giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Monitors, Humidifiers & More or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

Eco DECT Baby Monitor

Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Review 1 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2013
One draw back...
We loved this monitor BUT - the only draw back is that if you're clumsy, it doesn't work so great if you drop the handheld/parent part a few times. We've had to use a cheaper hand-me-down with interference now, thus causing the $140 to be a bit of a waste. :(
Review 2 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2011
Excellent product.
Love this moniter. It doesn't pick up background noise so it's totally silent until my son starts stirring. Battery life is also great (it can go up to 24hrs without a charge...very convenient if I forget to put it back in its charger in the morning!). I'll also add that I don't miss having a video screen...all I want to to make sure my son isn't crying and this does that quite well!
Review 3 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:San Carlos, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2011
Great for apartment living
This is a great monitor for apartment living in particular because of the issue of interference you can get with other monitors. Our neighbors also have a baby and they share a wall with us and we never have any interference with this monitor.
The other great additional features are: pretty good battery life, room temperature monitor, night light
Review 4 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:Brattleboror, VT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
Quality monitor
I received this monitor as a shower gift and am psyched. It's straightforward and easy to use; the sound quality and range is great and it's nice to know there isn't interference, as we have a number of other electronic gear and live on a busy street. I'd recommend.
Review 5 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
monitor
My husband and I rec'd this monitor as a baby shower gift. Comes with nice additional features. It plays lullaby music and comes w/a nightlight. Also, there's virtually no static or interference. If only it came with a video opinion.
Review 6 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:Wilton CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Small footprint, super clear sound
I have had this monitor for almost 15 months and I use it every single day. The sound is perfectly clear and the temperature detail is awesome. We have lots of WiFi devices so I had trouble finding a monitor that did not have interference, or pick up the neighbors baby- this one is perfect, and I plan to buy a second one for baby #2!
Review 7 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:New York NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
great monitor
We have tried a couple of different monitors and this one is definitely the best. Very clear sound quality and reception. And i love the temperature feature and walkie talkie feature when I have to tell my 3 year old to go to sleep!
Review 8 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
a lot of money for a year of use
I agree with the previous reviewer... this worked great, for a year. After about 6 months of very light use (our house is only 1000 sq feet so it didn't see a lot of use) the battery needed to be charged more and more frequently. Then after a year, it stopped working all together - it wouldn't even turn on. While it worked, it worked great, but it seems like a lot of money for only a year's worth of use. The base will still play the lullaby music, which we continue to use. But we will have to buy another monitor. Pretty disappointed in this product.
Response from giggle:By customer servicecsMarch 11, 2011
Avent/Phillips' Eco DECT Baby Monitor is equipped with a two-year warranty to ensure prompt product replacement should you encounter any issues.
Review 9 for Eco DECT Baby Monitor
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011
Great...for a year
This is a very clear monitor with zero interference (as advertised) but after a little under a year the battery would need to be charged sooner and sooner (after about an hour off the charger) and once we put it on the charger if it was low on battery it makes a loud buzzing sound. I'm now going to buy a video monitor because now that our daughter is 12 months there is more to watch out for! : )