giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Everyday Essentials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013
helpful at night
both of my daughters wore gowns at night for months - easy to change diapers at night since there are no snaps & also keep babys legs covered... this one is very soft & sweet. the 0-6 is pretty baggy on my 3 month old (sleeves are also long) so def need a smaller size for your newborn
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:Provo, UT
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2013
Love this!
I love this gown. It makes it easy to change diapers and convenient when you are changing so many a day!
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
a newborn must have
This is a must have for a baby from 0-3 months, or until they sleep through the night. It makes middle of night feedings easier because it is much easier to change a diaper when there are no snaps - especially if you are low in sleep fuel where ordinarily easy things like snaps suddenly become complicated.
Great cotton- thick and high quality!
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Perfect for newborn!
Very soft, warm, and pretty gown. Perfect for a newborn baby.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2012
Love it!
This is perfect for keeping baby warm and making it easy for diaper changes in the middle of the night. Best of all, it is safe for baby. I have handed those that my son outgrew to my best friend who just had a baby and she loves them too!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
must have for first few months
super soft/ perfect color. my daughter LIVED in gowns her first few months, esp at night (you cant have too many) the gown makes it so easy to change her diaper & not have to redo all those snaps at 3am. also love the mittens on the sleeves to prevent scratching. must have!
makes a great gift too!!
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Mateo, California
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Sturdy and Comfy
I registered for this item and received two of them. Features I love are this gown has snaps around the neck which makes it roomy for going over baby's head - which is a bonus if you have a baby like mine who doesn't really enjoy anything going over her head. Also, the weight is perfect for sleeping - it feels thick enough so that I feel like the baby is warm inside, and can sleep well coupled with a sleep sack. Additionally, it makes midnight diaper changes so easy, as you can access the diaper area without snaps and zippers. In the middle of the night, the last thing you need is a crying baby because you accidentally zippered her poor little leg. Stains removed well - and the color is neutral, so if baby #2 happens to be a boy - this will come in handy once again - or if you are buying this as a shower present and don't know what your friend is having you are all set. A great purchase all the way around!
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Baby Gown (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brooklyn NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Great for middle of the night diaper changes!
My son only slept in these infant gowns until he was about 6 months. It made it so much easier to change his diaper before the middle of the night feedings. And this one is so soft and cozy. It's prettier than most as well!