giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Still in perfect condition after a year's use!
We started using this towel to wrap up my son a few days after he was born. We're still using it now that he's 13 months old, and it's still in perfect condition. We thought about buying this - it's not cheap for a towel! But it's WAY worth the price. We've earned it back by not needing to buy anything else, and it looks like we can still get another year or even more of use out of this. This really is a basic, as we use it every single night! I've since bought them as gifts and raved about them to friends and family who are expecting.
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:ca
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Is just ok!
I didn't like it, the fabric isn't soft,the towel's small fabric falls out and is making us allergy.I like the fact that it's big can be hanged well.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:York, PA
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Kids:2
Status:grandparent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Purchased for sensitive skin
This was a gift purchased for my niece in Chile who is expecting her first child. My goal was to purchase eco friendly and organic. The towel definitely met my expectations for quality of material and construction. Since this item currently resides on a different continent, I can't review after use. However, the towel had the softness I was seeking and my niece actually directed me to your website. I would say your products are known internationally with good cause. Thanks for all your concern to bring great products to your website.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
Not very soft
These towels are not very soft. I would not purchase again.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Bronxville, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
My go to towel
The two top things I look for in a newborn towel are fabric and size. This towel hits the nail on the head in both categories.
The size is generous. My tall-for-his-age son used this towel until nearly his second birthday.
The fabric is thick, soft and plush. It washes well and has withstood years of use.
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
best baby towel hands down!
This is the best baby towel you can get. I received several towels as gifts, from various stores. This is the only one worth using. My baby has grown very quickly and the other towels are now too small whereas this one is perfect. As well, this is so soft and plush. Well worth the price!
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Wrap it up
Is there anything better than a clean, happy, chubby baby? A clean, happy, chubby baby wrapped up like an egg roll maybe? Soft, well sized and cozy. It washes well and I like the loop to hang it up.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:long beach, ca
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Good sized towel
The towel is a good size. I could be a bit softer material though. Washes and dries nicely.
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Hewlett, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2011
GREAT towel!
I can't say enough great things about these towels-they are the perfect size and get baby dry really fast! They get better and better with each and every wash.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2011
LOVE!
I love this towel so much that I bought extras! It gets softer with each wash, and it dries quicker than any of our other towels.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Kihei, Hawaii
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Perfect Size
Many baby towels don't "grow" into the early toddler years, or last that long! This towel is super soft, has worn extremely well, and is a great size to fit both babies and younger toddlers. Would definitely recommend.
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Hackettstown, nj
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Happy with purchase
The towel is generously sized, thick and absorbant.
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Perfect cuddle material for after bathtime
My son loves to be warmed up after bathtime with this product! Soft and well-made to withstand many washes!
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:brooklyn, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2010
disappointed
I received these towels as a gift and while they are a nice size... they produced so much lint! I've washed them a few times now and still they are just shedding something awful. Just drying two of them in the dryer will FILL the lint trap not to mention the lint is all over the furniture and other clothes. I am a bit disappointed in the quality for the price.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:expecting
Kids:0
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2010
Worth the splurge
It did seem expensive for a baby's towel, considering my own towels probably didn't cost this much. But since we are limited on space, I preferred one nice towel to a bunch of low-quality ones. Any day now I will officially be able to test it out once baby arrives, but I am very happy with the size, quality and look of this towel. It's super soft and I love that it's organic!
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009
Favorite baby shower gift
We received this and a hooded kimono for our baby shower, and they are the greatest! My son is still too young for the kimono, but this towel gets used several times a week. The terry is SUPER soft and LUSH. I wish they made one in an adult size!
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
lasts and lasts...
We've had this towel for almost 3 years now and its in great condition. I love that I can still wrap my toddler up like a baby in it, and he loves running around like a superhero in it.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Towel - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:expecting
Kids:0
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Yay! Huge and fluffy!
Baby is on the way, so I haven't tested this out yet. But I can honestly say I'm impressed with the quality of this towel, though. It's quite large, so there's plenty of room for baby to snuggle in, and it'll get a lot of use through the years since it's such a generous size. I love that it's organic, too. Makes me feel really good about taking care of my little one with a nice product that will last. I can't officially give it five stars since we haven't used it yet, but feeling very positive. :)