giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Monitors, Humidifiers & More or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Elephant Humidifier

Elephant Humidifier
Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Elephant Humidifier
Review 1 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Epping, NH
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009
cute, great in anyones room
I have this in my daughters room and it works great. It has an automatic shut-off when the water runs out so you will not burn out the motor and it is very easy to clean.
Review 2 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Cubersome and Cheaply Made
So difficult to fill with water--drips everywhere. You have to hold with two hands to fill which makes it very slippery and cumbersome to fill. I held by handle on bottom side one time and the entire tank broke. Crane customer service was very difficult to deal with (make sure you check for 2 lights or 1 light before you reorder a part) In short, it is cheaply made. Sick of cleaning up water drips all over my wood floors as I have to fill it up every night and carry it dripping all the way back to baby's room. Do NOT buy this!
Review 3 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Sleep saver
These cool mist humidifiers are very helpful with sick little ones who are congested. We use ours every time we notice she is not feeling well and we immediately notice a difference in how well she sleeps when it is in use.
Review 4 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:ny, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
cute and it works well
this is a very cute cool air humidifier. we use it every day to help keep our baby girl breathing well! would definitely recommend.
Review 5 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great product
Bought it for my goddaughter's 1 year old baby girl. The design is great and quiet!
Baby definitely love the the cute elephant look
Review 6 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Easy to Clean, Cute and Quiet
I was looking for a humidifier for my son that was cute and practical. This is it! We have been happy with how easy it is to clean, refill with water and how quiet it is for when he's sleeping.
Review 7 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Claremont, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2012
Simple to use. Great design.
I fell in love with the design of this humidifier. The elephant is adorable. The price point is perfect. I use it on the nights that I run the heater to keep the house warm. It helps keep some moisture in the air in my kids room.
Review 8 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Big Steam for a Small Elephant
Great humidifier that works well and is super cute. When you crank up the level of cool mist, it looks like the elephant is spewing water from his trunk! Very sturdy - the tank sits down in the grooves nicely so I don't have to worry about it slipping off the base when the kids touch it.
Review 9 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011
yay!
We started out with the Graco humidifier and hated it...it leaked everywhere and made the nursery FREEZING cold. So we exchanged for the Crane (thanks Giggle!) and loooove it! The crane produces way more steam, but somehow doesn't cool the room down nearly as much. It's also seriously adorable. :)
Review 10 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Chicago
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2011
Effective and cute design
We use this elephant every single night in my daughter's room to prevent a stuffy nose. It works great. The design is very cute with the steam coming out of the elephant's trunk. The operation is almost silent with just a very low soothing hum. It is easy to refill and clean.
Review 11 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
animal humidifier
Keeps the air fresh and moisted. Creates a minimal white nose sound, somewhat relaxing. Comes in a few pieces which is super easy and quick to clean.
Review 12 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
cute
these are just so cute, came in very handy as my son was born in the winter and we always had the heater on. this helped soften the air.
Review 13 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Keep it clean!!!
We received this humidifier at our baby shower and loved it at first. We have extremely hard water where we live and weren't aware of the water purification items that could be purchased in addition to the humidifier itself. The minerals from our water collected in the water tank and after 9 months of use we could no longer get the cap off to put water in the tank. When we bought our second humidifier (a Vicks cool mist) the instructions in it were much more clear about using and changing out the back filter and suggested using a water purification/softening tablet in the water tank. These items are available for additional purchase. If we would have known about these with the first one the outcome may have been much better, but the instructions weren't very clear about what to do in a hard water situation. We have used our second one for well over a year and it is doing well.
Review 14 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Hoboken, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Cute, Affordable and it works
Easy to clean. adorable to look at. priced right. Highly recommended.
Review 15 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
De-clog with fog
Once my three month old started daycare it seems like she developed a never-ending stuffy nose. Keeping this cute humidifier on at night loosens up her congestion and helps her get a better night sleep
Review 16 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Sebastian, Florida
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Great humidifier
Before my daughter's tonsils came out she depended on this at night to breath good. I like how the snout is at an angle so the mist is dispersed everywhere. It stays clean and also looks great in any kids room.
Review 17 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Dublin, CA
Gender:male
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009
cute for a boy or girl
my friend has this and she loves it, it looks cute with her decr. seems to have a nice output of vapor.
Review 18 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Cute... but not so great
This is the cutest little elephant, and it looks great in my baby's room. It's not the world's best humidifier though and you can likely get a better quality one for less money.
Review 19 for Elephant Humidifier
Location:Chatham, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Must have!
This is such an adorable, usefull, accesory in my son's safari themed room. Holds a lot of water and exerts a visible mist. Must be at least 2 feet off the floor so make sure you have extra counter space.