giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Nursing or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs

Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Review 1 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Yeah to pumping
I really liked these bottles. I can see why some moms would complain about having to switch the bottles in the middle of pumping. I used a 4 oz bottle to pump and then transferred my milk into these bottles for keeping. I also liked these bottles b/c when the fat accumulated on the top of the milk it was easy to "shake/mix" the milk. With a larger circumference some of the fat would get stuck on the bottle.
Review 2 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
not the best for freezing
I wasn't a fan of these for freezing milk. They take up a lot of space in the freezer and take longer to thaw than the storage bags. They also get brittle when frozen. They would often fall from the freezer and the bottom rings would break off. I would not recommend them.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 19, 2012
Medela's signature bottle design allows moms to store their breastmilk long-term without losing any of its natural beneficial properties, so we're sorry to learn that this breastmilk storage essential did not meet your expectations.

To exchange or replace your product, simply contact giggle's Customer Service department at 1-800-495-8577 or customerservice@giggle.com, or visit your neighborhood giggle location for same-day service.

Review 3 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
Too small
I liked this for the first month or two, but they quickly eat more than two ounces, and then these bottles became a pain. You would have to switch bottles while pumping, so we don't use them any longer.
Review 4 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Good but small
These are great in the first month when you don't pump as much but by six weeks they were too small. It wasn't really worth it for such a short period of time. I wish Medela made five or six ounce containers like this.
Review 5 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
great storage bottles
these are great and easy to use. easy to clean. Try not to overfill b/c it'll be easier to shake and mix the separated milk when there's room.
Review 6 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Chicago
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Essential if you pump
I used these over and over again because I had to pump quite a bit. While storing in glass is preferred (if you put in the fridge for a few days), these are cheaper and did the job just fine. For the freezer storage though, I used the Medela bags because it was a cheaper and easier to store alternative.
Review 7 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Very durable & easy to use
These were not only great for breastmilk storage but I continued to use these to premeasure and easily pour into bottles formula later on rather than those formula containers which I always made a mess with.
Review 8 for Medela Breast Milk Freezer Packs
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2009
Great for right out of hospital
Great for when milk supply is just coming in. Very convenient and easy to use and clean.