giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Everyday Essentials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:simi valley, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2009
Great basics!
The "Giggle Better Basics, Footed Pant" is a great pant for your little one! They wash and wear really well. We recently used these as long-underwear on our baby, wearing them as the first layer in cold weather. They worked really well!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
Versatile, high quality basic
These footed pants have been a godsend. They are high quality, wash beautifully, and solve the problem of losing socks. While they are a little large for my one-month-old, she has worn them a lot and will use them through the fall. One my best clothing purchases to date.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2013
cute footed pants, not so convenient for newborns
cute product but not great for newborns, as you have to fully take off the pants to chane a diaper as opposed to an onesie. Also a bit too large for a newborn. Very cute for later perhaps.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Auckland, New Zealand
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2013
Love these pants
I love these pants and am going to be devastated when he can no longer fit into them! As the other reviewers have stated, they do run big as my little one is still in his at 4 months and 16 lbs. They're thick and durable, for sure our favorite footed pants.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Cozy but big!
I got these thinking they would be greta to pair with a side snap (so his cord wouldn't get rubbed) when he was home from the hospital - however.. these just started fitting him at 11lbs! they run big! but are super soft and comfy for him. when he is in them I feel like he is super cozy!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
so cute!
The softest little footed pants around. It is impossible to find "separates" for little ones and these fit the bill perfectly. Very washable with no fading.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Must have for Newborns
I love having the footed pants, and it is really hard to find footed pants in stores. Great quality. Very soft and warm. Beautiful light pink color.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Riverview, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
Runs a little large
These pants are nice additions to baby's first wardrobe. Size-wise they run a little large for my baby girl and they slip off a bit much. She seems to be growing like a weed when it comes to length so I hope she doesn't out grow them before she can fill them in.
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Shoreham, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
So comfy!
I would sometimes to laundry just so that I could put these on my little dude because they were so soft and he looked so comfy in them. My only complaints are that the shirts seem to be slightly smaller than the pants so he grew out of the shirts before he did the pants and the colors of the pants and shirts are slightly different. Otherwise he had these on ALL the time, he looked like the cutest Smurf ever!!
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Lakewood, OH
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
a nice basic
I did like these pants for my little one, but I used them mostly as layering pieces. I'd put them under pants when I took her out for a walk in cooler weather, or I'd put them on her at night, under a sleep sack. She would kick out of the booties, though. That's why I didn't give them 5-stars.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Ill fitting
These pants always fit my baby oddly. His feet never (not even for one min) stayed in the footies. I just didn't understand the purpose of these at all.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 20, 2012
Turn any babybody or t-shirt into an adorable outfit simply by adding footed pants -- they'll keep baby nice and warm when it's a bit cooler, and you'll never lose the "built-in" booties!
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
love love love!
I absolutely love these footed pants for newborns!!! Super easy to get on and off!
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Madison, ct
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2011
Must have
My son (a January baby) lived in the 0-3 month size from newborn through 4 months. He is a big boy - always in the 95th+ %ile, so i would imagine they would last even longer for most babies. They are perfect for sleeping, lounging, chilly days...and no worries about dreaded socks!
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:SF
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011
Great buy
I purchased these to go with the side snap t'shirts. These pants are so soft and fit true to size.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Perfect pair of basic pants for baby
I love these pants. As others have said, they are an ideal weight for year-round use and are so convenient since they eliminate the need for socks (which just fall off). The newborn - 3 month size is a bit big for a newborn, but I was able to start dressing my son in them when he was about 3-4 weeks. They were a little big at the time, but fine overall. Now that he's 10 weeks, they fit perfectly. Overall, I'd say they're a great value considering that he's outgrown most of his other clothing that he was wearing at 4 weeks, but not these.
Like others, I wish these came in sizes larger than 3 months and in more colors.
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New Yor, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great for cold weather
These pants were great for a new baby in colder months. Socks never stay on little baby feet and these pants were great because of the feet.
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2011
0-3??... More like a 3-6 month size
I bought these for my baby before she was born. We didn't know what we were having so I thought the Ivory color would be perfect. Hoping to be able to use in her first month or so of life I bought the size 0-3 month. However, she grew out of these pants 2 weeks ago and she just turned 6 months old. Of course I'm not saying this because I have a small little girl. She's average on growth measurements of height and length. The pant's sizing and fit resembles her other 3-6 month girl clothing... which a the same time, just happened to grow out of as well.
Response from giggle:By customer serviceCSFebruary 28, 2011
We’re sorry to hear that our giggle Better Basics Footed Pant sizing wasn’t what you had hoped. We appreciate your feedback, and will add it to the size analysis we do for every product we make.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Ojo Caliente, New Mexico
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2010
I like footed pants
I like these pants cause I dont have to buy socks, and my baby boy keep taking off his socks. I also agree with other reviewers. They should make these pants in bigger size! please! 6-9 months size! and also other colors would be perfect! NAVY, RED, BROWN AND BLACK
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2010
Great Pants!
I love these pants! Their feet are kept warm and cozy and it is so nice to not have to keep putting socks on! The pants are also perfect for year round use ~ just the perfect weight!
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics Footed Pants - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009
nice fabric
My (very kick-y) daughter's legs get tangled, bent inside the legs of these and she gets MAD. They are such nice fabric though that I'll wait to see if they work better when she is a bit bigger.
1 2 next>>