giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category

4moms Infant Tub

4moms Infant Tub
Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4moms Infant Tub
Review 1 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:New York
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009
Takes the fear out of bathing...
When we brought our little one home, we were terrified of bathing him for fear of scalding/dropping etc. This bath was given to us as a gift and has been absolutely perfect. Now that our little one is older, he sits upright in it and loves it. The drain holes mean that you can rinse your baby thoroughly and the whole design is clearly done by mothers who know exactly what a baby needs. This item is well worth the money (and the space, even though it doesn't fold away).
Review 2 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Maryland
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Great Bathtub!
I love this bathtub because it accommodates the baby as it grows. It also makes it easy for clean water to come in while the dirty leaves. Also it fits perfectly in my sink and bathtub!
Review 3 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014
Great Concept
Loved that the drainage was on the side. The tubs that have drainage on the bottom always got clogged up and it hurt the baby's feet.
Review 4 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Worth every penny!
This bathtub is on the pricier side, but for us it was worth every penny. My baby used to scream during baths but since we started using this tub (at around 3 weeks of age), bathtime has become her favorite part of the day.
The way it is designed, baby always has clean water at the perfect temperature. When the water gets too hot, it will beep to let you know. Also, because the water pours into the reservoir first, it doesn't reach the baby right away so you have time to adjust it. The various plugs make it very easy to rinse the baby in clean water. The foam padding is perfect for newborns. My baby is 5 months old and still likes to lean back on it. Soon we will be removing the foam padding so she can just sit at the bottom of the tub, so I think we can use this for quite a long time.
My only complaint is that this tub is too big for the bathroom sink. I think you may be able to use it in the kitchen sink but who wants to walk to the kitchen for baths?
Review 5 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011
LOVE
This product is wonderful! I love that you do not have to rinse and it provides cleanwater the entire bath! It is also great for the kitchen sink! Our little one fell asleep each time we bathed him!
Review 6 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:West New York, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
Best Bathtub for Infants!
I received this tub as a baby shower gift, and I love it. We used this tub when he was a newborn and I am still using it today, and he's 7 months old.
Review 7 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Mountain View CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011
Great concept
I really like how the tub is constantly circulating in fresh water. This way the water is always warm and I can rinse Baby in clean water.
Review 8 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Great for Newborns
I highly recommend this tub for first time parents. It fits into a kitchen sink (we have a double sink) so you do not have to bend over a tub. When they are so little and slippery, you appreciate this so much. I love that you can tell the right temp for the water and that you can empty the tub out if your baby decides to go in the bath. Our son is three months old and I think we only have about another month in it. While the lifespan is somewhat short, it was completely worth it.
Review 9 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:MA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Baby loves baths because of this tub
I truly believe that my baby loves baths because of this tub. As a first time Mom and Dad, we were apprehensive on giving the baby his first bath. This tub helped ease a lot of concerns, which made us more confident and therefore the baby more relaxed. The temperature display is wonderful, as are all the drainage tabs. The baby loves to sit in the tub and lounge or play with his bath toys. The temp gauge did break once, and 4Moms replaced it within a few days of contacting them.
Review 10 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:New York NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
disappointing
I was disappointed with this bath. It looked great, but it leaked and the temperature feature didn't wok. But Giggle was very accommodating when I wanted to return it and I didn't have the receipt, which I really appreciate.
Review 11 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:chicago, il
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
does the job
I used this tub for my first baby, not really knowing what to look for. I like the non slip bottom and ability to use it in the kitchen sink. To be honest I never put the battery in to tell the temperature. The con: if using in the bathtub the pressure from the faucet causes the water to splash all over. In my tub, on is on and there is no way to regulate flow. A good concept but might not work with every tub/faucet.
Review 12 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010
Broken already!
This tub works well but the temperature gauge broke after one use. Very disappointing and not worth the price.
Review 13 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009
great product
This bathtub is great. It fits well in the sink and the best feature is the thermometer. With the different plugs you can have baby in the tub while you have hands free to get the temperature right. There is an alarm that notifies you if the water is getting to hot. My daughter loves the tub and never cries when she is getting a bath.
Review 14 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
excellent tub
We have a double sink in our kitchen and a shower door on our bathtub, so I had to do extensive research to find a tub that fits our space. I was hoping to find a small fold away tub, but when I came across this product I was too impressed. The thermometer and the constant moving water were two big sellers, not to mention that it fit in our kitchen sink. the only reason that I am not giving it 5 stars is that it is big and we had to empty out an entire shelf to put it away and that since it is on the large size my 5 month old daughter needs to have a bathing pad in the tub to keep her from slipping all over the place, but overall an excellent product.
Review 15 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:oakland, ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
The best tub!
I still use this for my 11 month old. Is that bad? I love this product. I know it's a bit much to know the exact temperature of the water but for me this was great since I could be doing other things (undressing baby, etc) while waiting for the tub water to heat up. Also, the alarm that goes off if the temperature is over 100 saved me a couple times. I would definitely buy this again. I did find it annoying that the plugs leak and I did sometimes have some overflow issues on to the counter even though the level was pretty low. But overall I loved (and still love) this product. Oh and it fits perfectly in a two-bowled sink.
Review 16 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Clean flow was great
I loved that the soapy water flowed out, making it easy to rinse off the baby!
Review 17 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Allentown, PA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2009
Great Tub!
This is an excellent bathtub! I loved that it told me the exact temperature so I knew the water was never too hot. My daughter liked it too, she never minded being in it for her bath.
Review 18 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009
Huh.
Maybe I'm just an idiot but the digital thermometer doesn't work on mine and it didn't come with a rinse cup. I figure the markup on this tub is solely for the thermometer so I basically just wasted an additional $25 or so. Yay.
Review 19 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:Tiverton, RI
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:3+
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009
good tub/overpriced
this tub works fine. it does what it's supposed to do. i'm embarrassed that i spent $40 on it. you can get similar tubs for much, much less without the "patented Clean-Flow System" because really how dirty is your infant?
Review 20 for 4moms Infant Tub
Location:SF, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2009
love it!
lightweight, baby sits well in it, love the thermometer -- very practical especially if you're a 1st time parent!
1 2 next>>