purchases I've made
Not only is this highchair beautiful (as far as highchairs go ;)) it's super functional and extremely well made. Our son is just beginning solids and makes an utter mess out of every meal and cleaning this thing is a snap. He sits comfortably and solidly in it - I'm never worried to turn my back to grab something when he's in it. Definitely one of my favorite baby purchases thus far.
Review 7 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2013
Great High Chair!
My husband and I both agree that this high chair was a great purchase. Not only does my daughter love sitting in it, it's easy to clean and very durable. This is a must have product for any new parents!
Review 8 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Really happy with this chair
After much searching, I finally chose this chair because it looks sturdy and I have been happy with the OXO brand in the past. While it is a little work to keep clean, I think it's better than most and this chair has performed great. Was easy to put together and is growing nicely with my son. Plus it's reasonably priced compared to other brands.
Review 9 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Modern looking and functional
When I was shopping for a high chair for our toddler, I was looking for something that didn't scream "kid". This chair is definitely sleek and modern and not out of place amongst adult furniture. I also really like the ladder steps on the front - my toddler likes climbing into the chair herself.
My only complaint is that the surfaces are a bit porous and therefore hard to clean. It's not easy to just wipe up messes with a damp cloth. There is some scrubbing involved.
Review 10 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Worth it!
Love this highchair! Looks modern and has a small footprint. It's much easier to strap your baby in than other highchairs. The look is just lovely! Worth the extra cost.
Review 11 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
love his high chair
Great design and quality- stylish high chair. Solid wood base and padded seat is easy to clean and comfy for baby to sit in.
Review 12 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Great highchair
Bought this highchair when my 9 month old grew out of our spacesaver chair. We love it. It looks great in our apt and is small enough that it tucks away in the corner. It is very easy to clean and is very sturdy so i feel that our son is safe when he is in it. The best part is that you can attach the tray with one hand, which is key when you are trying to hold the baby at the same time.
Review 13 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Highly Recommended!
I can't speak highly enough of this high chair. I had another for my son and by the time he turned one, I was done with it. It was too difficult for the amount of time you spend using it, cleaning it and getting your child comfortable in it. I finally got this and his eating habits improved because he was more comfortable in it. I find it easy to clean, plus I like the fact that it doesn't look like a giant plastic high chair. The wood base is a nod to the classic high chair. It's a keeper.
Review 14 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Simple is better
I previously registered for the Peg Perego high chair, however when this one became available I made the change. All I wanted/needed was a simple high chair. I didn't care for all the features of other chairs because all I want my baby to do in this chair is eat. Not recline and relax! A potential drawback is that this chair does not fold up, however it already has a very small footprint and looks very nice, so I like having it out. I got the dark wood so it goes with my dining set very well. I also like that the tray is the same height as the table and that the whole chair is so easy to clean! It is very simple to put together. LOVE this high chair!!
Review 15 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2011
Great modern high chair
This is overall a great product. It's got a small footprint, is easy to clean and has a great modern style that works well in a transitional home (so many "modern" high chairs a bit too modern for my taste). I also like how it can be converted to a toddler seat that can pull up to the table. Two complaints, however, keep this from being 5 stars for me: (1) tray cannot go in dishwasher (a biggie!) and (2) doesn't fold up.
All in all though, I love this high chair!
Review 16 for OXO Tot Sprout High Chair
Location:Berkeley, Ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2011
Impeccable Product
We love this high chair!!! It's sturdy, but not too heavy and is sooooo easy to clean even with the messiest eaters. The cushion can easily be removed and cleaned. If it ever gets really disgusting you can order replacement cushions. Extremely well made product. Love, love, love!