giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Strollers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)

Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Review 1 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012
depends
I have had this stroller from the get-go, first with the bassinet attachment (pretty nice) and then with the Graco car seat adapter, and now, facing forward. The bassinet was nice when he was little and was easy to install and for others to use, but the Graco car seat adapter was a NIGHTMARE. So confusing and it never really "clicked." If I wasn't the one walking the baby, I had to give a tutorial before others attempted to put on the car seat. Granted, I think my hesitations for this stroller have mostly come with my poor choice of car seat #Snugride 35# but I am not sure how it performs with other car seats. I have put my 6-month old facing forward "big boy" style but as I counted on using the car seat for longer, I am still not comfortable with that.
In hindsight, I wish I had gotten a different stroller for my newborn and will be purchasing a Cruz from now until he is bigger. However, I really like how the City Mini handles and I am sure once he is older I will come to love it as most other parents do.
Review 2 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
the best!
very happy with this stroller. It's substantial and easy to push, but it isn't an oversized behemoth like many of the fancy strollers on the market. My son is now 16 months and we've been using it since he was just a few weeks old. Folds up easily and can be stashed in the closet during the week. One of my best purchases.
Review 3 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Compact stroller with deep seat and Great Fold!
I have a bigger toddler, and lots of the stroller that fit our lifestyle the first year didn't make the cut once he grew like gangbusters. The City Mini is the answer for us! Now if only I could find clothes that would be used by us for this long...
Pros:
Easy to steer, super easy to fold, sunshade surrounds your little darling and keeps Mr Naughty Sun away, nice peekaboo windows, great seatbelt placement (the straps stay put - baby won't wiggle out), nice footrest, terrific flat recline, basket is very easily accessible, and very sleek looking.
Cons:
The accessories must be purchased separately, the rear wheels are a tad wider than expected, and well... those are the cons. It's an awesome stroller.
I also love Baby Jogger as a company - their customer service is great.
Review 4 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Not my favorite
Not so thrilled with this stroller.
Negatives: This stroller only faces front and the graco car seat adapter was so wobbly! We ended up using the snuggler when my son was little, but I never liked that I couldn't face him. Now my son is a year old and I find that the straps are hard to get on and off. Additionally, the back wheels are so wide that its tough to navigate on the street. Most of the accessories are not included and some standard accessories like the bundle me's don't fit well.
Positives: This stroller does handle bumps pretty well. Its also easy to fold.
I'm hoping to get a new stroller at some point.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsDecember 12, 2012
We're so sorry that the “value/entry” stroller choice of Baby Jogger's City Mini (preferred by many who want a terrific all-utility alternative to an umbrella stroller that's super-easy to fold with one hand)) isn't the right lifestyle fit for you.

Because we work hard to find the best products for different lifestyles, by definition some products are not the best for your specific lifestyle.

Please use our complimentary personal shopper services to help you make the best lifestyle selections from our "best of collection" for you for your next purchases!
Review 5 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great for Newborn and up!
We love our City Mini for our now 2 year old. We have used it for him since birth, since the seat completely reclines. He would lay in it as a baby, and now we take it everywhere as a toddler - park, zoo, shopping, walking, hikes. I love how well it maneuvers, and how light it is. I also love how EASY it is to fold up and stow - with just one hand I can fold and go. Best stroller!
Review 6 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:centreville, md
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:rural resident
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012
light and easy to fold
My husband picked this out when we were looking for a stroller. Overall i love it! It is very light, so i can have baby in one hand and load/unload the stroller with the other. I wish they could invent a handle that allowed you to face baby too. That is one thing i found impossible to find on a stroller under $300. It is 2+ years old and holding up well. The cover is great, it extends far down which is great for napping. The rear wheels stick out a bit and get stuck on corners sometimes, but that's not a big deal. It folds in half with the grab of a handle in the seat and although a bit wide, rather compact in comparison to some others on the market. You also don't need to take anything apart to put it away. One other thing that doesn't seem like a big deal, but is rather annoying... No place for a water bottle, cup of coffee, sippy cup. Let's face it, on a walk you are going to need one of the three or more. I bought an attachment, but it's not the same as a built in. I also sprung for the tray to attach to the front. So there is a place a sippy cup and snacks (too high for a child under 18 months IMO). It just seems impossible to find the perfect stroller unless you want to spend a mortgage payment, and even then they are soo heavy. Just go to a store and try them out, i wouldn't buy any stroller sight unseen... And Wait until baby arrives.... I waited almost 6 months before i really needed one as she was born in the fall and i was an ergo baby mom!
Review 7 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:Montgomery, AL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Great for on the go!
I LOVE this stroller! It is the easiest one I found to fold up; it is so light and easy that I can fold it one handed while holding my baby in the other! I also like the huge sun shade and that it EASILY reclines all the way down for naps. It's got great storage for on the go and shopping. I did purchase the Parent Console and recommend for a cup holder and extra storage for keys, cell phone, etc. Been using this daily for 4 months now and still love it just as much!
Review 8 for Baby Jogger City Mini Single Stroller (2012)
Location:Santa Cruz
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Best all around
If you buy just one stroller this is the one to get. The city mini folds single handedly into a compact, light weight shape with a sturdy short handle so it doesn't dangle around (very convenient for riding public transit). I can take it running on smooth surfaces, even though it isn't billed as a jogging stroller it glides effortlessly and can be pushed with one hand. I wish i had gotten the car seat adapter so I could have started using it from day one. Also, and most important, my one year old is happy to ride in it.