giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Everyday Essentials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013
Easy to put on.
I love these shirts! They are soft and comfy but most importantly easy to put on baby. No more having to pull shirts over the baby's head. Highly recommend!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2013
Love these shirts
My son lived in them for the first month or so of his life. The best because they don't have to go over his head. Wish I'd gotten white though because if our next baby is a girl... just something to consider.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Perfect Shirt
Wish we had more! We used these shirts as sleep shirts for our newborn. The cotton is super soft, and the cross over style makes it easy to dress the baby. The fold over cuffs at the hands are a nice touch. The shirt was a little big for newborn size, but by 4-5 weeks it fit my son perfectly at about 10 lbs.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Riverview, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
Plain & Simple
These are great long-sleeved additions to baby's first wardrobe. Size-wise they run a little large for my baby girl, so she'll be getting more use out of them as she gets bigger.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Shoreham, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
So comfy!
I would sometimes to laundry just so that I could put these on my little dude because they were so soft and he looked so comfy in them. My only complaints are that the shirts seem to be slightly smaller than the pants so he grew out of them before he did the pants and the colors are slightly different. Otherwise he had these on ALL the time, he looked like the cutest Smurf ever!!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
A must.
I don't even know what the first couple months at home would have been like without these kimono style tops. My little guy lived in them. When your changing upwards of 12 diapers a day, this is what you want.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Best bang for organic buck
If you're like me and want nothing but pure, organic things to touch your newborn, it'll be hard for you to avoid spending a lot of money!! My compromise was to go organic with all my little guy's undershirts, onesies, and socks - and then sometimes go conventional with the outer layers. This is the product I got the most use out of. He's three months old and still getting using the 0-3 mo. He actually outgrew the onesie version of this earlier. Babies torsos probably just vary so much in length, it's probably hard for them to design one that will fit a 'standard baby.' Ultimately, I found this purchase to be the most valuable. A definite staple in my newborn's wardrobe!
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Hoboken, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
Fantastic Quality!
Kimono tops are such a necessity for a newborn. These are such a delight - thick, soft, luxurious quality. Wish I could have a hundred of them!
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Best for new borns
This side button top & matching pants are the best for newborns when you are changing them all the time. No annoying buttons to get in your way. just slip off the pants & presto! Plus the top is so easy to get on, no fussing over the head. I'll never use anything else for the early days.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2011
A must-have for newborns!
Like many new moms, I received a ton of adorable traditional onesies that snap at the bottom. But when I discovered these, I never used them -- the side snaps are SO convenient! You just open the shirt up like a robe, lay your baby down, put his/her little arms through the sleeves and snap up the side. No wrestling tight neckholes over a screaming squirming wriggling newborn -- every little convenience makes a big difference when you're torturously sleep-deprived and feeling clueless. Highly recommended! Buy ten of them!
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
loved these!
These shirts were perfect from the day she came home from the hospital (why doesn't anyone tell us new moms they can't wear onesies until the cord falls off?) until she was nearly 6 months old! Not only were they so comfortable (and I love that they are organic cotton), but the size was great, especially their length. We have these in long sleeve and short sleeve. The color is also very nice - the pink is a soft peachy color. I wish they made these in bigger sizes!
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Not my favorite
I will start by saying I Love the long-sleeved body suits and you should invest in getting 4 of those in each size! These Tees always rode up on my baby but so do all tees. I only used them a few times when he was newborn. They are very soft and easy to put on though.
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Ny,ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
So easy with a newborn!
We got these tees from our registry and loved them! The quality is great, the side snaps are a life saver for the new baby and your rattled nerves, and it's perfect for wearing under the sleep sack!
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Long-Sleeve Tees - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010
Grown to love them - literally!
At first I thought these tees were a little pricey. They were great during the colder months, and then as it got warmer they got pushed to the back of the drawer. One evening it got a little chilly so I pulled one out to put over a short-sleeve t-shirt and the 0-3 month-size still fit her at almost 6 months! This is probably the only newborn clothing item I received that I've been able to use since day one all the way up to 6 months (maybe even 7 months). I think they are totally worth it! She was born 6 lbs, 14 ounces and they were big on her but still worked, and at 15 lbs they still work.