giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Everyday Essentials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Kingston, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
perfect for newborns
I was given a bunch of these before my son was born and he LIVED in them for the first few months. Being born in December, I layered his clothes a lot. He wasn't a scratcher, but used to put his fingers in his eyes all the time, so I liked to have his hands covered. Since most of the outfits we were given didn't have fold-over sleeves, these were the perfect under layer. Plus, the side snap feature is the absolute best for changing a new baby who doesn't want things put over his/her head. As he got bigger and the weather got warmer, I used these as undershirts for his short sleeves - super cute! Made of organic cotton? Bonus!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
Soft and Cuddly
Just how I hope my baby will be in a few weeks time when he/she gets to put these on! So clean and soft and perfect for getting baby accustomed to his/her new surroundings. Product has washed really well and now just waiting for baby to fill them!
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
I liked these so much I ordered more
Love the side snaps - so much easier to dress the baby in and she tolerates it better. The fold over hands are great for her long newborn fingernails. I always dress her in one of these before putting her in her halo sleep sack and putting her to bed.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2013
great for babies, but not newborns
This is very cute and pretty but a bit too large for a newborn even if it says 0-3 months.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013
best newborn onesies
love these for my newborn - she lives in them! super soft, great fit - nice to have the hand cover so she doesnt scratch & easy to change with the side buttons (so I dont have to go over her head) LOVE!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013
Must have
This was one of the best purchases I made. A very practical article of clothing that I came back to time and again. As the other reviewers have noted, the side snaps make it very easy to dress baby without the trouble of pulling something over the head. Please, please, please make these in larger sizes.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:NewYork
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013
great long sleeve onsies
There onsies are great with the side snap and the little fold over portion of the sleeve so newborns dont scratch themselves. highly recommend. wish they made them in larger sizes!!
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Perfect for Newborn
Living in SF, weather in summer is tricky, add that a newborn who cannot regulate is own temperature and don't like clothes pull in and out of his little head. It is organic, beautifully made, have integrated mitten, easy to put in and remove, and so soft.
Add the pants and the colorful orange and pink body and hat, you get a perfect go home outfit.
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Perfect for new moms.
These were perfect for us... given how petrified I was of snapping my newborns neck every time I changed her onesie! Rather than struggling to get clothes off her head, the side snap buttons were a such a relief and so easy to do with a little squirmy bundle. It really is a must have for any new (somewhat scared) parent.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Auckland, New Zealand
Gender:male
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2013
Great Basic- Please make bigger sizes!
My little one lived in these as he hated having clothes go over his head. I came back on to buy the next size up and was disappointed to see that only newborn is available. Please make bigger sizes! I would highly recommend for any new moms.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:boston, ma
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013
best onsies
my son was almost 9lbs at birth and they started out loose on him, he was able to wear them until 3 months mostly he got too tall for them. easy to dress not having to put over head and loved the hand mits for warmth and preventing everyone from grabbing his hands in the early germ conscious days!
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:san francisco, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2012
definitely a better basic
Having a onesie that doesn't require going over the head is so great for a little one that doesn't like being changed especially during night time changes. The covers for the hands are great for preventing scratches on baby's face especially since hand mittens always fall off. Definite must have.
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Bronxville, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
SIMPLY THE BEST
I have dozens of bodysuits and these are by far the best.
I love he kimono-style for newborns to minimize the manipulation of clothes going on and off over the baby's head. Given how many wardrobe changes occur in the earliest days of a baby's life, the ease of taking these bodysuits on and off is priceless.
I also love that these bodysuits have hand covers. I find hand covers to be invaluable to protect against unintended scratching.
Both of my sons were between 7.5 and 8 lbs at birth and the sizing of these bodysuits was perfect; the 0-3 month size lasted from day one through about 2.5 months.
I love the organic fabric of these bodysuits. They are soft but totally durable despite many wash and dry cycles.
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:LA, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
New Born Must Have!
Love Love Love these! Being a new parent had no idea how much I would love that these don't have to go over the head to put on and take off. Makes changing so much easier. And love that they have the fold over mitts on these. It makes the biggest difference as the mitts not attached are always falling off. We have 4 of these and washed them constantly to make sure we always had fresh ones in the drawer. My only complaint is that we wish they made it one size bigger and in a few more colors as we could have used 3-6 mo as well. If there was, we would have no complaints and probably purchased 6 of each size in multiple colors!
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Well-used clothing
Our baby practically lived in this layette top for the first few weeks he was home. It was so easy to get him in and out of for diaper changes. The material is very soft and the solid colors look very classy. I especially liked the hand coverings so he wouldn't scratch himself and to keep his hands warm. My only regret with this top was that I wish it came in larger sizes besides newborn-3months. I would buy it up 6 months if it were available.
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Buy These!
I recommend these to all of my friends. They are truly the easiest for newborns, the quality is fantastic, and the long sleeves a must for winter babies. Don't bother looking for anything else - buy these!
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2012
The best onesies
These are my absolute favorite! They are of excellent quality, nice thick soft fabric. I love that they don't go over the head and are long sleeved. There aren't that many long sleeved onesies out there! My baby is 3 months old and I'll be so sad when she grows out of them. I wish they came in a bigger size too!
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Frisco, CO
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Kimono Style is the only way to go
With preemie triplets I can't imagine having to use onesies that pull over the head...these onesies that open all the way up so I can just lay my kiddo right in it and snap up! Love these!!!!
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
The BEST!
This onesie saved me in the first few months. I love the kimono style. Not having to slip it over my newborns head made such a difference. Goes great with a sleepsack.
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Baby Body - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Stamford, CT
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Must have for NB!
Soft. Easy to put on and off. Classic/modern look. Must have basic for a baby. Wish they made bigger sizes!
1 2 next>>