giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Mealtime or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Beaba Babycook

Beaba Babycook
Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beaba Babycook
Review 1 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2010
Fussworthy Appliance for Parents
I make Leighton's food using the Beaba Babycook. I know what you're thinking ... What a pain! I'll stick with jars. However, our pediatrician told us that she should eat as much table food as possible. So, my kid eats delicious dish made from scratch. Why should Lei eat bland, boiled meat in a jar?
The Beaba Babycook is a well-crafted appliance, spare in size, that steams and blends foods for your babe. With an all-in-one gadget like this, there's no need to make a huge mess. You can either make an event of making these meals, or toss in some of what you're having for a particular meal and freeze the rest for later. The Babycook makes it so simple, it's a meal time staple for me.
Her meals taste like real food (hmmm curious) and sometimes it's hard for me not to oversample her dish while I feed her. Buy it! You'll love it.
Review 2 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Easy and healthy
This machine made preparing fresh and homemade baby food easy and clean. While it doesn't make that much food, babies don't eat that much food either. We were very happy with it.
Review 3 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Love this product. Wish it was made in USA.
This Babycook saved me so much time when I had my first child. We used it to steam organic veggies and puree all in same container. Initially I had difficulty putting it together as the directions weren't clear. In the process I broke a part of the plastic container but I still used it without difficulty. After 12 months of shelf life, the plastic bowl cracked and I ordered replacement parts. Then the water reservoir molded perhaps because I did not leave the reservoir lid open after each use to air dry. I just bought a second Babycook machine for my 2nd child. I wish the first one was of better quality (e.g. made in the USA) so I could have used the original for all of my kids.
Review 4 for Beaba Babycook
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2012
Baby food you can make with one hand
This is such a fun gadget if you want to make your own baby food. I got so much use out of it, mainly because I could hold my baby in one arm and work this gadget with the other. It shuts off after steaming your food, so you won't ruin batches if you get called away while cooking. I had great luck with the blender, and have used it to cook veggies for the adults as well. I didn't use it to reheat food though, just used a microwave for that part, but otherwise used every feature.
Review 5 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
LUV AT FIRST SIGHT !
Luv luv luv my babycook ! Highly recommend it. Cooks fast easy and is such a great piece of equipment to have. Plus with the cookbook you feel like a French chef making yummy food for your little one.
Review 6 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Beckley, WV
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Love it!!
I started making baby food with the Beaba when my baby was 3 months old and freezing it. It was so much fun and so easy to do with the Beaba cooker. All the cooking action and pureeing occurs in one pot for easy clean up.
I have recommended this product to others and they have enjoyed using it as well.
Review 7 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Best Tool Ever!
Even though the choices for healthy baby foods are improving, I knew I wanted to make most of my son, Gus's, purees from organic and local produce and meats. This tool- a mini cuisinart and pressure cooker/steamer all in one - was perfect. You can control the cook time (its clear plastic) so veggies aren't overcooked and then grind them all in the same container. Now that my son has moved into more "adult" food, I still use it to quickly and efficiently steam veggies and for general projects like grinding bread crumbs and pine nuts! Wouldn't want to be without it, ever!
Review 8 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Troy
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Expensive, but worth it!
I love our baby food maker. I used it 2-3 times a week. It will take you from puree food to chunks of food and for other uses in your kitchen! I have even used it for adult food prep!
Review 9 for Beaba Babycook
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
So easy!
For those of us who aren't "cooks" this is a very easy way to make your own baby food. It's simple and all-in-one and we use it a lot.
Review 10 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Easy and compact.
This makes it so easy and convenient to make fresh, healthy food for baby all the time. I use it once a week on Sundays to make food for the week (or sometimes even 2-3 weeks in advance). It is kind of small so if you are planning to make batches of food, note that it will take multiple rounds. One batch fills up about one Beaba tray's worth of pureed vegetables.
I do wish it came with more recommendations on which setting to use for what ingredient, mainly whether to puree with the leftover water or to dump it. The few recipes it did come with, it seems to be random.
Review 11 for Beaba Babycook
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Highest quality but didn't use much
This is no doubt the best babyfood preparer on the market. After doing extensive research, I decided to spend the extra money to buy this one. It didn't seem really worth spending any money on the cheaper ones. It was a good purchase. However, I never had much time to use it and just ended up baking/steaming/mushing up food myself. I'm still glad I bought it, and I recommend it if you're going to buy any kind of cooking gadget. Even if you don't end up using it much, it has a good resale value.
Review 12 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Burbank, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Fantastic all-in-one product
I used this with my first baby (who is now 4) and loved it. I did have to replace it a few times because the lid wasn't sealing properly and it didn't last past a year and a half, but I loved it any way. I just bought a new one for my new baby and can't wait to use it again. I even bought the rice cooker - we'll see!
Review 13 for Beaba Babycook
Location:SF, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Expensive but worth it!
While not inexpensive, this made making organic baby food for my son so easy! I definitely couldn't have done it without it.
Even though he eats normal food now, I still use it to steam or blend items for him since it is perfect for portion control. I don't end up with too much!
Review 14 for Beaba Babycook
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Easy & Efficient
This a perfect appliance to make your own baby food! I started making my son's food from the first day he could eat solids. The Babycook made it easy! Very very little prep, just steam, blend, and enjoy... there are a few minor steps in between :)
With an appliance like this there is no reason to purchase pre-made food. It's quick, efficient, and best of all, it's very easy to clean!
Review 15 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Homemade baby food made easy!
I love making my own purees from fresh, local and organic ingredients. This appliance really streamlines the process. It is easy to use and makes clean-up super quick.
Review 16 for Beaba Babycook
Location:San Carlos, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2011
Anybody can make baby food with this!
This is a great tool for making home made baby food. It really is super easy and can save you a lot of money. Plus you know exactly what your baby is eating. Just chop your veggies/fruit, put in the steam basket, fill with water and hit the switch. Then just dump the steamed food from the basket into the processor. No need to wash in between. I also use the steam feature to reheat frozen baby food and it works great (and I feel better not using the microwave)
The only cons about this:
- the lid doesn't quite close right sometimes. you have to jiggle it
- the lid and steam compartment lid do get VERY hot. so you have to use potholders to handle it once you've steamed.
Review 17 for Beaba Babycook
Location:San Ramon, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2011
Not reliable...
I think I may have gotten a lemon. It doesn't work consistently. I have talked with Scandinavian Child, the maker and they are sending a new one. This took a month. If this product was more reliable it would be wonderful. That is my only problem. I don't know if others have this issue or I just got a bum machine.
Response from giggle:By customer servicecsApril 1, 2011
giggle is always impressed with Scandanvian Child's commitment to customer service, which extends to the Beaba Babycook's one-year warranty. Should issues develop within the first year of ownership that cause your product to not work up to expectation , simply use your warranty coverage for parts, or a replacement!
Review 18 for Beaba Babycook
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Efficient!
This is a fabulous product for making baby food. Everything needed in the process can be accomplished with this one appliance. And their customer service is wonderful! I highly recommend this product!
Review 19 for Beaba Babycook
Location:DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Worth It!
I was very hesitant to purchase this because of the high price but decided to give it a try. IT IS AMAZING! The first time I used it I made 6 different purees in about 2 hours. It was so quick and easy and the food lasted for a couple weeks. I'm so impressed with how easy it is to clean and how it can puree very quickly. I have been able to make all of my baby's food except when we travel.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Review 20 for Beaba Babycook
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
most favorite baby item
I just started using the Babycook about a month ago and I am already in love! After just two nights I filled my freezer with all kinds of healthy foods for my son. It is really easy to use, and I am not a cook. I also appreciate how easy the clean up is.
I highly recommend this to anyone even considering making their own food.
1 2 3 4 next>>