giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Diapering & Potty Training or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Ubbi Diaper Pail

Ubbi Diaper Pail
Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Review 1 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:Shawnee, KS
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013
Love, Love, Love them!
Love the color, usability, and odor busting abilities. We use cloth, and were having troubles keeping the smell down, in the pales we were using. These bins do what they claim, keep odors in, and we love them for that. We bought two to accommodate the amount of diapers we have. This, I would say is the only down fall, size. We wish they came in larger pale sizes.
Review 2 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:jersey city, nj
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
fun
It's a great design and am amazing color but doesn't hold odors like one needs.
Review 3 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Small, stylish and functional
I love how this diaper pail takes up little space, looks cool and doesn't make me purchase special bags. I just use regular kitchen bags, with odor blocking febreeze. My only gripe is that the seal on the inside of the lid is always coming loose just from opening and shutting the lid to change the bag. This started happening almost right away and it is very cumbersome and difficult to get the plastic seal to go back in place snug, which is necessary because the pail smells more without it. You also can't let the bag get too full because the rim of the pail has sharp enough plastic that the bag will rip when you pull it out if the bag is too full.
It really doesn't smell though when the seal is in place. Yes, you smell what's in the pail when you open it but its really when the pail is closed that counts, that's when you don't want to smell it!
I love this pail, just wish the seal would stop coming off and making it smell and driving me crazy!
Review 4 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:DeWitt, IA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Excellent for Cloth Diapering!
As an exclusively cloth diapering family we couldn't be more pleased with the Ubbi - smells stay in and it doesn't rust with condensation build up. We do leave it open to disinfect and dry on laundry day, but it doesn't hold smells in the metal to cause odors to release. The orange color is perfect and exactly what we were looking for in a gender neutral color that can be passed down between kids. Our only complaint is it moves easily on hard floors, but we fixed that by putting a rubber mat under it.
Review 5 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012
Great diaper pail, modern and sleek design
We received this as a gift from our baby shower registry and absolutely love the diaper pail! It goes really well in our son's nursery where the color scheme is orange and blue. The pail functions really well, keeps smells out and looks great in the room. I also put in those tiny Arm and Hammer baking soda odor things inside the pail to make sure to keep the place smelling fresh since we spend so much time in the nursery! Great pail, I would recommend to anyone.
Review 6 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:Hollywood, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great style but can smell vile!
This pail is aesthetically cool! We love it in our nursery! It can smell vile if left open, like any other trash receptacle, but we definitely like it better than our cheap diaper genie. The quality is great! I would also recommend using the ubbi bags or strong trash bags. We made the mistake and used the cheap $1 bags and they tore when we tried to pull out the dirty diapers.
Review 7 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Very modern!
I ordered this diaper pale after seeing it on the Ellen show. My nursery decor is grey and orange and giggle is the only store that sells the orange. We haven't used it yet since we are still expecting but it appears to be very durable and I love that we won't need to order special bags for it. The only down side is that the door does not slide open easily to dispose the diapers but it may loosen up over time.
Review 8 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:Dacula, GA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
gorgeous
This diaper pail is so pretty and comes very highly recommended by several friends. I love the orange color and it really pops in our baby's room!
Review 9 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:Woodstock, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012
GREAT addition to the nursery!
This is the second diaper pail we purchased and BY FAR the best of the two. Initially, we were using a popular brand plastic pail that had expensive refill bags. Within a month of constantly opening and closing it, the lid pretty much broke. We needed to upgrade and saw this pail...and WOW, what a difference! This can is sleek and sturdy. And the best part? You use regular garbage bags! No special size/designed bags that you need to always make sure you have on hand. That alone is worth the price to me. The design is really great and smart and makes one-handed diaper disposal super easy. We have moved into the solid food world now with my son and so far this can hasn't had any smell issues for us. It hold smells amazingly well! Of course when you open it, you may get a whiff, but that is how ALL garbage cans work. This does a great job and is built to last. Highly recommended!!
Review 10 for Ubbi Diaper Pail
Location:Montebello, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2012
Sleek but Meek
This pail is the most beautiful diaper pail ever created, it looks like something you could buy at the apple store. PLUS, it uses regular garbage bags so you won't waste a ton of money on special bags. Sounds great, right?
Well now the cons. It stinks! Every time you slide open the little door to toss a diaper, you get a big waft from the pail. I even tried the febreze trash bags, and also tried adding baking soda to the bag. But this can just does not contain odor the way a more conventional pail does.
It has been relegated to my little girl's bathroom and is now used as the most expensive garbage pail ever. The good thing is that it does keep trash away from her curious fingers!
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMay 24, 2012
Ubbi's stainless steel is odor-resistent when closed - but it's true, when you open any odor-filled container there is a smell. The recommended way for keeping any diaper pail fresh is to keep the pail and its liner emptied/changed, and regularly clean the inner can. The best part about Ubbi? Because it's not plastic it won't absorb odors, which means it's the only pail you'll need!