giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Nursing or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads

Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Review 1 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2009
Really are the best
I think I've tried just about every nursing pad made by every brand - and these are the best! They have some sort of gel in them (similar to disposable diapers) that gives them super-absorbing powers. They also have a pleat at the bottom that conforms to your breast, making them less noticeable under clothing (and I think they're the only ones with this feature.)
Review 2 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
A little bit itchy.
These are great all around but they are a little bit itchy!
The packaging is easy to open, they stay on great, they provide ok protection for leaks. Out of all the other disposables, this stays on the best between nursing sessions. (Other brands crumple up and it's impossible to "open up" again to wear.) I think because the outer part is paper-y, it gets a little itchy if you have sensitive skin.
Review 3 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Best of the Breast...Pads
All breast pads are evil, but these are the least evil. Because they're tapered and slightly shaped, they are the least visible out of all I've tried. The little sticky tabs on the backs are pretty worthless, so I never bother to remove the backing to adhere them to the bra cup. These absorb quite a bit of liquid, so you won't get sore nipples from them sitting in too moist of an area.
Review 4 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
not as nice as the washable pads
these work well for tossing into the diaper bag for an emergency, or if you have to wear nice clothes (i wore them when i acted as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding) but the reusable ones are much better for day to day use. they feel better (especially on sore nipples) and they are less wasteful.
Review 5 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
a must have!
These are a must have, especially in the beginning when you are leaking more. Now, 5 months later, I use the washable medela pads.
Review 6 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Absorbent
They are very absorbent and relatively thin. Make sure to change them frequently even if they don't seem wet.
Review 7 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:simi valley, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2009
every mom should use these!
i have compared 3 different nursing pads and i like the medela the best! they are super thin, very soft and hold up all day! they are a little more expensive than some other brands, but i think they are worth it!
Review 8 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2009
Must have for leaks and discreet
Love this product! Much better then wshable. Looks natural and prevents leaks from showing. A must have for breastfeeding moms.
Review 9 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Concord, Ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Absorbent
never moves or shift
Review 10 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
best nursing pads
I have tried playtex, lansinoh and medela breast pads and these are by far the best. They are the thinnest of the pads and don't look bulky under tshirts. The others are thick and completely visible.
Review 11 for Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads
Location:Watervliet,MI
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Life Saver!
I love this product! When I had my little one and my milk first came in they were a life saver. I carried them around with me everywhere, and they are great just to stuff in to the diaper bag or you purse. It's a great item for new moms.