giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Maternity or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Medela Tender Care Lanolin

Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Review 1 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2009
Very soothing - great for prevention and healing
Love this product. Great for preventing chapping and sooting soreness from pumping or feedings. It is sticky and can stain but that is the lanolin and works though.
Review 2 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013
Key for the early days
This saved my nipples during the initial days of intense pumping while my baby was in the NICU. At the first sign of discomfort I'd apply and I'd feel almost instant relief and my nipples would be fine for the next pumping session.
Review 3 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:Waterford, WI
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Wouldn't have survived without!
I would have survived nursing (especially the first few weeks) without this! And yes it was a little sticky or stained on occation it was completely worth it! It helped soothe and heal!
I've also used it on my son's bum when he had some diaper rash and on a dry spot my daughter had on her arm!
awesome product! i get it for all my new mom friends!
Review 4 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Very soothing
This is a great product for breastfeeding moms. I used it to help prevent issues and also to help heal.
Review 5 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Love it!
This made a HUGE difference for me the first few weeks of nursing. It's not greasy and really helped with the soreness.
Review 6 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:3+
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2009
I prefer another brand...
I am a big fan on Lanolin, but I found this brand to be very, very sticky. Try a couple of brands and see which one has the texture that works best for you.
Review 7 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2009
Not for everyone
My friends swear by this stuff, but I found that it wasn't necessary for me. I did get nipple pain and bleeding in the first few days of breastfeeding, but I found that in my case the best strategy was allowing my nipples to air-dry for about 10-15 minutes after feeding. Of course, this requires privacy, so if that isn't an option maybe this product would have been a life saver to me as it was to so many moms who recommended it to me.
Review 8 for Medela Tender Care Lanolin
Location:Ozark, MO
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2009
Good, but not great.
I like this Lanolin gel because it's easy to wipe off your fingers after applying it, but for me another brand soothed the soreness better. This one was perfec though to take away from home due to it's easy clean up.