giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop Strollers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

UPPAbaby Vista Stroller

UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Review 1 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
Best Stroller out there
Not only does it take a beating but super easy to clean. Worth every penny.
Review 2 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Takes a beating
I'm really happy with the quality of this stroller. We have the worst sidewalks around my house and this stroller definitely holds its own. We also have spilled on it and its gotten muddy and it has cleaned up fine.
The only negatives are that we barely used the bassinet since my son didn't like being flat and the seat is a bit hard to take off to clean. Also, I wish there was a better system for parent stuff.
Review 3 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
Great stroller, but very heavy and cumbersome
This is literally the "Cadillac" of strollers. It's well-made and has great features (great, big basket underneath) but it's a tank in both size and weight. I have a station wagon and it takes up almost the entire trunk unless we put it in on it's side (and to do that, I have to remove the trunk cover). Also, watch your back and your fingers when lifting it in and out of your car! I bought the suitcase for it to protect our investment when traveling, but between having to remove the wheels and figuring out the puzzle of getting it in the bag, I decided to buy another stroller just for traveling that collapses with one hand and is very light. Also, beware of the silver color, as it's very light and there's no way to clean the fabric.
Review 4 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:new york, ny
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2014
Great Stroller!
Love how sturdy and smooth it is. And the bassinet that comes with it is super comfy. I bought the babyhome bassinet as well, but my baby ended up sleeping in the bassinet that came with the stroller for the first few months instead. so cozy and comfy. and the design is great.
Review 5 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Doesn't get any better
For the money, this stroller definitely tops all those other high end brands! As soon as you take it out of the box and assemble--which is SO EASY by the way--you can instantly tell it is of the highest quality. It is so versatile with the forward/backward/tilting seat, car seat adaptability (with purchase of adapter), and the bassinet. We are going to use the bassinet for our baby girl to sleep in for her first few weeks. No sense in buying a separate bassinet that she'll only use for a month or so. And let's be real, every mom also wants a stroller that looks aesthetically chic and THIS is definitely it.
Review 6 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Looking forward to using our UPPAbaby!
We have purchased the UPPAbaby Vista for our newborn arrival in the spring. The delivery came quick, and as expected. The product was intact and looks great! We did try these out at the store, while we were originally going to go with the Cruz, the Vista was a little smoother to maneuver and felt a little more sturdy. It's a little tricky to close, but once you get the hang of it it's easy. It comes with a rain guard and mesh net which is awesome, and the basinett is going to be very useful. The downside is that everything is an accessory (ie infant seat adapter, cupholders, parent tray, etc), but, you only need to buy what you think you have to have. The quality of the product overall seems great. I think this is going to be a great product for our new family member!
Review 7 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:La Crescenta, CA
Gender:female
Age:50 or older
Kids:2
Status:grandparent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
Outstanding Stroller
I purchased this stroller for my daughter and son-in-law for their baby boy due in May. After doing much research it was decided that this was the stroller for us. The ease of use is amazing. So easy to switch out the different configurations. The design of this stroller is brilliant. We purchased the silver color and it's beautiful. My grandson will be riding in style. No other stroller compared! We love UPPAbaby!
Review 8 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Nipomo, Ca
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Worth every dime!
This stroller is exceptional and truly worth it's cost. We got lucky and purchased ours on cyber Monday so with shipping we paid $610 out the door. That's a steal, in my opininon. It's high quality, took less than 5 minutes to assemble, all parts switch out very easily and the ride is smooth as can be. Uppababy has knocked ever competitor out of the game with this stroller. If you can't already tell, I highly recommend it to all!
Review 9 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013
All-Inclusive!
We waited until our son was two months old before buying our travel system. There are so many options and so many things to consider that we decided to take our time. I listened to all the praise and complaints that my new mom friends had about their strollers and decided I heard the best things about the Uppababy Vista. We went to Giggle to test drive the Vista and in the 20 minutes that we were there, three other couples bought Vistas. If that isn't a testament, I don't know what is! Now that we have the Vista, I love it. It is perfect for me because it folds for easy storage and as easy as can be expected subway travel. Its a big stroller but it rides like a dream. I wasn't sure about the bassinet because I didn't think my son would like just rolling around in there but it turned out he loved it. It made for some very pleasant walks with a normally fussy baby and was a very convenient crib solution when we traveled. We also purchased the car seat adapter and the rumble seat (we're looking to grow... but also works well for nanny-shares). We expect this stroller to take us from place to place for years to come!
Review 10 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:2
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013
Great stroller!
I love the Uppababy Vista. I've been using it since my daughter was born, and she almost always sleeps when we go for walks. It's very cozy with the snug seat. I also love that it's very easy to steer and quick to move the seat into different positions.
Review 11 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Wellesley, MA
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:suburban settler
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Love this stroller!!!!
Stylish, comfortable, easy to use and tons of options! I love the bassinet and my son does too! He can stretch out and nap while we are out and about. It is so easy to click the bassinet and carseat adapter/ carseat on and off. We can't wait to try out the toddler seat and add another child- or two!
Review 12 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Lakewood, NJ
Gender:female
Age:21 - 25
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Our Best Pick!
We're expecting and after going back and forth between the Vista and Cameleon, we realized that the Vista is a no brainer. Despite the extra weight it has, the Vista can fold in one piece and that makes a huge difference. Plus the bassinet is a separate item from the seat, and it's perfectly safe for sleeping:) I am crazy over it and can't wait until it comes!
Review 13 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Love the Uppababy Vista Stroller
Love the Uppababy Vista Stroller. We got it in orange and we love the way it looks, how easy it is to fold and unfold, how sturdy and durable the wheels are and how it goes on and off the curb with ease. Also love the bassinet and the stand!
Review 14 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:0
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Awesome Stroller
I'm so thankful to have gotten this stroller off my registry! Cannot wait to be pushing our little baby girl around in the bassinet. Plus it is so easy to use and fold up. Never knew I'd be this excited about a stroller but I totally am!!
Review 15 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Morristown, NJ
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:full-time parent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012
Best Purchase We've Made So Far...
We (uh, em, my husband) researched for WEEKS before buying a stroller...the uppababy won for so many reasons.
1-it handles like a freaking dream. I mean it--I can scoot around aisles, potholes, in and out doors, you name it, we're agile with this thing. The ride is so smooth--we're convinced the shocks on this are better than on our cars, haha. Even when she was in the bassinet, our daughter didn't get bounced around, even on the bumpier sidewalks where we live.
2-The deal: it comes with a bassinet, a stroller seat, bug net, rain guard, and bassinet snuggler. That's amazing enough, but it really acted as our bedside bassinet for 8 weeks (until I could bear to put her in her own room), which was a huge surprise to both of us but a huge relief, too. It was SO easy to just change out the car seat for the bassinet and vice versa, and now we're just swapping the car seat for the reclining harness seat. I don't find it to be too heavy, but I'm in pretty good shape. I love taking her out and shopping and not having to worry about where I'm going to stow everything--this under basket is huge! (I'm talking, 4 paper bags of groceries, huge.)
3-the service: we broke our cupholder. Well, I broke it when I tried to shove a cup in that was too big (like, way too big and styrofoam). I called uppababy and, since it was registered, they sent me a free replacement--NO QUESTIONS ASKED. I thought my brakes worked funny (they stopped the stroller just fine, I just wondered if it should freeze both wheels or just the one) and they sent me AN ENTIRE NEW FRAME, no questions asked.
4-ability to grow. I know $730 feels crazy, but if it's the only real stroller you'll need to buy, I say go for it! We'll use this for 2 (maybe 3) kids easily!
Review 16 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Pasadena,CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:3+
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
I would buy this stroller all over again.
I love this stroller. Very easy to use. I do wish it was easier to wash. My daughter is a pigbaby and there is some staining if you look close that I can't get out. I will probably buy a replacement seat in the future.
Review 17 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great Stroller!
I have been using this stroller for over 2 years. It clocks well over 2 miles ever day and has held up beautifully. I live in the city and my family only has one car. The Vista is our other car. The versatility cannot be beat. The bassinet is great for the first few weeks. (You can use it as your bassinet in the house too. No need for another one.) Having the seat facing in for the first few months is really nice, and when you turn it around it's a whole new world for your little one.
The basket underneath cannot be beat. I do all of our grocery shopping directly into it. The expandable handle is great too. (My husband is 9 in. taller than me.)
I could not be happier with this purchase. It suited our needs perfectly and has grown with us over the last 2 years. It would easily survive a second child.
All that said, you should consider how you will use it. (Don't get me wrong, I have no quality issues here.) If you will be pulling the stroller in and out of the trunk of a car all the time, this may not be the right option for you. The fold is easy once you get the hang of it, but it's heavy and pretty big. If I lived a suburban life, this would not be my first choice for a stroller. I would have gone with a Snap 'n Go type thing and then an umbrella stroller later.
Review 18 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Orange County
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Great storage and made for long walks!
I'm not a runner but more of a walker and love the ease of use of the Uppababy Vista for this. It's great for urban terrains and even dirt trails. The bassinet is nice to have but haven't found the need. The storage is vast and much needed when on the go to parks or malls. I have the silver/mica and it's a great gender neutral to grow with my fam. Also chose this one for the rumble seat for future babes vs. side by side
Review 19 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:trend setter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Versatile stroller
I research every single baby product we purchase - probably to a fault. The Uppababy Vista was such a great purchase. It is very easy to use (even for a first-time parent). One of our favorite features is the fact that the seat easily reclines when our little one falls asleep. Also, we now use the bassinet stand as our baby's hamper. For the money, this is definitely the stroller I would recommend.
Review 20 for UPPAbaby Vista Stroller
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:expecting
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Uppa Baby Vista - Orange
Loving our new stroller. The orange color is fun and the stroller was easy to put together. Handles nicely, good storage space, easy to change out bassinet and stroller seat. Folding it requires two hands and it is a bit heavy, but I don't intend to fold and lift into a car every day (we live in the city and walk most places) so decided that wasn't a big deal for me. Havent had the chance to use it yet with baby as baby is not due until Feb, but I have pushed it around and played with it a bit.
1 2 next>>