giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat

Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Review 1 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2013
Love this Car seat
This car seat is compact, easy to snap in and out of its base and yet still sleek looking!
Review 2 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
Great infant car seat
This is easy to maneuver and not as heavy as the convertible car seats. You can easily clean it as well. Make sure to only use their newborn insert for safety reasons.
Review 3 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Safety first...
Great carseat, super easy to install and adjust to fit multiple car types. The carseats are easy to insert and remove from the bases with little effort. The audible click helps to ensure proper fit when used correctly. The infant insert was also very helpful, especially since our newborn twins were 5 lbs each. These carseats work well for smaller babies. I would definitely recommend these to any new mom.
Review 4 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Awesome Product
This car seat is so easy to use, wash and transport.
Review 5 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Martinsville, VA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012
5 stars from first time mom
As a first-time Mom I was a little overwhelmed with all of the carrier choices - travel systems, convertible seats, multiple brands, options, etc etc. Some friends recommended the Chicco car seat and travel system and I'm so happy I went with it. First off, as a first-time parent I found installation to be very easy with the LATCH system in my car - took me about 5 minutes by myself to figure it all out. It couldn't be easier getting baby in and out of the car. It is a little heavy, but in a substantial, safe way (I wouldn't want some lightweight flimsy piece of plastic carrying my son). I liked the neutral grey and black combo - much more sophisticated than gender-specific colors. Only 2 complaints, like someone else mentioned, it won't fit on a grocery cart like some brands and I've found that if you want to get an all-terrain jog stroller, more brands are compatible with Graco, but otherwise I'm SUPER satisfied!
Review 6 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Claremont, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012
10-star infant car seat!!
If I could give it 10 stars I would! I used this for my son from birth until he was about 10 months old. I will use it again once our daughter arrives in May. I don't think that it's heavy at all. I like how simple it is to get in and out of the base. It comes in simple colors and designs which I favor over the more flashy and juvenile designed car seats. If I had any complaints it would be that it's lacking the indention that some other car seats have for better securing them into the front of most shopping carts. This is probably a safety measure on Chicco's part so I cannot fault them it that is the reason this feature is missing. Bottom line: Great carseat at a great price!
Review 7 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Novato, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Best Purchase
We have been overall thrilled with this infant car seat. I borrowed another brand while on vacation and couldn't believe how flimsy it felt. Sure, it's a little heavy but in my opinion that's reassurance that in an accident it will keep my baby safe and sound. Loosening the straps is so convenient, the newborn insert worked perfect and it is easy to pull the cover off to throw it in the wash. My only dislike is the sun shade, it is really useless.
Review 8 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Lakewood, OH
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Reliable!
I love this carseat and am so glad I went with Chicco. It has gotten all of the highest safety reviews, plus it's easy to use and even comes with a few extras. I never had to buy a separate cover or "bundle me" because this car seat comes with an insulated cover that is really warm and got us through all of winter. It also already has an infant insert which is nice for the first month or two.
Review 9 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Couldn't be happier!
Some may complain this car seat is a little on the heavy side, and while that may be true, it's still the best car seat hands down. I did plenty of safety research (including consumer reports) and kept coming back to this seat. Not only is it highly rated, it is by far the easiest to install and use. It clicks in and out of the base and our snap and go stroller with complete ease. And if it's a little heavier, I'm not going to complain because I consider it a good work out! One piece of advice - make sure you watch the positioning of the straps. My baby boy was on the big side and needed the position moved up rather quickly. It also helps, when he's not in the seat, to keep the straps buckled - it helps them from getting twisted and tangled.
Review 10 for Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2012
Easy to carry
I liked this infant seat because it fits nicely next to my side when I'm carrying it (most seats seem awkward in this position). It was also lighter than a lot of others we looked at. Our caregiver said that our car seat was much easier to carry than hers; even though our baby weighed more than hers. 4 stars because when we washed the infant insert the backing came undone--still usable but was sad it didn't last one washing.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 1, 2012
We're so happy to hear how much you and your caregiver are enjoying the Chicco KeyFit! All Chicco coverings are machine washable, and should withstand the required cleaning. Please contact giggle's Customer Service at 1-800-495-8577 for help with contacting Chicco to replace the infant insert.