giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Mattresses, Pads & Covers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad

giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Great buy!
It's soft, organic and easy to wash. Great purchase!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:San Mateo, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Snug and cushy
At first you might feel it's hard to pull on, but it's perfectly snug fit helps your mommy brain rest in peace when your baby is sleeping. The quilt on it also gives it a slight cushy feel to the mattress making bedtime more comfy for your little one.
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Nice mattress pad
This mattress pad is soft and I think it keeps the crib a little warmer in the winter. We haven't had any problems with leaks or stains. I was happy to find a nice cover in organic cotton.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
Excellent choice to supplement your bedding
I wasn't sure at first if I needed a mattress pad, given the texture and material of the giggle organic mattress, but I am very happy I have added this to my baby's bed. Not only can I rest assured that the material is good for him as well as the planet, it adds just the right about of softness to the crib, without worrying that it's too soft or squishy. All of the sheets I have purchased fit snuggly over it and when I'm done making up the crib, it seems so cozy I want to climb right in. I don't have to worry about drool and accidents leaking through to our mattress!
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
wish I'd gotten 2 of the same!
I registered for 2 different organic mattress covers and this is far superior. The quilting is nice and it has a nice thickness to it.
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
Great product
This is a very nice product. The material is hefty and protects the mattress very well.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
does the job and good value
Mine survived the wash and fits great, and it's a good value for the price.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Easy to wash and dry
I haven't had any problems yet. So far it is easy to wash and dry and that is very important!
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Organic Cotton Mattress Pad
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2011
Did not survive one wash
I purchased two of these pads to cover a Naturepedic organic mattress. I washed one with the Better Basics detergent in cold water and dried it on the lowest dryer setting. When I put it on the mattress, I noticed that one of the quilted pockets had ripped open at its seam with the elastic side panel. Set it aside to return, washed/dried the second, only to have the same problem.
One other issue. When the pad was on the mattress, the corners stuck out.
I will say that after being washed and dried, the mattress pad was soft and plush. But I'm planning to return both and look elsewhere.
Response from giggle:By customer serviceCSFebruary 4, 2011
We apologize for your experience, and are happy that we were able to successfully exchange your product for a product that works better for you. Thank you for returning these damaged products; we have sold 1000s of this giggle Better Basics Waterproof Mattress Pad and have never experienced this issue. We appreciate the feedback and chance to evaluate the product as we continue to stand behind delivering only the very best products for our customers.