giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Gift Sets & Maternity or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Mustela Newborn Set

Mustela Newborn Set
Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Mustela Newborn Set
Review 1 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Love this product! And smells great!
I love all Mustela products, esp. this gift set. I received it with my first born and the smell (to me) is just heavenly be/c it's not too light or too strong, but there's just a nice, clean smell to it. While I think Mustela is a little on the expensive side, I definitely think it's worth the price. I recently bought this as part of a gift set (along with a towel set), which I think is a great gift for any new parent!
Review 2 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Petaluma, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2014
Great BABY SHOWER Gift
I used Mustela products when my little girl was born. I love the scent and it made her skin and hair so soft. Never dry. I wanted to get this for my dear friend for her baby too.
Review 3 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Bath time favorite
I love Mustela products - they smell great (a nice, clean scent) and are gentle enough for my newborn's skin. The foam wash is the best!
Review 4 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Great set if you love the Mustela scent.
I love the Mustela scent, but definitely test it out before you buy it -- some people think it's too strong. Keep in mind that it smells much better on the baby than it does in the bottle!
That said, this was the very first shampoo I used on my newborn when she was still being sponge-bathed. Despite the strong fragrance, the rest of the ingredients seem mild enough for a young infant. The full-sized lotion and diaper cream is so generous, I still have a lot of it left and baby is already 5 months old. The foaming shampoo is great for the early days, you don't have to worry about the shampoo getting into baby's eyes. The no-rinse water though is the BEST. I soak a soft cotton pad and use it to wipe her face and neck every morning or sometimes after feedings -- much better than using the hard water from my sink which can dry delicate skin.
Review 5 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Disappointed because of the strong fragrance
I was so excited to buy this gift set for myself because of all of the wonderful reviews. However, I only ever used a little bit of one of the products because of how strongly scented/perfumey they are. In the store, I thought the stuff smelled great, but when I actually put it on my baby, I couldn't stand it. I know other people like the smell, but I really didn't. I would recommend sampling it in the store before buying (actually rubbing it on your skin).
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 20, 2012
giggle agrees -- why not try before you buy? Visit your neighborhood giggle location for a complete array of Mustela testers to sample this trusted hypoallergenic skincare system.
Review 6 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
great starter kit
This has a great selection of baby toiletries. Glad I got it. Has been good for baby's tender skin.
Review 7 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
A brand you can always trust!
As a dermatologist I can say that Mustela is a great brand you can trust for babies and kids. It's absolutely not irritant and avoids skin rashes, preserving your baby's natural skin protective layer.
Review 8 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:SF
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2011
Awesome!
I'm glad I received this as a shower gift. The smell is amazing and the products are gentle. I especially loved the hair foam. It made washing my newborns hair a breeze and we never saw even a hint of cradle cap.
Review 9 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Linden, nj
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Great shower gift!
I had gotten this at my baby shower and it's a really great gift. All the products are wonderful and the set is a really great value. I was worried that these products would be too harse since they are fragranced and I had been told to use fragrance-free products only for the first year. But these are so gentle on my baby. I haven't had any problems with it and it has actually helped my son's hair and skin. I had forgotten about the shampoo in the kit and used it on my son's cradle cap. It cleared it up! I wish I had used it from the beginning. Maybe I could have avoided the cradle cap entirely.
Review 10 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:birmingham, al
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
love it!
What a great gift- perfect for any expecting mother! These products smell SO good!
Review 11 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Greenville, NC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010
Spa Baby
I love all of these products. I love the smell-- they smell like spa products (unlike the powder-smelling baby products which I don't like). I get comments all the time about how great my baby smells. Also I gave this as a gift to a mother who has a baby with eczema and it cleared almost instantly. The no-rinse physiobebe is great for after a stool when you don't have time to bathe your baby.
Review 12 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Wynnewood, PA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010
not THAT great
I registered for this after reading the raving reviews for this brand. We like the newborn shampoo and diaper cream. However, the PhysiObebe was too harsh on my newborn's skin, even though it's hypoallergenic. The Hydra Bebe body lotion was just OK, nothing special. As for the smell, it does smell fresh and clean, but not very baby-like; almost too chemically. I really wanted to love these products because I received three gifts sets (two newborn sets and the bath time essentials set).
Review 13 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009
yummy
I am a sucker for fancy bath products for myself, so obviously I was thrilled to find some for my baby! I love the soft scent and how delicate the products are on my baby's skin. This set is the prefect gift for any parent, especially one who is hard to shop for.
Review 14 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009
The best sampler!
Everyone has opinions on the best products for their babies and children, I felt overwhelmed while I was registering. The Mustela newborn set is a great way to try out a bunch of products and see what you and your little one like. The smell is delicious and I used everything that came in this set...I still buy many of the products found in this set! I was really concerned about skin reactions b/c I am very sensitive but my son never had any weird reactions and bath time has become a favorite for both him and us!
Review 15 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Great gift for expectant moms
The products are great for the newborn.
It is also a great way to introduce expectant moms to Mustela products which is fantastic!
Review 16 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
great gift
love this for a gift. love this line! smells good but not overpowering.
Review 17 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:simi valley, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2009
A perfect gift!
A perfect gift for mom, dad and baby! This gift set is great, because it lets you try their various products for baby! I love that they are alcohol-free and hypoallergenic...sensitive to my baby's skin!
Review 18 for Mustela Newborn Set
Location:Garnerville, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:3+
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2009
Mustela is a Perfect Gift
Anything Mustela offers is something a mom will love. The products are gentle and take care of all those new mom and baby needs.