giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Infant Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009
Makes Bed Time Easier
We wanted our twins to sleep better, and read about how after 5 months it is good to get them attached to a comfort object and give it to them each night & nap as you lay them down. I wanted them to be safe & organic, because they eat and suck on everything. These are perfect, and our guys sleep with them always, and seek them out in their cribs for comfort. And of course, to chew on!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2013
Simply the Best
Blanket friends are everywhere, but the giggle version is by far my kids' favorite, and mine too. I love that it's organic, and it actually fits in my baby's hand well. It's not too bulky and the fabric has a great, soft quality. I'm very partial to the giggle better basics line, and think this blankie makes a great gift, especially when you can pair it with a couple of matching bibs, or even the Scraptopus or Buddy the Dog.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Can't live without it
I agree with all the other comments, this bunny is easy to wash, great for teething, and seems particularly lovable. Like others I gave this bunny to my daughter around 4 months as a sleeping companion. Although we had many lovies, she ignored all others except this one. Now, at 17 months, she is still inseparable from her bun and it always helps her fall asleep at nap time or when we are traveling and she has to sleep in new situations. Also, it has really helped her adjust to part time daycare and daycare at the gym. The best thing about this bunny is it is always available. We have bought 4 so that a few can be in the wash at a time and we will never have to search all over the house for bun.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
My son is obsessed with these lovies
We now own six of these bunnies, for fear of losing one! They are soft on top but have terry cloth texture underneath, wash well and hold up nicely. Make more colors!
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013
so sweet
i love this bunny... got it for my second daughter as her lovie - its super soft & adorable.
only thing is when i washed it, the brown on the face bled into the white a bit :(
may have washed it wrong? but still love it :)
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Kids:2
Status:grandparent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Cutest comfort snuggle bunny
LOVE IT! I saw this in a baby picture and thought I had to have it for my soon to be grand baby! Something different and special. I got one of each color since we don't know the if it's a boy or girl. I'll have one on hand for the net one!
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Teething friend
We bought this for my daughter to be her "lovey" which it definitely is but she also uses it for teething. She is constantly chewing on it to ease the pain of her teeth coming in. I am so glad that we bought this adorable bunny. She will be using it for a long time. Oh, and it washes well in the washing machine!
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great "lovey"
Our 2.5 year old son has been sleeping with this bunny since he was about 6 months old. He used to chew on the knotted pieces when he was teething, and now he holds it next to his cheek when he sleeps. We've gone through about 4 of them (1 is at daycare, and I think we've lost 2 others along the way). It's been washed over and over and still looks great!
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2012
Great Gift!
I got this as a gift and have used it as a lovey ever since. It is in my baby's crib every night. Easy to wash. And if you lose/ destroy it, it's easy to get a duplicate!
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Riverview, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
Great Diaper Bag Companion
This bunny blanket friend is sooo cute. The quality is great and baby loves it. I keep it in her diaper bag for use mainly on car trips when she needs a little companion to keep her entertained in the seat.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Tarrytown, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
my son's best friend
I purchased this bunny to be the first "friend" that my son could sleep with in his crib, because it is 100% cotton with no "fur" or choking-hazard accessories. I preferred the simplicity over the other animal/blanket loveys we'd gotten as gifts. My son adores it, and I can see why. It's super-soft and stays clean because it can be machine-washed and dried. We have 3, so that we're always covered if one is in the wash or goes missing. I highly recommend this bunny!
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Newton, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Cute lovey
I bought this to introduce as a lovey to help my 4 month old go to sleep... it didn't really do the trick, but she loved chewing on the soft knotted cotton fabric as well as the terry cloth face. Turned into more of a teether, but it's held up well to the abuse!
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:West Tisbury, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011
Great Lovie!
I bought this for my daugther when she was 4 months old and it is her favorite nap/bed time lovie. It's her signal that it's time to sleep and she is so comforted by it. She loves snuggling and chewing on it which is why it's so important that it's organic cotton. It washes well and is an all around great product. I plan on ordering another one as a back up!
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:SF
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011
Love
The perfect lovie! My son loves the orange stripes and soft feel. I love that it is easy to wash and coordinates with the other orange accents in his room. I recommend having two on hand so your never caught without.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Can't Live Without It!
We have FOUR! It's my son's favorite. A must have.
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Oxford, MS
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010
Best Lovie!
Our daughter LOVES this lovie. She will not go to sleep without it. One thing we have done is only keep it in her crib. So when I put her down, we tell her Bunny wants to take a nap, will you take a nap with Bunny? She grabs bunny, nuzzles it, and then I let her hold it when I feed her. Then she gets zipped up in her sleep sack, puts Bunny on her face, rolls on her side, and falls asleep within minutes! This Bunny lovie is a savior! And yes, we own 4!
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:cambridge, ma
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2009
a great lovey option
my son has trouble sleeping, and although it took me over two months to get him used to this blanket, it helps him stay calm when we're trying to get him to fall asleep. he especially likes to pull on the bunny's ears.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Pick up 2!
Very well made...Washes wonderfully...Just to be safe pick up 2 just in case one gets lost!
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Hockessin, DE
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2009
So cute and soft!
I love this bunny! It's so soft and cuddly and just plain adorable. The orange color is very fun. I think my son is really starting to love it as well. I'm waiting for them to get back in stock so I can order a spare!
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics Striped Blanket Friend (Organic Cotton)
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2009
Love it!!!!
My daughter fell in love this bunny at first bite! She only wants this bunny. So much so, in fact, that I had to buy two more to keep them in rotation in case she loses one. And the best part is that they are machine washable and dryer friendly-the most convienent kind of toy for a parent! I highly recommend this bunny for every baby you know.
1 2 next>>