giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Sleep Safety or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
a must have if your baby likes to swaddle
these were our favorite swaddle blankets. they were the perfect size and have the perfect amount of stretch and overall were just soft and pretty. If your baby likes to be swaddled, these are excellent as they keep your baby snug and they aren't too warm or too light.
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
best swaddlers
These blankets were the best of the many that we bought and received for swaddling our girls. The stretchiness kept these blankets in use after our twins could break out of other blankets. The only downside is the thread trim. When you pull the blankets tight, the trim pulls off and threads come loose. Watch for the threads around baby toes. It can be a bummer during a middle of the night feeding!
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2012
Best Preemie Swaddling Blankets
If you have a preemie or a small baby, these are by far the most fantastic swaddling blankets! I received one set of these as a gift off of my registry and when I brought my tiny bundle of joy home, found that all other swaddling blankets (particularly those that are the popular size of 47" x 47") just drowned her. These not only are the perfect size, but they are very stretchy. My wiggle worm daughter cannot break free from these! They are incredibly soft, wear well in the wash, and double up really well for extra warmth. I went and bought 4 more sets.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Marin County CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Great!
I love these, got lots of use out of them for swaddling, stroller blanket, nursing cover. They wash and wear really nice. They stay soft with no pilling, fading or loss of shape. My daughter is almost a year and we still use them.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
great multipurpose blanket
used this blanket for swaddling and just throwing on the floor for playtime. I always keep one in my diaper bag in case we are out and it gets cold. Washes well and lasts.
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
sooo soft
These are simple and soft and become even more soft with each wash... love it.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2009
swaddiliscious
these are wonderful for swaddling your little one. They are super soft and a little stretchy. They allowed me to swaddle her nice and tight. My friend didn't have them on her registry so I had to get them for her and she loves them too!!
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles.Ca
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Status:grandparent
Kids:3+
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009
Organic Swaddle Blankets
I love giving the set of 2(Basics) either in pink or blue for a new baby gift.When an infant is swaddled,they feel "snug as a bug in a rug" and sleep so much better.I follow Dr.Harvey Karp's advice and these are the perfect size and a "PRACTICAL" gift.I'll always buy a toy or outfit when I visit,but this has been used by my 4 lovebugs and is practical,priced very well and Mommy's love them.Daddy's too.Trying to purchase more organic items now.A 5 STAR RATING from a swaddler of experience!
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:NY, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Used Daily
I use this blanket on my baby every night. She sleeps on her stomach so I have not used it for swaddling but I lay this on her when she goes to sleep at night. It's soft and the perfect weight for summer/fall evenings.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:fort lee
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
VERY USEFUL
THIS ORGANIC BLANKET IS VERY SOFT AND FRESH
SPECIALLY I LOVE THE PINK COLOR. SO PRETTY.
VERY USEFUL AND SOFT.
ACTUALLY I'M THINKING ABOUT BUY ONE MORE SET, LIKE BLUE AND WHITE ONE.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009
SHRUNKEN SWADDLE!!
Loved this product but they shrunk immediately upon drying them for the first time.
Response from giggle:By linsywJuly 8, 2009
Oh no! These great blankets shouldn't shrink! Let us exchange them for you.
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009
Perfect for swaddling
These were my favorite blankets for our newborn. They make excellent swaddling balnkets because of their size, shape, and little bit of stretch.
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Campbell Hall, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Cozy But Not Strong Enough
Got these as a shower gift. Love that they are soft and organic but the stitching around the edges came apart. We did use it a lot for swaddling but I think that's what it's made for so it should have held up to the wear.
Response from giggle:By linsywJune 11, 2009
Stitching on this item should absolutely not unravel! This item is our #1 selling swaddle. This is the first we've ever heard this has happened! Please let us send you a new set on us!
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:2
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Great for swaddling and then some!
These blankets are great- they are soft as can be, the right size for swaddling (with stretch, too) and then a warm and cozy for an older baby/toddler to use in the stroller or in bed. Plus, they hold up great in the wash.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:expecting
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
Super Soft
I love the quality of these blankets for my daughter. Babies love "doudous" as we say in French, blankies, etc so I find these to be perfect for this super special newborn stage!
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:Forest Hills, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
The BEST receiving blankets
We stocked up on receiving blankets before our daughter arrived but these two were almost the only ones we used. Yes, they are pricier than any other I've seen but they are WELL worth it. The stretchiness of them makes it really easy to get a tight swaddle wrap. When we were swaddling, our daughter barely ever got out of it. I will be buying these as presents for my expecting friends.
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:brooklyn, ny
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
a must-have basic
I used this from the moment my daughter was born- it's perfect as a light weight blanket, and has a little bit of stretch so that you can wrap it tight around them. Perfect for swaddling, in the stroller, on the couch, etc. Makes a great, practical gift.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Pink/Ivory Swaddle Blankets - Set of 2 (Organic Cotton)
Location:New Haven
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009
does the job
I ordered these swaddling blankets when they had them in orange and cream colors. I've been using them to swaddle my son since birth (now 6mos). They are a little stretchy so they do the job. The only thing is that as the baby grows, they won't go around his legs, but they have been great. They wash well too.