giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Strollers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)

UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Review 1 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2013
G-Luxe - great lightweight stroller
We purchased this stroller after using another umbrella stroller (Maclaren Quest) for a few months. I prefer the Uppababy overall because it is easier to push (larger wheels), the sunshade actually blocks the sun, and I also prefer the look and color combinations.
The only major negative is that the orange fabric stains easily - from both dark colored clothing and food (including yogurt!).
Two minor trade-offs: the G-Luxe is light and feels slightly less sturdy than heavier models, and the G-Luxe seat is more forward on the frame so the basket is easier to access, but the child is less shielded from passersby.
Review 2 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:new york new york
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2013
great if you do not have stairs
if you have stairs to get up i would suggest a different stroller. the giggle store by us only sold this brand so i trusted it would be a good city stroller. however, if you go up more than one stair backwards the brakes lock making it super difficult to do alone. for an umbrella stroller over $200 it & sold in a major city seems like a huge design flaw. if no stairs, its a great stroller.
Review 3 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013
Almost Perfect
My mom bought this stroller for us while she was babysitting. She decided that our Vista was too complicated and she just wanted an "old-fashioned" umbrella stroller. She had a point -- this is extremely lightweight and easy to fold. I don't think it is as comfortable for my little guy as the big stroller, but it gets the job done. It is great for subway rides and for days when I know I'm going to be in and out of a hundred stores, etc. I wish I could give it four and a half stars. My only complaints are the sun shade doesn't quite give full coverage and the strap for carrying is kind of awkward. I'm a small person and when I am carrying the folded stroller it hits me in the back of the knees while I walk.
Review 4 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:santa monica, ca
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Plus-sized Umbrella Stroller
We really love this stroller. We had been given a Bugaboo Frog that our daughter refused to ride in. We called it the shelf. Then we were given a Bugaboo Bee. We hated how bulky and awkward it was to fold, and dd also wasn't a fan. Then we got the G-Luxe. DD loves to ride in her buggy. It folds up easily, and doesn't take up too much room. The basket is reasonable. Drawbacks (minor): 1) seat doesn't sit fully upright. Sometimes dd asks to have something behind her. 2) You need to remove anything draped on the back BEFORE child gets out of stroller.
Review 5 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:NY, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Best lightweight with recline
this is a great stroller with recline so your baby can sleep comfortably and has the largest sun shade. the only negative I would say is that the sitting up position is not very upright and your child seems to be lying back.
Review 6 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Lightweight with all the frills
I love this stroller. It's light and it has all the features that I am looking for - the full recline is very deep, it's got great maneuverability and it seems pretty comfortable for my son.
Review 7 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Great umbrella stroller
This is the perfect umbrella stroller. It has a strap to carry it easily, it can be folded and stand upright on its own (pretty cool feature) and folds easily. My only issue with it is the reclining feature. It is fine for my daughter now because she's 2, but when younger, it didn't always seem like she was comfortable at some angles.
Review 8 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Perfect light weight stroller
I am loving this stroller! It is super light. My 9 month old seems very happy and has taken several long naps in it. The best part is that it stands up when folded. It is perfect if you don't have a lot of space, have stairs, take public transportation, etc. It's great.
The only fault I have found is the cup holder - beverages seem to spill - it's too big I think.
Review 9 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:Los Gatos, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
G-Lux is a D-Lite!
After having our UppaBaby Vista for 5 months with our new baby, I really felt that I needed a smaller, more compact stroller for quick errands. Now our baby is big enough to get him out of the car seat everywhere we go, without too much hassle or fuss. This stroller has the same high quality "drive" quality, and craftsmanship as our larger Vista. I love the way that it folds, the taller (than the others I tried) handles, how lightweight it is, and how it stands up when it is folded.
Review 10 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Awesome stroller!
This is by far the best lightweight stroller option on the market. We have done air, bus, train, and car travel with it and it is fantastic. My son absolutely loves riding in this stroller too!
Review 11 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:male
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Study, Light and easy (for me)
We bought this for vacation so we had a smaller stroller to carry and so we don't have to check it on when we fly (because of a new airline rule, since our BOB weighs more than 20# some airlines make us check it...then we don't have stroller to get around the airport). So far, we love the stroller. Our daughter likes how she can see much better than when she's "buried" in our BOB. One thing that's a challenge is that it's tough for my wife (who is much smaller than me) to break-down/set up this stroller, at least compared to the BOB. But I guess that's what you get when you need to be super-light.
Review 12 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Great for public transport
We love this stroller! Easy to store in our NYC apartment and great on the subway.
Review 13 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Love it!
I've been using it for 6 months. So far I still love it and my baby sleeps well in it--she's 9 months now. The handles are a bit high (I'm only 5'1") but its still comfortable for me.
Review 14 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Great stroller...but not quite perfect
Great lightweight stroller with a very smooth ride for both baby and adult -- even on gravel! Seat is comfortable and the breathable fabric is great for warmer climates. It's also very easy to open/close (a must!). And finally, it feels very sturdy and has held up well. A few complaints though: (1) I wish the recline were a bit easier -- you pull the ties to go up, and loosen to go down (Uppababy's full size stroller has a one handed recline that's much easier), (2) basket is smaller and harder to access than I'd like, and (3) even when folded, this is a bit bigger (namely, longer) than many umbrella strollers -- it'd be great if it could collapse in half as well as fold flat. Both (1) and (2) of these complaints though are par for the course for umbrella strollers and are features that you compromise on to get the smaller size/lighter weight. All in all though, this is a great stroller that I'd highly recommend for parents who are in/out of their car all day.
Review 15 for UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller (2014)
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2011
Perfect umbrella stroller
This stroller is great! It's super light weight, opens and folds up with one hand and even grandma could figure it out. The material is easy to clean and the storage underneath is very useful, but remember to remove the stuff before trying to folding it up, oops.