giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Everyday Essentials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:simi valley, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2009
The best hat that I have found!
we love this hat by Giggle Better Basics! we have it in every color and wear it all of the time. since its organic cotton, it washes really well and breathes well while your little one is wearing it. i have purchased this with the mittens and matching onesies for all of my friends having babies this year!!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Favorite Hats
These hats were my fav when my son was first born, they fit him great, wash well, and are super cute. I just bought a pair for a friend and they love them too!
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012
Too small!
I agree with the other reviewer - these run way smaller than an average 0-3 month hat. My son had a head size in the 56th percentile and this hat couldn't be pulled over his ears after a month.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Started good
These were great at first and fit my newborns (fairly large) head perfectly. But with continued use the rim started to flip up and the stitching showed. Also, didn't fit for very long at all. Maybe a month.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2011
Skull hat
I was disappointed when the hats arrived in the mail. It was WAY too small for my little one (he was 1mth at the time). I think it works best for newborns <6 wks old. I love the soft material though!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2011
Must have for organic lovers
Could there be a more sensitive part of a newborn's body than his head. These organic skull hats are perfect for those first few months. They do run on the small side so some babies may outgrow them quickly. The quality however is superb.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
great basic for newborns
These hats are very soft and cute, fit my newborn preemies well!
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great basic hats
Great for the first few weeks. They tend to run small. Our baby had an average size head (the circumference measured average at checkups), but she grew out of the hats quickly.
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great quality, but small
I liked the quality of the cotton and I used them every day for 1-2 months, but then that's it, they were too small thereafter. Not stretchy.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Lafayette, Ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2010
The only hats that fit...PERFECTLY!
These hats are the only ones that fit for the first couple of months. I received several other hats as gifts; most included in the layette. I was disappointed when I found that not one of these hats fit my newborn son. I'm picky, and baggy hats on my newborn bothered me. These replaced the one from the hospital that kept falling off. This will be my number one shower gift to give. Pack them in your hospital bag!
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2010
Best Value
These little hats are work horses! And they are super durable; I washed them almost daily and that lasted in such great condition my nephew is using them now!
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2009
It fits my bambina!
These are the only caps I've found that fit my daughter. They are soft and fit snug so that they don't slide forward over her eyes.
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2009
teeny!
These are adorable, and yes, your baby will grow out of them quickly.
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New Haven
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
good for what it is
My son grew out of these in three minutes, but yes, they are cute, soft and will get your newborn home from the hospital.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Skull Hats - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Dublin, CA
Gender:male
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Very soft and fit well
We brought her home from the hospital in one of these. Awwwww!