giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Sleep Safety or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009
Soft and light!
These blankets are not only warm but lightweight and so compact that it packs away easily. We continue to use it even now that our baby doesn't need to be swaddled, and take it everywhere. It's a great all around blanket for strollers, car seats, carriers, etc.
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Soft and stretchy
Although I mostly used the velcro-based swaddlers, these blankets are so soft and cozy I kept them anyways. They would be good for swaddling if you go that route, although they're not as big as other swaddling blankets like a&a.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Perfect Winter Swaddle
This swaddle is made of organic cotton, it is really thin and light but is still really warm and soft, perfect for swaddling your little one on a cold night. Another high quality product by Giggle, really love this store!
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Leonia, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2012
The best swaddling blanket on market
Everyone who has tried this swaddle only wants to use this one. It is better than any other swaddle blanket out there (And I have tried ALL of them). It's soft, organic, and stretchy! It makes it so much easier to swaddle and it actually stays put (as oppose to other swaddles that always unravel or bunch up). The only thing is is that I wish it also came in larger sizes as the baby grows. Please restock the PINK set! Baby #2 is a girl and I want it. Thanks.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:centreville, md
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:rural resident
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012
great, more colors please!
These are soo soft and cozy. Amazingly enough they have some stretch too! Only wish they sold an all white set or a white yellow set!
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
Perfect for as long as needed
Like many newborns, ours loved being in a swaddle. We preferred these over the velcro/pre-made ones you can buy. The first half-dozen washes they stayed pretty soft (we used the delicate cycle and baby-friendly detergent always). After a short while they lost their super-softness that many of the reviews talk about. But they stay usable and stretchy. Will probably want to buy new if we have another baby. Now I mostly use the aden/anias instead.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Best for swaddling
These blankets were by far the best for swaddling. They have just enough stretch to wrap baby nice and tight. Also great for stroller blankets in the summer.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Giggle's best product!!!
I recieved countless baby blankets but these are by far the BEST!! They are the best for swaddling because they have a little stretch to them so you can bind your little one up nice and tight! They are far superior to the muslin blankets. They are a giggle exclusive so I buy they for all the new moms I know even if they are not registered here!
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
blanket
My newborn loved being swaddled in these blankets. It's so universal; I also use it as a stroller blanket. I love the material. It's so soft and durable.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:sausalito, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
best blanket EVER
we used these swaddle blankets with my daughter and will use them again with our son. just bought them again and remembered how much i LOVE them. the aden & anais ones might be cuter, but these are the BEST. comfort, soft, stretchy to swaddle, compact. LOVE.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Soft and easy to use
We've loved these blankets since the day our baby was born--and we still use them all the time. Perfect for swaddling, or on the go. Great for travel because they are small and easily fit into a diaper bag or purse. Worth the $!
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010
The best blanket I've used so far
I really love these blankets; they are the perfect weight and wash really well. Don't buy another brand. You'll also need cotton muslin blankets in addition to cotton flannel. Great even in the summer.
Response from giggle:By laurafCSSeptember 10, 2010
We are so happy to hear you love these swaddle blankets as much as we do! Please note, the set of 2 giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets are made out of 100% organic cotton and if you are interested in muslin, please check out the set of 4 Jungle Jam Swaddle Blankets (http://www.giggle.com/p/27466/Swaddle-Blankets---Jungle-Jam-Set-of-4.aspx?s=1&keyword=swaddle) and set of 4 Mod About Baby Swaddle Blankets (http://www.giggle.com/p/27468/Swaddle-Blankets---Mod-About-Baby-Set-of-4.aspx?s=1&keyword=swaddle) made by a customer favorite – aden + anais, in addition to a giggle exclusive Ultimate Organic Swaddle Blanket, made out of 100% certified organic cotton flannel, by Swaddle Designs (http://www.giggle.com/p/25219/giggle-Ultimate-Organic-Swaddle-Blanket.aspx?s=1&keyword=swaddle). Please also note, coming soon to all giggle locations, our very own giggle Better Basics muslin swaddle blankets!
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2010
Love this blanket!!!
A friend bought this blanket when I had my son and it was perfect for swaddling. Unlike the hospital receiving blankets, it is stretchy which really makes swaddling easier. I also love the weight of the blanket; it is not too hot! It is also extremely soft! I just bought two more when I had my baby girl!! Best blankets ever!
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2009
Great blanket, small for swaddling
While we love this blanket and it is organic and soft, it is a little small for swaddling and our baby finds his way out of it pretty easily.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2009
Terrific swaddlers!
These blankets are great swaddlers. They have some stretch, making them easy to tuck tightly. They are also a good weight for warmth and wash very well. Highly recommended!
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009
A new baby must have!
These blankets are so soft and small enough to toss a few in the diaper bag. I wrap my son in these almost every night for bed before putting him in a sleep sack. I only wich they were a bit bigger, to make swaddling easier. My son alwsy seems to wiggle out of them.
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Best blanket for swaddling baby!
Before my daughter was born, I bought & received several swaddling blankets. None, however, come close to this one! This swaddling blanket didn't slip or budge when my wriggly daughter moved around. The others couldn't stand up to her kicks or squirming. Also, the blanket gets softer and softer with each wash. Love the colors too! I stocked up on plenty of these and bought them for friends'/family members' babies!
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Glenside, PA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Great Swaddle Blankets!
Love these blankets for their stretchiness- keeps baby swaddled nice and snug. The fabric can't be beat.
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
great to swaddle with
Love these blankets, super soft and easy to fit in small space. My little guy loved to be swaddled in them and they felt nice on my skin as well.
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Ventura, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Great for swaddling and beyond!
These were one of my favorite blankets for swaddling - not so big that you need to wrap the blanket three times around the kid, but stretchy enough to get a snug swaddle. My nearly 3 y.o still uses these as his "snuggly" and sleeps with it every night.
1 2 next>>