giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Nursing or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Medela Swing Breast Pump

Medela Swing Breast Pump
Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Review 1 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Kihei, Hawaii
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2009
Gets the job done!
Pumping goes smoothly and comfortably with the Medela Swing, making it less of a chore on you and your body. Easy to use and compact, it aided me on those days when I needed to get out extra milk to store or when I skipped a feeding. Well-written, clear instructions from Medela -- a gift to the bleary-eyed mom!
Review 2 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013
Small but powerful!
I've had the opportunity to use a double pump but always go back to using the Medela Swing. Sure it takes longer to pump but I found trying to use the double pump more cumbersome.
This pump while small is powerful and definitely gets the job done. Small enough to carry with you and space saving at home. I've been pumping with it for 5.5 months so far without any issues.
Review 3 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
portable
this was great for the city cuz i could throw it in my stroller/bag if i needed to & it didnt take up much space in my apt either. just takes a little longer since its one side at a time
Review 4 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Great
I was having trouble pumping with another pump and was on the verge of giving up breastfeeding until I was told to try a Medela pump. This pump worked so much better! I kind of wished I got the double pump but I am really happy with this one and how portable and easy it is to use.
Review 5 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
Great for on-the-go moms
It's not the most powerful pump out there, but great for when you're on the go. It's so compact and discrete. I use it in the car to and from work. The only downside is that you can only pump from one side at a time.
Review 6 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:scranton, PA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011
great pump
This pump is great. I have been working fulltime since my baby was six weeks old, and I have been able to breastfeed him the whole time (I have had to have his father give him a little formula the past month or two while I am at work do to my supply decreasing)-he'll be one in two weeks. People say this is only good as a part time pump, but after almost a year the motor is still very strong. I did have to purchase one replacement breast shield and a couple valves, but I used it so much, it is to be expected.
Review 7 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011
Great for non-working moms!
I am a SAH/Work from Home Mom. I don't NEED to pump daily, but i like to keep a stash on hand just in case and to mix with solid foods so I pump one side every morning. I love the size of this pump, the shape of it and how it functions. The let-down phase works really well. It is not horrendously loud either. It can run on batteries and works just has well on them as it runs when plugged in.
Review 8 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
great single pump!
This is a GREAT single pump. It gets the job done quickly and the motor is reasonably quiet.
Review 9 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Small!
Great for a mom that is a part-time pumper. And it's easy to take along when necessary.
Review 10 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:New York NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Pump It
A great little pump light and comfortable! Great for traveling or part time pumper like myself.
Review 11 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great pump!
I have been using this pump once a day for the past 2 months and it has been great. I would recommend this pump to any mom that is looking for a small and efficient pump. I have used this pump in the car (need to buy the car adapter) and even taken it with me to a gala party. The suction is good and the pump is very easy to use. I would definitely buy this pump again!
Review 12 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great pump!!!
I've used this pump for 10 months now. I pump at work and this is a great pump. A bit noisy but overall is awesome. I would recommend this to any mom out there who needs to pump.
Review 13 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2010
Fits in your purse
Perfect for when you are on the go. Gets the job done.
Review 14 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2010
very disappointing
I don't find this pump very effective & it takes me a half an hour to get 4 oz max. I used this pump twice a week (at most) for four months and it has already lost suction power! I am very disappointed that I spent so much money on this product.
Review 15 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:so hum, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009
perfect!
got this as an afterthought and use it all the time. In the beginning i used it to bring my supply up and love it for car trips daddy can drive while I'm in the back with baby pumping away.
Review 16 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Great for travel and taking to work
I first started with one of the larger Madela pumps. I have to say, once I realized how much of a pain it would be to lug it around to work and when I traveled, I bought the Swing. It really saved my life. So convenient, it fit right into my purse or carry-on. I love how discreet it is but also pretty powerful. My only complaint is I wish there was a way to pump on both sides at once.
Review 17 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Good Pump
I pump once a day so my husband can give one night-time feed. I was unsure about getting a pump at all but I am glad I did. If you are pumping once a day this does the job. If I was pumping more than once a day I'd probably want a double system.
Review 18 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:Old Hickory, TN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009
Great Pump
The Medela Swing Breast Pump is great if you only need a pump for relieving engorgement & pumping the ocassional bottle/bag of breast milk. It's very comfortable, easy to use, and the Medela customer service is great if you have any questions.
Review 19 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:garfield,nj
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2009
Excellent pump all around!
As a second time mom, I knew how important a good pump was. I had learned form my mistakes the first time around. This pump was great financially as well. It worked efficiently and came in a great pouch that really helped because of how much my family traveled. Highly recommended!
Review 20 for Medela Swing Breast Pump
Location:sf,ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Perfect for the "on the go" mom
Great size. Lightweight. Stuff it in your baby's bag and your set. I just wish it can be plugged in the car, instead of batteries!
1 2 next>>