giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Car Seats or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat

Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Pretty Good
I like:
-lightweight
-more chic look than other carseats
-not super expensive
-comes in cool colors
-easy to install
My baby likes:
-
Ok I've had this seat for 2 kids and both have HATED the car. I don't know if it's this carseat, but it is a possibility... I'd give it 5 stars if my babies had tolerated the car at all, but I just have to deduct one for the screaming baby thing.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012
Too bad it isn't bigger!
Being Manhattanites who don't own a car, we've only used this seat without the base. Installed with just a lap belt, we can very easily and quickly get a fit where the seat doesn't budge and feels very safe.
I wish they made this to handle a baby up to 32" like the snugride 35. This is way more attractive than all other 35lb car seats out there and is very lightweight. Our munchkin has grown quickly since birth (90th percentile at 3 mo) and may very well grow out of this before he is 5 months old.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2012
Overall, very good infant car seat
We have been using the Mico for our son since he was born and we are quite pleased with it. I mostly use it with our Stokke Xplory stroller (with the adapter) and it is very user-friendly--very easy to take on/off when getting in and out of NYC cabs. We have also taken 2 flights with the Mico--it fits on the airplane seat nicely and securely (it is FAA-approved).
My only complaint about the Mico is that the canopy is completely inadequate for keeping the sunlight out of the baby's face and body.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012
Wow, what a life saver!
I love my Mico -- it's lightweight, easy to install, and my baby ooohs and coohs everytime we take a ride. The fabric is easy to keep clean, the harness adjustment works like a dream, and the canopy is ideal on sunny days. A perfect product at a great price!
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2012
Not easy to adjust and awkward to hold
We bought the Maxi Cosi in gray because we thought it was the lightest on the market, and it definitely was the best looking. But it ended up being difficult to carry because of how the arm handle is positioned. And we found it hard to adjust. I don't think we will be using it for baby #2. Also, it didn't get the best ratings when I did more research (unfortunately, after we made the purchase).
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 26, 2012
Want to learn more about how to use your product? We have experts ready to help! Simply contact giggle's Customer Service department at 1-800-495-8577 or customerservice@giggle.com, or visit your neighborhood giggle location for a live tutorial.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2012
A comfortable carseat (I think!)
It's lightweight and a nice comfortable seat for our baby (and safe!) the only thing I would change it shortening the handle length...it's hard to carry if you're short like me!
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Lightweight, but hard to get out of the car.
Bought this seat because it was lightweight, but the awkward bent handle makes it very hard to carry, especially as baby gets heavier. Also, it's difficult and awkward to get out of the car. If your baby is on the larger side, it's kind of tight and makes it tough to get the harness on without rolling the baby around.
Overall I've been happy with it. I don't have experience with any other infant seat to compare it to, but this one did its job.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011
Sturdy, Lightweight
Great infant car seat! No troubles with the latch; getting the car seat in and out of the base is a breeze. Love the construct, the way it looks, and the fact that its lightweight yet sturdy. I use it with the Bugaboo Bee and have had people ask me about the car seat.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2011
Lightweight, easy to use
I don't understand the other reviews posted here about this car seat. This car seat is very easy to move in and out of the car, it releases with one pull on a lever at the back of the car seat and you simply lift the seat up from the base. No pulling or tugging... It's also easy for me to get my infant son in and out of it- the straps are easily adjustable and I don't have any trouble with the 5 point harness system. It's lightweight, and fits in the center backseat of my car- which the Graco Snugride 35 does not.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
Really nice, but a few flaws
This car seat looks great and is super lightweight, which is key. A few issues we have with it: the locking component on the harness is VERY difficult to close, especially with a squirmy and crying baby. It's a fight to close it every time we get in the car. The second issue is the sun shade. It does not stay in place! My husband had to fashion a clip so that it will stay in place.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
Not what I was expecting
Bought anticipating a great, safe, realiable car seat that would also work with our bugaboo cameleon. After installing the car seat in the car it was very difficult to get in and out. Instead of one swift movement we were tugging and pulling in all different ways. We thought we were doing something wrong, and our friends who also own the seat stated that "yeah, we have the same problem sometimes". We didn't feel that the actual seat itself was built as strong as it should be. It felt very cheap. We ended up taking it into Giggle 2 days after our child was born and explaining our situation and found another car seat to suit our needs.
Response from giggle:By customer servicecsMarch 14, 2011
giggle makes returns and exchanges super easy for busy new parents! Our repeated experience with this product has proven its track-record for ease of use, and we will gladly replace any product that is not working up to expectation.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Chicago,IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
Would not be my first pick
This carseat is not light or does it have the ergonomical handle it claims to have. It was difficult to install even with the easy latch. We are not going to use ours the second time around. We are going to use the convertible.
Response from giggle:By customer servicecsMarch 14, 2011
Car seats can be tricky to install -- afterall, according to statistics from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, 3 out of 4 car seats are not correctly used. For best practices, call or visit your neighborhood giggle for expert tips!
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Mico Infant Car Seat
Location:Delaware
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Good buy minus a few details
I have the base for this carseat. I loved this carseat except for two things. The sunshade is fixed. Resulting in sun getting into my sons eyes and the handle is too small to hold hanging toys. They always fall down to one side.
A friend of mine has a Graco and the sunshade is easily moved to block the sun and the handle is thick enough to hold toys.