giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub

Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Review 1 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:Rochester, MN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Too slippery
I really wanted to like this, especially because of how fond I normally am of Boon products, but I found it to be quite a frustrating product. Any time we put our son in it when he was a baby he slipped all over the place. I wish there was a bit more of a textured surface to help baby stay in one place. Overall it made bath time harder since I basically had to hold him in place with one hand while bathing him with my other hand.
Review 2 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013
Love it with one critique
We love this tub-space saving, cool design with longevity in mind. Only downside for us is that for a newborn it is quite slippery. Would be great if it had either more non-slip material in the basin area OR came with a newborn insert.
Review 3 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:New York, New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2013
Adorable and convenient.
My daughter absolutely loves this tub.
When she was a newborn she would slip but we bought a baby tub sponge cushion which fit perfect and kept her in place.
Now she's 9 months and loves to splish splash.
Had a friend over who saw the tub hanging in our bathroom behind our door and she had to have it!
A week later our hook broke while hanging behind the door almost hitting our daughter who was crawling around the floor while I put on makeup.
I called customer service and they were very friendly and are sending a replacement hook.
I sent them pictures as well to let them know this is a danger.
Here is why I had to write a review.
My friend who also bought the same tub told me yesterday that her hook had just broken while hanging as well too.
PLEASE, PLEASE... BE CAREFUL OF WHERE YOU HANG IT.
GOD FORBIDS IT FALLS ON A CHILD!!!!
Other than that; It's very convenient, adorable, easy to keep clean and amazing for small spaces of city living. <3
Review 4 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:NewYork
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013
Great space saver
This is a great space saver especially for NYC apt living. Wish the incline for the newborn bathing was more secure. We don't really use that feature and hold the baby up in the full tub.
Review 5 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013
Modern Space Saver
Great modern looking space saving tub. When not in use we collapse ours and hang it in the bathroom.
When positioned correctly this tub does not collapse. We've never had any trouble with it and have been using it since she was a newborn. She is now 5.5 months old and we still use it in the recline position.
I do wish that in the recline position the drain was on the bottom and not by the baby's head (thus the 4 stars).
The hook on ours broke but I wrote an email to the company with photos and they sent me a new hook. Great customer service!
Review 6 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:Porter, tX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Perfect Tub
This item was a dream come true when picking out tubs for my baby. The ability to hang it right about the shower to drip dry is a great feature. I also enjoyed the fact that you can tilt the tub when bathing newborns. It has made bath time a lot less of a hassel. Great product all around
Review 7 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Convenient to Store!
My one gripe with infant tubs is that they take up so much space. Not this tub - I love how easily it folded up and could be put away. With 3 kids and two bathrooms, space is at a premium. There was a bit of a learning curve with the folding but, easy after you do it once or twice. We used this tub daily for 6 months - it even fit in my kitchen sink which was fabulous.
Review 8 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:new york, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2013
Totally safe
This bathtub is totally safe if used properly. Once the feet is locked into place, it does not collapse at all. It only collapsed once on me because I did not place the feet in the proper position and my husband corrected me. Do not go by reviewers who say this is not safe as it is a human error. This is the best bathtub for city dwellers. We tuck ours behind the bathroom door. Beautiful and smart design.
Review 9 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2013
wanted to love it, but unsafe
I wanted to love this tub, especially because it folded to be put away. But it collapsed twice in the infant recline position while my newborn was in the tub, she hit her head on both occasions. Might be fine for older babies, but I would NOT recommend it for for newborns.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsFebruary 21, 2013
Here are some tips from Boon to help you get the best results when using the recline position:
1. Make sure NAKED is standing right side up and the basin has been put into the recline position before pivoting the metal support brace into the slot on the bottom of the basin. If the support brace is put into place while the product is upside down or before the basin has been put into the recline position, the metal support brace may not lock into the slot properly. Gravity and weight help keep the brace in place.
2. Always double check that the brace is securely in place before putting your child into the tub.
3. NAKED was designed with a large range of children in mind. If you find your child slipping in the recline position, it may be beneficial to place a small towel or sponge at the bottom of the tub.
4. Always keep your infant within arm's reach.
Review 10 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:Chicago, il
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2012
Perfect to store away
Love the collapseable capability! It has stands underneath so you can slant it or have it tand straight. The bright color makes it fun for baby too.
Review 11 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:NYC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Excellent
Received this as a gift and my baby loves it.. he still can't sit up on his own sometimes i put a towel on the bottom to keep him from slipping... he loves it and so do we.
Review 12 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Not the best for new babies
I have a 8 week old and I stopped using this bath after the first few bath attempts. It was too hard to use with a small baby. Even with the one side propped up he slid down into the bottom and it made him uncomfortable and it made it really tough to bathe him. I think this will work in a few weeks when he is bigger but until then we bought another inexpensive seat that fits in the bath that props him up much better. It is great as a space saver though.
Review 13 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:Villas, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Good for little ones/little spaces
This tub was perfect for my baby's first baths. It has two settings (one for infants and one as they get a little bigger).
It also stores easily on its hook on my shower curtain rod and doesn't take up too much space.
I only wish it had a head and shoulder insert because I'm still concerned that she'll slip around too much.
Review 14 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2012
Fabulous New Tub!
Adorable & functional. Love the collapse...love the color...love the stands. Great job Boon!
Review 15 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:New York,ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2012
Wow!!
The best bath ever!! It is a must have!
We love it. Designed so smart and comfortable, thinking of the baby and parents!
not like the puj tub which I bout, but the baby is not in the water!!
Review 16 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Great Tub
I initially got the Puj Tub but baby outgrew the kitchen sink. I liked my Boon bottle rack (like green grass) and my Boon Flair highchair so I trusted the Boon name. I wish giggle offered more colors but this hangs on my towel rack (out of the way).
Review 17 for Boon Naked Collapsible Baby Bathtub
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
amazing!!!
This is the perfect infant tub! How has no one thought of this before?? The design is seriously flawless and I imagine we'll be using it for a very long time!