giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Cribs & Beds or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

giggle Better Basics Harper Crib

giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Review 1 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
WISH I HAD A DIFFERENT CRIB
I purchased the Harper crib for my son and loved it until he was able to pull himself up and started chewing on the railing. It is impossible to get a crib guard to fit on the sides of this crib. The wide slats (headboard / footboard) are too wide to allow a fabric crib guard to properly attach (and the plastic crib guards are useless). Unless Giggle comes up with a crib guard solution custom for this crib, you are going to wish you purchased something else when your child starts chewing on it!
Review 2 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Danville, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Perfect crib!
Bought this crib back in 2012 for my first daughter, who is now almost 18 months old. Loved the crib so much that I just bought the same crib for my second daughter, who is due in mid-July. Note that I also bought the matching change table and two of the matching chest of drawers. Nursery looks great!
Review 3 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Perfect Crib
I absolutely love this crib. What attracted me was it's clean design and natural finish. Before putting it on our registry, I went to see it in person at a Giggle store and it was even nicer than I had expected.
We've had this crib for 7 months now, and I really have no complaints. Except, maybe, that when I ordered it was on backorder and took a few weeks to arrive. In fact, the morning that it was scheduled to be delivered and set up, my water broke! Luckily this was my second kid so I wasn't too anxious...and waiting around for the delivery people that morning was worth it even in labor.
I still love this crib and so does our daughter (but a crib is a crib to a baby I think...). It is VERY sturdy, and I am planning on keeping it to pass down to any other children we have, and then maybe even to grandkids someday.
Review 4 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
Beautiful
We found that shopping for a crib became more of a search for something that wasn't ugly. This crib is actually beautiful. We purchased the walnut one and it is just perfect. I love that it wasn't outrageously expensive and that we have the option to buy the conversion kit in the future.
Review 5 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013
Cannot use crib bumpers
We chose the Harper because we already had some birch furniture we wanted to match a crib to. It was the least prison-cell type design and we liked that it met giggle's criteria and was less than a grand. It looks great in the baby's room. It is sturdy and seems well built. However, when the baby started turning, limbs started creeping out. We got a bumper and realized the curved edges don't allow for the bumper to be tied. The people at giggle recommend not putting anything in the crib. I'm not gonna let my kid sleep with an arm or foot wedged between the wood. We kept the bumpers and tied them where we could. Had I known I may have made a different choice.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsJune 4, 2013
To use a bumper or not to use a bumper is based on a parent’s individual philosophy about their child’s sleep environment. Crib bumpers are optional pieces of bedding and are approved for use by the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) up to a child’s 6 month milestone, at which time they should be removed from the crib.

Sometimes parents aren't sure whether to use a bumper until their baby starts sleeping in the crib. And, every family is different. Because of this, giggle recommends that parents consult a trusted resource, such as their family’s medical expert, to determine whether a bumper is right for their child’s sleep environment.
Review 6 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Beautiful well-made crib!
I love this crib and for the price it is far superior to so many poorly made products out there. It's solid wood and so sturdy. We bought it in natural which looks great and I like that it isn't your typical white crib.
Review 7 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Solid Crib
Great modern look and not too big. Due to the thicker corners, note that attaching bumpers is very difficult if you plan to use one. But overall, we love the design of the crib and for the price it is much sturdier than cribs we've seen at other stores.
Review 8 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:los angeles
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Beautiful, safe + sturdy
We love our Harper crib. The rounded corners are lovely, it's easy to assemble and to drop the mattress once the baby is standing. I'm looking for a great, organic teething rail cover in case anyone has suggestions.
Review 9 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Love this crib!
The Harper crib is fantastic. Not only does it look clean and modern, but it fits comfortably in our small nursery without overwhelming the rest of the space.
Initially we had some issues with the legs not screwing on tight enough but once we brought that to the attention to the folks at giggle, it was an easy swap for new legs - great customer service!
In spite of the initial issue with the legs, we love this crib-- and so does our baby. Totally recommend this to anyone looking for a moderately priced and well designed piece of nursery furniture.
Review 10 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
15 months later, happier than ever
we bought this crib for my first son and started using it when he was four months old. After a year of everyday use it is still solid, despite my son biting the rails, milk spills, and my 2 year old nephew jumping on it on occasion. Assembly was easy.
Review 11 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Great crib!
We purchased this crib in the walnut finish when my son was 7 months old. We had livedd overseas until then and didn't move his nursery furniture. It has held up very well. The finish has one small scratch in it where my son was testing out his teeth. We also purchased the toddler conversion kit and have found that to be a perfect transition. We are now moving him to a full-size bed as we move the crib to the new nursery for baby number two. This has been a great piece of furniture and I expect it will last for a very long time.
Review 12 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2013
Beautiful Crib for Good Price
We ordered the Harper Crib in walnut. It's a beautiful crib at a (comparatively) good price. It looks great with orange sheets and works well with the cherry wood furniture we already had for the nursery. My only beef with the crib is that, despite its seemingly solid construction, the mattress support piece arrived cracked at both ends-something we didn't discover for several weeks after it arrived, when my husband unpacked it for assembly. While this worried me about the quality of the crib, Giggle was fantastic about it. I just sent some photos of the cracked piece and they sent a replacement (at no cost, of course), which I received within four days or so. Other than that, no problems. The crib does seem very sturdy, and we like it very much.
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsFebruary 7, 2013
giggle stands behind all of our products, even when the unexpected happens! giggle's talented Customer Service team is ready to help you when you need it. Just contact us at 1-800-495-8577 and we'll quickly get you the right solution!
Review 13 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2012
A Great Crib
We purchased two of these cribs when we moved out to a house. They are great! I love the modern look, strong wood, & rounded edges. The crib is beautiful and sturdy. My daughters love sleeping in them.
Review 14 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:San Leandro
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Harper crib
Love this crib! It's stylish but understated. The round edges are a nice touch. We also got the converter kit for later.
Review 15 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:san francisco, ca
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Great Value
My daughter loves sleeping in this crib, which looks great in any decor. It's not too modern or too classic, but rather an in between style that goes with anything. I bought the natural color, and it looks wonderful next to maple furniture.
Review 16 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Washington DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Happy with this crib
A little overwhelmed with all the crib options out there, we picked this one and are very happy with it. Quality is good and the crib is solid and sturdy. The variable height settings allowed us to use the crib our first night home from the hospital. The rounded corners are nice now that he is walking and bumping his head. Looks good and we felt comfortable with our baby sleeping in it.
Review 17 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Best Purchase for New Baby
This was my best purchase overall as we were expecting a new baby. It was easy to assemble and looked perfect in our nursery. It is simple and modern, and should last throughout any decor changes between children. We selected the neutral color. I am glad I spend a little extra money to get this crib over the ones out of the box at the baby stores here locally.
Review 18 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:Norwalk, CT
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2012
Modern simplicity
This crib was super easy to set up and adjust once the mattress needed to be lowered. We got the darker stain and it looks very high quality and modern for our baby's nursery. Now if we could only get him to sleep in it...
Review 19 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012
So glad I purchased
When we were expecting our first child, I was completely wrapped up in deciding to get the "right" gear for our son. I researched up and down for the perfect crib and after many months of deliberations- decided with the Harper crib and changing table from Giggle. Although a little more expensive than the cheaper models out there, I couldn't be happier. It is worth every penny to have a solid, smart looking crib and the matching changing table. My son spends more than 14 hours in his crib every day and I change too many diapers to count. I don't know why I ever considered anything else. The furniture is quality, classy, and will last us through our next little one too.
Review 20 for giggle Better Basics Harper Crib
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Great crib
I got this great crib and so far loving it! Plenty of space for baby to move around and love all the eco friendly aspects of it! Also got the matching changing table...
1 2 next>>