giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Everyday Essentials or
Choose a Category

giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Keeps baby's hands warm & protects from scratches
Our daughter (who is 16 weeks old tomorrow) has been wearing these mitts for 2 months now. They are designed to keep babies from scratching themselves, and they work for this. But we have also used them in our house when her hands get cold. We swaddle her the old fashioned way, in a regular blanket and sometimes she likes to have her arms out of the swaddle - but her little hands get so cold! We put these mitts on her and her hands stay warm and she is happy! Awake and asleep! And they stay on - which is the best part!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Fall off too easily
Couldn't use these at all- they just would fall right off my baby's hands.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Soft and practical
I bought these for my baby when I was pregnant, and they were perfect for when she was a newborn and was scratching herself. They're very soft and I felt better because they were organic.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great mitts
Must have to pair with the short sleeved tees and onesies so baby doesn't scratch his/her face. They tend to fly off sometimes, but that's with all mitts.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:Fresh Meadow, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2009
Great for itchy hands!
Didn't think much of it at first when I received it as a gift. One day, I saw scratch marks on my my 4 months old angelic face and realized it was from her tiny fingers and immediately took it out to use it. Since then - her beautiful face is scratch free! I tried to find another pair in Baby-R-US and Buy Buy Baby but their quality is just not as good as this one since this really stays on the baby's hands because of the longer cuffs and really holds her tiny hands in!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:simi valley, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2009
An absolute MUST!
we love these "Mitts" by Giggle Better Basics! we have it in every color and wear it all of the time. since they are organic cotton, they wash really well and breathe great while protecting your little one from scratches. i have purchased these with the matching onesies for all of my friends having babies this year!!
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Useless
These are useless. The entire line of tops and onesies comes with no-scratch pockets/mittens on the sleeves, so these are just useless, besides they are bulky, not pretty, and not very easy to put on.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Mitts (Organic Cotton)
Location:Dublin, CA
Gender:male
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
These come in handy
We used these a lot because I hated trying to cut her nails when she was so small. Keeps her hands warm and her face scratch free.