giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Strollers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller

UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Review 1 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:baton rouge, la
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
In LOVE
I have tried A LOT of strollers. Until we bought this stroller while we were in New York, I had never found a stroller without its faults. The Cruz is so versatile that it is perfect for our suburban life, folding it in and out of the car and it was amazing for the city as well. I have a child who has severe food allergies and so we use the stroller a lot in situations where we need to control what he touches. It is very easy to maneuver, and I love how it can be parent facing or forward facing. This has also helped control a lot of where his hands go! It is so nice that it reclines as well so if he's sleepy he can take a cat nap. I would highly recommend this stroller! (P.s. it also has awesome accessories you can buy to make it even better!)
Review 2 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2013
Great stroller
I looked at a lot of strollers before settling on the Uppababy Cruz. It's easy to push, has three seat positions, so baby can recline or sit up straight when older, and you can switch the seat to face you or face out. Plus, the basket is huge. It's a little on the heavy side, but folds easily.
Review 3 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Great all-in-one city option!
This stroller has been the perfect fit for our city-dwelling stroller needs! Here's why:
-Huge storage underneath
-No extra bassinet for newborns, just get the infant SnugSeat and you're all set! (less stuff in our apartment!)
-Seat faces in or out (I wanted this feature for when she's small so I can watch her!)
-Narrow wheel base (great for the subway, tiny grocery store aisles, etc.)
-Folds compact (fits in our hall closet when not in use)
-Extendable handle (I'm 5'5" and my DH is 6'1" and it works for both of us!)
In short, this stroller has most of the great features of a higher-end stroller, without all the fussy extras.
Review 4 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Love this stroller!
I highly recommend the Cruz. We initially considered the Vista, but since our baby was born in the middle of winter we didn't think we could get that much use out of the Vista's bassinet. The Cruz, however, is perfect for us! Same great quality at a better price point. I especially love the roomy storage basket and the easy open/close feature. We purchased the stroller in powder blue and it looks even better in person.
Review 5 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:Santa Monica
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Great for tall parents
This stroller was the tallest in the store. It's perfect since my husband is 6'2.
Review 6 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:San Leandro
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:office parent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Love this stroller! It was well worth the price - it's sturdy, & doesn't make our baby bounce around like so many strollers do. And i love the tyler color we picked.
Review 7 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
great stroller
Before my baby arrived, I did a lot of research on stroller. Living in NYC, I knew our stroller would be our most used method of transportation with the baby, so a few key points needed to be met. It had to be lightweight, functional, adaptable, a space saver, sturdy and look good. The cruz does all this. I was also considering the Bugaboo Cameleon and the Citi Mini but the cruz won me over by design and overall convenience. I loved the fact that with an infant snugseat I was able to use this stroller right after my baby was born. She fit in the snugseat til she was about 4 months and now she sits comfortably on her own. I never needed to but a separate bassinet which is helpful when you lack storage. We also took a trip to Europe for a month and took the Cruz along with the Maxi Cosi car seat. It was the perfect combo for travel. Easy when getting in and out of cars and acceptable at the gate check. The only thing is that though it is light, it's not light enough for us to use on the subway. My husband can carry it up and down stairs with the baby in it, but I think it's gets too heavy now. We're adding the Uppababy Luxe to fill the role.
Review 8 for UPPAbaby Cruz Stroller
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
perfect compact full size stroller
This is the perfect compact full size stroller! I liked the idea of the Uppa baby Vista stroller but it was just too big and too heavy for our city lifestyle, plus our son was born in late October and with the Chicago winters we would never use the bassinet that came with so we could not justify the price. Then along came the Cruz! It is sturdy, stylish and compact. It easily folds and unfolds, stands perfectly on its own when folded. The handle adjusts easily and works great if you are shorter like my 5 foot mother or taller like my husband who is 6 feet. The basket under is huge and you can fit allot of items and easily get to them no matter which way you have the seat facing. This stroller is also really easy to push and maneuver on sidewalks, in coffee shops and other tight city places. My son can easily nap in the comfortable seat and be fully reclined. The seat also has many positions that are easy to do with one hand. The wheels are very strong and have built in shock absorption that is important when baby is napping or there are lots of bumps.
We did have one issue with our Cruz, the frame started to creek after about 6 uses. This did not interfere with its performance, it just drove me crazy. I contacted Uppa Baby and they were great and are sending me a whole new frame. I also wish that this came with a cup holder and that the baskets weight limit was more because it's limit is 5 lbs.
All in all this is an excellent product, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for the features of a full size stroller but something more compact. I would for sure buy this again!!
Response from giggle:By customerservicecsMarch 19, 2012
For a truly worry-free product experience, make sure to register all furniture, gear, and equipment purchases that include a warranty -- taking just a minute can earn you several years of "bumper to bumper" coverage on items like cribs, strollers, car seats, and high chairs. Visit giggle's safety page for direct links to register your products!

https://www.giggle.com/Product-Safety-Info/product-safety-info,default,pg.html