giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Nursing or
Choose a Category

Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct

Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Review 1 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2013
Slight Kinks
The measuring is inaccurate depending on how it freezes, and yes, it takes a few tries before you keep some of the milk from spilling. The Ziploc feature is a bit lacking as well. The key is that the milk stays fresh. Have some that was frozen for 6 months and baby still drank every last drop!
Review 2 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Disappointed
I was excited to try bags that I can pump directly into to, but unfortunately the bags were disappointing. For starters, they are hard to seal. I used these bags on a business trip and 10 of my 40 ounces leaked out because the bags are difficult to seal tightly. Also, beware that the first time you pour them you will have a lot of spilled milk because of the holes in the bag at the top to connect to the pump. The only way to pour the milk successfully is to cut the top. I don't plan on buying these bags again.
Review 3 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Not a fan
I did not like these bags. So many times I spilled my precious milk because they are difficult to seal. Simplisse bags worked much better for me.
Review 4 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Great for fridge.
These are great to store milk in the fridge standing up, but in the freezer they take up a lot of space. If you freeze 2 oz or less, then they are flat and you can stack them neatly. If you freeze 3 oz or more, then they taper to the top and it's impossible to store them neatly.
I would not recommending freezing more than 4oz, and milk expands and with 5oz the bag bulges. Also it takes a really long time to reheat under running hot water. Also, when frozen the top of the bag curls up so it's hard to read your notes.
Review 5 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Best bags
These are not perfect, but they are the best storage bags available. First, it is hard to measure accurately if you express right into the bag. I always express into a rigid bottle and pour into the bag for this reason. 2nd, the design of the top of the bag makes it difficult to pour without spilling. Some people suggest pouring into a funnel to avoid this, but instead of washing yet another thing, I just cut off the top and pour. With that said, they are the perfect size and they are very good quality. Some of the other bag brands are very thin and are too large.
Review 6 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2011
Sturdy and convenient
I pumped breastmilk for several months, stored it in these bags every day and never had a leak. These are strong, sturdy, and easy to label. Beware the cheaper brands that are flimsy and unreliable -- my friends have complained that other brands are really leaky.
Review 7 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Super easy to use
These are excellent for storage. When you drop the frozen bottles the crack, these of course do not! No more crying over dropped milk.
Review 8 for Medela Pump and Save Bags - 20ct
Location:Maplewood, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2011
Great improvement over last version of Medela bags
I use the Medela Freestyle pump which doesn't work with the box of storage bags I bought not realizing they didn't attach to the pump so I've been pumping into a bottle and pouring into the bags. But these new bags attach via an adapter that screws onto the pump. Now I can pump right into the bag cutting down on steps and washing bottles. I'm so happy I found out about these!