giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Sleep Safety or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)

giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Petaluma, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2009
Great Multi-Purpose Garment
This swaddle/sleeper is really 2 garments in one. It can be used as just a sleep-sack or as a swaddler as the swaddle-wrap is detachable. You can even use the swaddle-wrap with other sleepers although it doesn't stay as snug. The zipper closes from top to bottom which means night-time diaper changes are possible without unswaddling your baby. The wrap uses velcro to close and the whole thing is made of organic cotton. My only complaint about this product is that it's made in China (as are all Halo products).
My daughter responded really well to being swaddled for the first 3 months any time she was fussy and when she slept. We even continued to swaddle her at night for an additional couple months as it helped her to sleep longer stretches.
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
Only swaddle my son would stay in
We had a little Houdini when it came to our son and swaddling. He was able to get out of all of our best swaddle attempts. The Halo sleep sack was the only one he could not get out of. Also it is organic and great quality.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013
Great for a half-swaddle
We love the idea of swaddling our baby's arms so doesn't startle himself awake but leaving his legs free so they can frog out (more comfortable for him, and perhaps better for his hips, depending on what you read). This sleepsack does the job perfectly.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
lifesaver for sleep!
I bought the Giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle after trying to use the swaddle blankets multiple times. It's a lifesaver! It's so easy to use and my son can barely break out of them - as he can in the swaddle blankets very easily. I went back to Giggle and bought another one the next day. The only complaint I have is that they stretch out after using them every night and swaddling the baby pretty snugly. However, they grow so fast that you'll need to go up a size by the time they're really stretched out anyhow!
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012
Really soft
I really like these. I like these more than the traditional Halo fleece sleep sacks. These have held up MUCH better in the wash than their fleece counterparts. I put my daughter in a long sleeved Under the Nile organic long sleeved onesie, leggings, and one of these sleep sacks and she adores them. I really like that you can still swaddle your baby while keeping his/ her arms out. From day 1, our daughter hated having her arms swaddled. We either had to blanket swaddle her from her armpits down or use one of these. These stay on SO MUCH BETTER. Because of this, there were a number of swaddle zip up wearable ensembles (not carried by Giggle) that we received as gifts that we will never use (at least not for this child). Also, if your child has really sensitive skin (mine does), this organic cotton version does not irritate the back of the neck.
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Shoreham, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Good for lazy nights
This is great for those nights early on when you haven't mastered swaddling. I just wanted it to be a little more snug on my son. It also turns into a nightmare in the wash/dryer. Those thick velcro panels adhere to everything if you forget to fasten them after you take them off of baby.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Wellesley, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Velcro Gets Stuck on Everything
Our baby did not like to be swaddled...but this allows you to keep his arms out (and not folded in tight). I liked that feature, but after a wash we found that the velcro would stick to everything...and this sleep sack was a challenge for late night diaper changes. I prefer the ones without tabs.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2011
Best Swaddler
My husband and I LOVE this swaddler. It makes our daughter sleep soundly...and therefore, mom and dad. This combined with the Soothing Sheep are the key secrets to a happy newborn. Promise!
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Madison, ct
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2011
Verrsatile
We ended up using these without the swaddle feature since our son HATED being swaddled. Word of warning: wait to make sure your child likes being swaddled before stocking up on these and many swaddle blankets...that said, it was a relief to be able to use them as warm, comfy sleep sacks. The zipper from the bottom made midnight diaper changes in the early months much easier than footies/snaps.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Pleasant Grove, UT
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2011
Can't live without this!
Only sold on this website and it is a must! My son used this until he was almost 7 months old. (But he was slow to roll over because he was a preemie.) Halo sells similar ones but they are fluffy and too warm for a summer or spring baby. Don't use with dryer sheets, it ruins the velcro's stick and then your baby will break out of it easier.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:NY,NY
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Kids:2
Status:grandparent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2011
Comforting
As a new grandparent, I was not familiar with swaddling. I am such a firm believer in the whole concept now. Our new grandson is comforted and soothed as soon as he is swaddled in this sleeper. It is easy to put on with the velcro closures. It has been an added joy to see him sleeping so peacefully in his bassinet.
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
great swaddle blankie
This is a great swaddle blanket - especially for those of us topologically challenged who can't swaddle with a flat, swaddle blanket. Love the velcro closures.
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011
Better options out there for swaddling
We tried this when my son was able to kick his way out of swaddle blankets. This product is fine as a sleep sack but I do not like the swaddle feature. My son was able to get out his arms of it easily. In addition, it always seemed to bunch up around his chin. I found other products that worked much better.
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Only one that worked
This was the only sleepsack swaddle that contained baby's flailing limbs! The velcro is very strong and held all night, unlike other swaddle sacks that baby would wriggle out of only to scare himself. I also love that it is organic cotton.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Great for Grandmas
My mother and mother-in-law could not get the swaddle down... They wanted to help me out, so we used these! Great product and very simple to use.
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Must buy!
This product is a must buy for your newborn. It makes swaddling so easy with the zipper and the velcro. It also has a detachable swaddle feature if you just want to use the sleep sack. The material is very durable. We are getting a lot of use out of this product! We never had any problems with this product coming loose when our baby was sleeping (but some other swaddle blankets we had problems with).
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:New Yor, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Must Have
This is a great product for anyone expecting a new baby! Trying to swaddle a new baby with a blanket is near impossible. When our baby outgrew swaddling - we used the sleep sack component as a safe blanket. I would recommend having more than one on hand.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:LA, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2010
Versatile Sleep Sack
Love the material and the versatility. I can nurse my 6 week old without the swaddle, and when I lay her down to sleep I can quickly swaddle her arms with the velcro wings. Only complaint is that the neck sometimes rides up and feels like it might constrain her movement since it's so bunched up after holding her. Otherwise, it's the best option for long sleep without feeling like she's in a straight jacket.
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2009
Easy and quick swaddling!
This is the easiest and quickest way to swaddle our baby and it is the only thing that he hasn't figured out how to get his arms out of. He stays asleep the longest when he is in this!
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics HALO SleepSack Swaddle (Organic Cotton)
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2009
love it
My daugther will get her arms out of every other swaddle but this one really worked and helped her sleep better. I will keep it for my next baby for sure!
1 2 next>>