giggle Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At giggle
Shop High Chairs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at giggle.

Wriggle Wrapper

Wriggle Wrapper
Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Wriggle Wrapper
Review 1 for Wriggle Wrapper
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2009
Easy to use, great for small spaces
We bought this to use at home and when visiting grandma's. It folds up easily to take anywhere and takes only a moment to set up. My son loves to sit at the table with everyone and it wipes clean with a cloth. I no longer worry about him sliding in restaurant high chairs and it fits all chairs we have tried.
Review 2 for Wriggle Wrapper
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2009
High chair in my handbag
Can't say how much I love this product! So often we turn up to a restaurant to find no high chairs or at least none available at that time (and no room for a stroller). We have used the Wriggle Wrapper on a chair, on our laps, on the plane! It leaves my hands free to feed my son, or myself and not have a wriggling baby on my lap to negotiate.
Review 3 for Wriggle Wrapper
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Status:parent
Kids:1
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009
Fantastic product!
We just returned from a cruise in Greece where there were a lot of places with no high chairs and this product saved us! So convenient to travel with and easy to use. I would HIGHLY recommend this to any parent traveling or even for home when you go out to eat with your little one. Incredibly helpful.
Review 4 for Wriggle Wrapper
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2010
Easy & secure
We have an antique wooden booster/high-chair and this makes it safe and usable. Easy to adjust, secure and comfortable. It really fits any kind of chair and sits high enough on my active 7 mo. old that he can't tip over but still feels like he has some mobility.
Review 5 for Wriggle Wrapper
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:space constrained
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Totally helpful and easy to carry
Recently visited grandpa and used this to make a loaner high chair with just a waste strap much safer. It worked great. I keep it stowed in the diaper bag and anticipate it continuing to come in handy.
Review 6 for Wriggle Wrapper
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
Age:26 - 35
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:city dweller
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Super Versatile and Portable
I've used this for several months after baby was sitting up on their own, probably started using at 5 months and now at 7 months still using. Very handy in venues that don't have high chairs and when travelling. I recently used in on the airplane, after take off and landing. I strapped it to the seat and under the tray table on the back of the seat and it didn't impede the passenger behind.
It's very secure and keeps your baby wrapped tight so they can't wriggle out.
Review 7 for Wriggle Wrapper
Location:Sandgate, VT
Gender:female
Age:36 - 49
Kids:1
Status:parent
Lifestyle:eco-conscious
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
Oh well
I tried this for traveling and it didn't work for us. The material is very stiff and it came up so high on my son that he didn't want to sit in it. He was much better off sitting on a large phone book. It seemed like a good idea but hasn't fit my son. We've had it for about 6 months, and he's now 18 months old. It still comes up very high on his torso (and clearly bugs him under his arms). Also, it's not machine washable, which seemed like a poor design decision given the purpose
Response from giggle:By customer servicecsMarch 11, 2011
We love Phil & Ted's Wriggle Wrapper for it's great travel convenience, and adaptabiltiy to almost any chair. Best of all, it's machine washable! For additional information, click on the "Product Details" button on the product page.