giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
hoodie
Really nice and cozy hoodie. Great for the beach and they look so cute in it too.
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Auckland, New Zealand
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2013
Use this every day
We use this towel/robe for every bath (almost). Very soft and very absorbent, this bundles baby up so well. He's a big 3 months now and we will definitely be using this for a while to come. A great purchase.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Superior, Co
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Super soft
I have been impressed how soft is it, at my baby shower I also got other brands, but never use them :) they are not as soft and cozy than that one. We love it!
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Riverview, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
Soft & Cozy!
I love this hooded towel for baby. It is soft and cozy and keeps her nice and warm after a quick dip in the bath tub.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Wellesley, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Very Soft
This robe is so soft. It is not the easiest thing to get into...so after a few baths we opted for bigger towels to wrap up our guy...so this might work better for a summer/spring baby.
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2011
Ridiculously cute.
Ridiculously cute. I took so many pictures of my son in this. Washes and wears well. I'm just sad he's outgrown this! Give it 4 instead of 5 stars simply because the snaps aren't the easiest thing to do/undo when you've got a slippery baby on your hands.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Hewlett, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2011
LOVE!
This robe is awesome-its soft, washes well, and we look forward to seeing our little baby in it after his bath-makes a great gift too.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Amazingly absorbent!
Not only super cute, but amazingly absorbent! By the time we got from bath to dressing table, my twins were completely dry without any rubbing or toweling off. Very soft and washes well. Worth the money. Truly sized for 0-6 mos.
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
great towel
This is a nice, soft wearable towel- great for baby's bath. It's a good size - not too overwhelming.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:SF
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2011
Adorable
Love this. Great quality and cute. Makes for some beautiful pictures, not to mention it being a warm soft wrap for after bath for baby. Now I'm hoping they'll come out with a 6-12 month size!
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011
Super thick
This bath hoodie is about 5 times as thick as the one I bought from Pottery Barn Kids. Giggle quality never ceases to amaze me. I think the PBK one is going back...
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:los angeles, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
adorable
This is the cutest little bath robe ever! I wish they had it when my first one was born! Adorable on all babies!
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Robe towel
Great for after bath time. I love the material. It's soft and gentle on my baby's skin.
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York City Suburbs
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Cute, But Less Durable and Soft Than I'd Hoped
While I appreciate that it is organic, I was somewhat disappointed in the softness of this product for the price. That said, we used them well into toddlerhood, first as bath towels and later as a coverup at the pool or beach. And giggle certainly stands behind their products-- when ours ripped at a seam after just a few washings, giggle sent a replacement, no questions asked.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great quality, but didn't use it much
I registered for this bath towel and love the quality of it. However, I didn't really use it because hooded towels are much easier to use rather than a whole kimono. My daughter never wanted to put her arms in and get the whole thing on. Another reviewer said that same thing and that she used it later as a beach cover-up. Now I want to go see if it still fits my 2 year old daughter! It would be great to use this summer but I'm guessing it'll be too small.
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009
Best for a Toddler
I bought this bath kimono for my son when he was a newborn but we didn't end up using it then because hooded towels were much easier to put on a little baby. Now that my son is 18 months, however, we use this all the time after swimming at the pool or going to the beach. It snaps into place so it stays put when he runs around, unlike a towel that would fall off. Also, now that he is older, it is easier to put this on him than it was when he was a baby.
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:bay area, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2009
Cute...but not necessary
Cute robe; however, so not necessary. You can easily just use regular towels.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Cute and cosy
This is a really cute little towel/kimono - we got it with the Duck Wash Mit as a shower gift. I'd definitely recommend but you can get softer ones elsewhere - the Body Shop has a great hooded towel
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:west sacramento, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:3+
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
toweling hoodie
So soft and my little baby girl looks so sweet bundled up in it!
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:other
Kids:0
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Cute shower gift!
My friend said it was one of her husband's favorite things they received! :-)